We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Melia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Sevilla
Ranked #28 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
TOronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel wasn't bad, 10 minutes walking distance to the center of old Seville, just near the plaza Spain. If you are not ready to walk here is a lot of taxi. Maximum we paid 7 euros. Room clean and nice. Staff is friendly (As all people in Spain). Looks terrible outside, but don't be scary. Inside all renovated. The only disapointing moment that pool was closed for season when we've been ther on Septemebr 29, even weather was great, and we definetely could use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    1,290
    358
    116
    44
See reviews for
570
1,358
73
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

As usual to Melias, the lobby is impressive and gorgeous. From the Melias I've stayed, this was the best. Location is not great, but there are lot of taxis in the city that take yoy there for less than 10 €. We were there with Collette Vacations. There were other tours staying there too. i guess they offer a good rate. I used the hair salon and it is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The room is brand new, up to date, very clean. We were on our honeymoon so they gave us a room with a view of Plaza de Espana, which was awesome. There was no noise at all, thick walls, very helpful staff, and more than friendly. The only complaint would be from the bar. Don't bother, the bartender was rude, not helpful, and failed to tell me after 30 minutes of waiting for food that they didn't have any left. I didn't let that sour my hotel experience, go enjoy Sevilla instead of the hotel food. The city is amazing...I want to move there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I've stayed over 120 nights in the hotel this year. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. It is 15 minutes walk from the old town and is close to lots of very good bars and restaurants not generally used by tourists in an area behind O'Neills Irish Bar. The rooms, bar and lobby areas are very modern and comfortable. It is the best value for money hotel I have tried in Seville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and facing the Plaza de España for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulgilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staying there for business for nearly three weeks. Had to change a room due to technical reasons (heating was not working well) but it was solved to full satisfaction. The rooms are designed truly to the needs of travellers. Spacious, well managed, Especially handy is the closet openable from the corridor as well as from bathroom. Good selection on breakfast buffet. Nice and friendly staff at the lounge bar. Especially Macareno :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and booked a Level room. On check in you can bypass the reception and check in at the Level. Our room wasn't quite ready but we were checked in, our luggage stored and invited to use the facilities of the Level. When our room became available our luggage was sent ahead. The room was spacious, modern with everything you would need, we had a terrace which had 2 sun beds and a table & chairs, the only downside was that at 35degrees and no shade it was a bit too hot to sit there!! The staff at the level were friendly, professional and attentive. In my opinion a real credit to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble & they all certainly made you feel very welcome. We had breakfast each morning in the Level, although the option to go into the main restaurant was there, each morning we were the only ones there and there was plenty of choice and the breakfast option was perfect for me. It was also nice to come back in the afternoon for a drink & snack before heading out again into the wonderful city that is seville.
It's about a 10-15 min walk into the main city, or you can get the tram €1.40 per single trip from Bernardo or San Sebastián station (the hotel is located between these two stations) there are loads of lovely tapas bars to choose from and everything is very easily accessible on foot.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hoffy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sevilla

Property: Melia Sevilla
Address: Dr Pedro de Castro 1, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seville
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#18 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#30 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sevilla Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Sevilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing