We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality choice in Seville though not luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melia Sevilla
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Lugo, Italy
Level Contributor
124 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quality choice in Seville though not luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I often stay in this hotel for my bisiness visits in Seville, last time I came with the family and booked again Melia Seville because of quad rooms availabiloty, I went with my wife and our two children, location is not bad as the hotel stands opposite Plaza de Espana and a 10 minutes walk to Royal Alcazar and Seville Cathedral, rooms are of modern looking and mostly new ones, our suite room was featuring both a bathtub and as I like most a shower, breakfast is huge nit could be better in quality, anyway a well located quality hotel in Seville at affordable rates.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    1,247
    349
    111
    41
See reviews for
550
1,310
69
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose the hotel because it had a pool only to discover that the pool was closed.
The lobby smelt of sewage pipes.
The reception staff were not helpful at all: when we asked them to recommend a paella restaurant they sent us to one which does not serve paella!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Room on the surface looked spacious and quite modern but had been quite shabbily done, huge cracks in plaster, and holes around switches etc, outside of hotel is not attractive and location was a bit further away from the center than we would have liked. Nice bar area. Had a dinner in restaurant one night, very expensive for a very average meal. Terribly slow check in with only 2 staff on. Probably waited half an hour with at least 5 couples behind us .Would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naki-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey girl
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you want a modern, clean, relatively inexpensive hotel, the Melia Sevilla would be an excellent choice. We stayed in a Level room which was slightly more expensive, but definitely worth the additional money. With the Level room, we had access to the Level lounge which had snacks and drinks throughout the day and a comfortable space for discussing the day's plans.

We were in Seville to visiting family and stayed at this hotel since it was near their location. That was the only downside of this hotel. It is not in the main downtown area. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Alcazar and Cathedral. It is very near the Plaza de Espana though.

The room was good size and modern. The bathroom had a stall shower and a separate tub along with two sinks. The bed & pillows were awesome. There was water noise when some other room used their bathrooms. Breakfast (included with our room) was an excellent buffet with lots of hot and cold choices.

We were there on Sunday & Monday night which is when many of the restaurants are closed. We wanted to find a tapas place (since we didn't want to eat very late) and the hotel was not really able to help us. They did try, but I would have thought that our request was not that unusual and that they would have an available list of places for us to go.

In summary: Positives - modern hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff; Negatives - location a little far away from the city center, the staff could have been a little more informed on local restaurants.

Overall, very good stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Drove to the hotel, which can be easy to miss despite being on a corner. Building exterior looks extremely basic, but the interior is fresh and modern. Rooms are a good size and quite well-maintained. Bed is comfortable, and bathrooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is quite decent with a lot of variety. Location is good, virtually opposite Plaza de Espana and walking distance to most of the other main attractions. Hotel probably offers parking, but street parking is easy to find nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LowboNBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
171 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Beautiful Hotel very well situated at only 5 min from Plaza de Espana, very friendly staff, great modern room, beautiful bathroom, a real pleasure to stay there. The hotel has everything you need...I'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights last week. Perfect location for easy walk into Seville centre. Staff were very helpful and spoke English, large choice of food for breakfast, all fresh and plentiful. Rooms clean and of a good size. You need to specify in advance if you would prefer a double bed instead of a twin bedded room. Swimming pool currently not available so if this important, and you're visiting in the next two months, then I would enquire as to the status of the building works.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,765 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sevilla

Property: Melia Sevilla
Address: Dr Pedro de Castro 1, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seville
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#18 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#30 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Melia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sevilla Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Sevilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing