We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Ranked #41 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel has the right atmosphere and our room was spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast and within walking distance of everything Seville has to offer. The thing that sets this hotel apart from the others though is the spectacular view of the cathedral on its rooftop terrace.
Good restaurants nearby.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank verreizenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    613
    242
    100
    58
See reviews for
311
797
31
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel at night..check in went smoothly and staff was nice. We had two rooms with my parents and us, 5 total (they placed a crib in the room for my 12 year old daughter...not their fault but still very funny)The rooms were great! The hotel is located near La Plaza de Toros, many restaurants, bars, Tapas , attractions etc. Once checked in we headed straight for the roof top restaurant but unfortunately were greeted by probably the only rude waiter we encountered during our entire trip thru the south of Spain and what a shame because I really wanted to enjoy a nice Dinner with that view. Parking should be reserved in advance or there is a public parking fairly close as well.Overall "great stay" except for that waiter.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean. Reservations for parking are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Conoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We arrived about an hour after check in time and were dealt with swiftly, we had a suite on the third floor, I thought it was strange we were told to get out on the second though, until we eventually found our room was located on the third floor but the lift was broken, nice if they had told us. One member on reception was very helpful in recommending a Flaminco show and a very good tapas place nearby, both excellent and I reviewed them separately. I parked my car in the Hotel parking a day later I found a member of staff sat in my car with the engine running with the air con on, charging his phone! That was about enough frankly, never stay there again. Same when we checked out asked for my car after 45 minutes, I was assured I would have it in 15, I went and got it myself, then no porter, so I had to take all the cases down myself, I don't blame him really, the lift didn't work!

Room Tip: Make sure their lift works, the junior suites are nice, if available, decor is a bit tired though bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

All our facilities are inspected rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,

Vincci Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stavanger
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A very good experience that was let down by a reception procedural or personal insistance.

Plesant and clean hotel with good breakfast. Walking distance from everything and an electric bike rental / guide shop 50m away for longer trips. 1 night for 2 couples was spoilt by the check in procedure experienced by both couples 1 hour apart.

Reception was insistent that all people must have passports and the que was long I believe because of this the insistence was so intense we were not being allowed to check in. In 21st century Europe where many peopel travel across borders by car and for the spanish whom I assume do not travel everywhere with passports this was un unneeded hassle. We ended up getting people to send photos of passports via phone text messages to satisfy our host. A hotel should be looking for confirmation of a booking and securing payment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norkiwi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Spent seven nights in a junior suite on the second floor room 226 decor was outdated
bathroom felt grubby our bedroom window faced an inner courtyard so no natural daylight also our living room windows faced buildings also so nothing to see but walls no balcony the sun was hidden by the buildings so room very dull it was also very noisy at night as we were quite near the lift saying that the hotel was very central and not bad value for money reception staff were very helpful in any dealings that we had with them did not have breakfast as when we were booking they were charging eighteen euro each per day when we got there they were offering breakfast for nine euro per person per day but you eat your evening meal so late we did not go for it lots of places nearby to get coffee and something light to eat and it was nice to try somewhere different each day so much to choose from lovely city

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We are sorry if in spite of our soundproofing system noise from outside bothered you. All guests who have this problem can inform the reception desk and our staff will try to assign them another room, if the hotel's availability permits.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Pros:
Great location- Really cannot beat this location. We walked everywhere. Everything you will need and desire to see if walking distance.
Beautiful views- The hotel restaurant views are beautiful.
Beautiful hotel- Breath taking and charming.
Lobby- Amazing lobby... The only place in the hotel with REAL air conditioning.
Free Wifi- Slow but free. You can pay for the high speed wifi, the basic was sufficient for our purposes.

Cons: Sigh...
Air Conditioning - Upon arrival we were given a 2nd floor room in the main building. It was very hot. The hotel explained that it took a while for the rooms to cool down. Shortly after check in, we decided to upgrade to the suite with the private terrace. Different building and room but SAME PROBLEM with the A/C. Our suite had 4 vents and only 2 worked. We requested the front desk check our AC three times. Twice we were told they would "check" the temp on their computer and once we were told flat out that we were wrong and the A/C was working properly. (More on that later) Needless to say, our A/C was never fixed and our room was always hot.

Service- After the A/C issues, we decided to talk to a manager. We were directed to the receptionist manager. She informed us that she was aware of our issues with the A/C. She also told us that WE WERE WRONG. Yes, she told us we were wrong. She informed us that the room was a very cool 20 degrees celsius. My fiance and I immediately laughed. We slept all night sweating in that room, but we were wrong. She then told us that the outside restaurant is very hot and since our room is next to the restaurant... Well our room was hot as a result! What?! Makes no sense. The manager argued and yelled at us in front of other hotel guest in the lobby. She told us we were wrong, she did nothing to help us, she was rude, and very arrogant. Remember, we upgraded our room upon arrival... We should have cancelled and booked a different hotel.

Breakfast- Upon arrival the hotel will offer you a 2 for 1 deal on breakfast. We paid 17 euros per day for three days. We had stayed at 3 other hotels on this trip and luckily they all offered great selections. Our luck ran out at this hotel. They had fruit, pastries, cereal, eggs, cheese, sliced meats, ect. However, we found the "warm" items to be cold. The fruit selection was lacking. They had a bowl of fresh selections and a bowl of "canned" pears. The pastries were mashed and not very fluffy. The selection will fill the tummy, but it is not 4 star. After one breakfast we decided to cancel our future mornings with the hotel. WRONG. The staff was confused about why we did not enjoy our breakfast. We could cancel our remaining two days if we paid full price (34 euros) for the one breakfast we had consumed. They did nothing to help us out.

Room views- The views from the hotel restaurant was amazing. The view from our suite with the private terrace was amazing. The view from the standard room? A white wall.

Noise- We heard all the noise from the restaurant while sleeping.

Mattress- I think "cardboard box" describes the mattress.

Overall: We were highly disappointed with this hotel. It had potential to be amazing.

Room Tip: I think a room near the lobby is the best shot for A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerAGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci La Rabida Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

Regarding breakfast, at all times we try to offer varied, top-quality options, among which our customers can find everything that they might desire. And so our breakfasts include, among other products: coffee, fresh whole fruit, cut fruit, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, different types of bread, juices, Spanish potato omelet, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pies, yogurts and diet foods, we are sorry that you did not enjoy it.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,

Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in July with our 2 children aged 5 and 2. Location is brilliant, close to all key tourist sites and a quick walk into town which was good for the children. We booked a junior suite which was much better than we anticipated as it had a sofa bed and cot downstairs and then a separate mezzanine with double bed and television. This meant we could relax and have some space once the children were asleep. The bathroom even had bathrobes and slippers so very luxurious! Service was excellent, particularly the concierge who parked our car and carried our luggage to the room, and contrary to other reviews were not surly and English was fine. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 176 in Seville
2,620 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#64 of 176 in Seville
1,110 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#52 of 176 in Seville
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci La Rabida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci La Rabida Hotel

Property: Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Address: Calle Castelar 24, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seville
#17 Business Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#48 Family Hotel in Seville
#51 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci La Rabida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci La Rabida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seville
Vincci La Rabida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing