We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location. hard beds. AC noise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #41 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good location. hard beds. AC noise.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

location is great!
beds' mattress was very hard and no solution was available (such as soft covers for people having back pain issues)
the room with stairs looks great on the photos, however in reality the stairs are not so friendly and in fact very noisy... you can hear when neighbors go up and down
sound insulation is very poor also for outside noise... particularly if AC units are installed just outside your windows
breakfast is little pricy for what you get
parking is offered against a charge, though very suitable as going by car in the old town could easily turn into a nightmare.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are sorry if in spite of our soundproofing system noise from outside bothered you. All guests who have this problem can inform the reception desk and our staff will try to assign them another room, if the hotel's availability permits.

Regarding breakfast, at all times we try to offer varied, top-quality options, among which our customers can find everything that they might desire. And so our breakfasts include, among other products: coffee, fresh whole fruit, cut fruit, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, different types of bread, juices, Spanish potato omelet, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pies, yogurts and diet foods.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    614
    242
    100
    59
See reviews for
311
798
31
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Two couples checked in at La Rabida Hotel. The lady who checked us in, we later learned was a manager or a "Corporate" staff member. We had a voucher for our stay, which indicated only room. However, our travel agent had sent us an e-mail while we were traveling indicating, she had added breakfast to our one of our stays. Unfortunenally, we could not find the e-mail when we were checking in a took for granted, since the lady insisted that breakfast was included.

We stayed to days at the Hotel. Well, don't you know, when it's time to check out we are giving a bill for the breakfast, which were told in was included with the stay. We questioned what we were told when checking in, at no avail. We ended up paying for our breakfasts with little satisfaction from the Hotel Management. We found the stay at this hotel not as pleasant as we anticipated. I would highly recommend to be careful when staying at this location and dealing with their staff. If not in writting, signed and comfirmed, Be careful.

Room Tip: Be alert! Watch your bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1940_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff at this hotel are not in the least bit helpful. If you don't speak Spanish you're on your own. They avoid eye contact when you approach the reception desk. We booked a table at the terrace restaurant and when we got there at 830am we were seated at a table with no view. I asked for a table in the corner with a better view and was told it was reserved. Two hours later after we had finished dinner the corner table had still not been taken and the restaurant was never more than 20% occupied. Wifi is terrible and the flamenco show that the hotel pushes El Arenal was awful. I would avoid staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaosinourmidst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked a Junior Suite but the room was more like a family room, number 326, with a double bed and bathroom downstairs and a single bedroom and bathroom upstairs. As there was only the two of us, the first floor was wasted. We were expecting a sitting area. There was an outside terrace area from the upper floor, but no chairs to sit on, so couldn't really use it. The room was very clean and air conditioning worked well. There was a good choice for breakfast, although on a couple of days, replacement of hot items was a bit slow. On the last night we did go to the rooftop restaurant, just for a drink and the restaurant did seem very busy. Maybe as a result, service wasn't particulary friendly. Check in and out we're good and room was available earlier than advertised. Excellent location for all the main sights in Seville and location and hotel were nice and quiet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckenham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Location of hotel was great. Very narrow street, but close to heart of Seville and nice restaurants nearby. Reception pleasant, good breakfast. Rooftop terrace was lovely.

The reason I've only given it three stars was because of the room. It was a small room, and the worst thing was that the bathroom had a very strong smell of drains the whole stay. Didn't seem overly clean either.

Seville is a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Pay the money and book a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarabecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed 6 nights here at the end of a hiking trip to the white villages and the impact on first entering was amazing - magnificent …a note day tours don't pick up from here as the streets are narrow but it is only about a 7 minute walk to the pick up points…..quiet area and a fabulous breakfast …ate at the restaurant and bistro …we had wonderful drinks on the roof terrace in the evening as well….a great position for walking to the major sights including the river …many restaurants nearby as well…the hotel staff had limited english however there was always one person to assist….many Spanish people stay there and when we were there some of the matadors were guests

Room Tip: ask for rooms that overlook the courtyard restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just spent 3 nights in this Hotel in Seville. What a gem, right in the old part of the city. It has a rooftop restaurant with spectacular views especially at night. Lovely room and helpful staff. Our room had a large corner bath which my grandchildren would have loved. All the best sites are just around the corner from the Hotel. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel but just walked along the road to one of the various little bars.

Room Tip: Go for a courtyard facing room or maybe one with a small balcony. Our friends had a terrace which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARomsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 176 in Seville
2,626 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#63 of 176 in Seville
1,112 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#50 of 176 in Seville
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing