We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building in heart of seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #40 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful building in heart of seville”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in an old Sevillian mansion. Room spacious and clean, good location, staff courteous, breakfast good, although I wouldn't want to pay full price of €17 for it, ( we got 2:1 offer. ) There is 'free' wifi in room but be careful as they nearly charged us €40 , make it clear when obtaining wifi password that you require the FREE wifi ! Minor point about the room, the grouting in between floor tiles needs attention, we were unable to walk in bare feet.

Nice hotel, think it has possibly seen better days, staff don't seem happy to be accepting budget tourists!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMcAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    629
    244
    101
    61
See reviews for
325
814
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ladybank, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Great welcome (with sherry) and super efficient check in. They took my rental car off to park at their offsite park so I didn'tt have to worry about that. Good looking public areas and comfortable big rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

On arrival staff were very pleasant. Although we had to take two lifts to get to our room a little bit of a rabbit warren but we were surprised to find we had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms for 3 people which was great. Beds were large and comfy, however was hard to get hot water in the upstairs bathroom so mainly used the downstairs bathroom. Hotel was very clean. However this is no tea and coffee facilities in room but was prepared for this as lot of European hotels do not supply these. The hotel is ideally situated to all sights. Yes there is is the metro tram you can take but we opted to walk everywhere and had no problems. Very close to all restaurants and when asked we were given directions to these places. We ate one night in the restaurant the food (tapas) great and staff to be very friendly, attentive and able to have a laugh with us. Great views and a very pleasing on the eye hotel. If I come back to Seville I would stay here again for sure

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

La stanza assegnata era vecchiotta e posta addirittura su tre livelli. Albergo mal tenuto e scarafaggi nel bagno, pessimo!!!

This is a 2 star hotel but the management/staff plainly regards it as something special. There is no justification for the price charged (Euro 130/Night) for such a poor experience. Arrogant staff; their attitude on check in very bad.
Room is old, not well maintained and very dirty. No comment about the bathroom, very dirty and full of insects. Poor ventilation in the room, which smelled like pesticide! The pictures on booking.com are fooling! had to sit in the hallway to use WI-FI. Unfortunately I paid in advance and could not change it.

Room Tip: Forget this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,

La contattiamo di nuovo per informarla del fatto che non ci è stato possibile occuparci del Suo commento poiché non ci ha indicato il codice identificativo della Sua prenotazione. In mancanza di questo dato o di un altra informazione che la identifichi come cliente, non ci è possibile dare seguito al Suo commento. Saremo lieti di farlo non appena ci trasmetterà le suddette informazioni.

Cordiali saluti
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room 501 was an experience I'll never forget. Beautiful suite with an amazing terrace and view. It was the perfect setting for our first anniversary celebration. A special thanks to Marta and Rubén for their excellent customer service. I would return in a heartbeat. Very reasonably priced for the large size of the suite.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esperanto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we have stayed for 04 nights in this property from 20-24 dec.
We have liked the locations, the architect of hotel ,Lounge,restaurants everything is just super.
BUt it misses some warm welcome by their staff, who were not pleasing or courteous
we have found them impersonal.As our room was other side , hence it was quite cold and heating system didn't work properly in bathroom. but hotel staff did give us additional heating.
Rooms design is missing some lively color.
No Tea ,coeffe making facility inside room which is a bit disturbing we can get warm water+ cups from restaurant.Breakfast is okay .
Overall The best thing about this hotel is their lobby , main entrance and location.

Room Tip: junior suite to have bigger rooms with living room, mezzanine bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, MI
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed four nights while visiting Seville. This hotel is very clean and the rooms are fine, but the hotel service is not that good. The lobby is very nice for reading or visiting, but the restaurant staff is no where to be found if you want to order a drink for the lobby. Twice we had to hunt people down for service. Front desk staff are not very friendly either. Probably would seek out a different hotel if we visited again.

The gem of this place is the view on the 7th floor. There is bar up there, but that was not open the time of year we visited (Christmas). It has a delightful view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardMarquette_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,277 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 175 in Seville
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#42 of 175 in Seville
878 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing