We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Simon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simon Hotel
Ranked #47 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. Excellent location, charming rooms, needs a little renovation but still a lovely and comfortable stay. Breakfast is ok but there are many places around that are worth it. Cathedral and bullring very close and lovely restaurants around the hotel. Great location and charming rooms !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Recepcionista at Simon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon.
Thank to your comments, we can improve our services.
We hope that you have enjoyed Seville and we are looking forward to see you soon.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Simon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We've stayed at this hotel three times over a number of years and have always thought it a lovely hotel and a fantastic location. It's best to ask for a room with a balcony on the upper floors. The ground floor room we had was a bit small and it took about 20 minutes before we could get hot water in the shower. It was on the street level as well but luckily we weren't disturbed by a lot of noise at the time.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eliza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Recepcionista at Simon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon.
Thank to your comments, we can improve our services.
We hope that you have enjoyed Seville.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Location: Seville Cathedral just around the corner. Style and decorations of the hotel is also quite nice, lobby reminds museum. Cleaning every day. Friendly, helpful and English-speaking staff.
As mentioned in the hotel description WiFi is indeed available only in the lobby, and free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Den T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Recepcionista at Simon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your opinion. We are making things better thanks to your comments and reviews.

We hope you have had a nice time with us and we are looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great location and only five minutes walk to most of the historical places in Sevilla. The room is clean and tidy and the bathroom is very nice. The staff is very helpful and speaks good English. The only problem is that Wifi is only available in the lobby, which is a very nice place to stay as well. But be careful of mosquitoes if you want to use Wifi for longer time during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shejiao X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about Hotel Simon.
We need your opinion for improving our services.
We hope to see you soon in Seville.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel, built in an 18th century town house, is a piece of art and history. The rooms have amazing tiled walls. The very helpful staff is fluent in English and French. The only problem was that there was no exhaust for the bathroom. Otherwise the bathroom was very well equipped.

The location was so central that we hardly used the public transport during our stay. We arrived and departed on taxis and visited all the sights on foot. The Cathedral was a 3 minutes walk away, so were the taxi stand, eating and shopping areas.

We did not give it a try, but the hotel had a wonderful dining room for breakfast. It truly was a hotel with a lot of character and charm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HINAWASEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon in Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed with your family the tiles, furnitures, and pictures, that the Hotel Simon keeps inside along the time.
We hope to offer you our services again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great charming Hotel in the middle of Sevilla with air conditioning and a helpful staff. Not very fancy but charming lobby and clean with a large bathroom. Wifi available only in lobby and some rooms but lobby area very cool and comfortable Great location only 5 min walk to bullring, Alcazar, Sierpes Plaza Nueva, Catedral, and barrio Santa Cruz; most of the best sights of Sevilla and taxis can stop right in front.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

We are grateful for your opinion in Tripadvisor about Hotel Simon.
Thank to your comments, we can improve our services.
We hope that you have enjoyed with us.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great charming Hotel in the middle of Sevilla with air conditioning and a helpful staff. Not very fancy but charming lobby and clean with a large bathroom. Wifi available only in lobby and some rooms but lobby area very cool and comfortable Great location only 5 min walk to bullring, Alcazar, Sierpes Plaza Nueva, Catedral, and barrio Santa Cruz; most of the best sights of Sevilla and taxis can stop right in front.

Room Tip: See if you can connect to wifi from your particular room, otherwise only in lobby
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon.
Thank to your comments, we can improve our services.
We hope that you have enjoyed Seville.

King regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#39 of 177 in Seville
495 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
721 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#36 of 177 in Seville
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel Maestranza
#110 of 177 in Seville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simon Hotel

Address: Calle Garcia de Vinuesa 19, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Seville
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £50 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Simon Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Simon is an impressive 18th-century mansion in central Seville, just 50 metres from the city's famous cathedral. It offers a beautiful central courtyard, 24-hour front desk and air-conditioned rooms. The rooms at the Simon feature a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms have traditional Andalusian decor, with ornate tiles and dark wood furniture. The hotel serves a buffet breakfast in the central courtyard. There are many restaurants and bars within 5 minutes' walk of the hotel. The hotel is less than 5 minutes' walk from the Archive of the Indies, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. You can also walk to the famous Maestranza Bullring in 3 minutes. Hotel Simon can provide a Santiago Pilgrims Passport for the Via de la Plata Route from Seville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Simon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simon Hotel Seville
Hotel Simon Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing