We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for anything better”
Review of Simon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simon Hotel
Ranked #48 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't ask for anything better”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This nice little hotel is a former mansion with many bedrooms. Beautiful interior decorations with nice furniture, felt right at home. It's location right in the middle of town and reasonable cost of 44 Euros/night makes this place ideal to stay while visiting Seville. Staff is also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Armo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We are grateful for your comment about Hotel Simon.
We work hardly every day for improving our services.
We are happy for your lovely stay in Seville.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    347
    93
    37
    18
See reviews for
118
306
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DFW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Hotel Simon still has the beautiful bones of the mansion it once was. The public areas were lovely, and our room was very clean, with good air conditioning. Maria Angeles at the front desk is a delight

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you a lot for your comments about our Hotel, your house.
We are grateful for knowing that you had a nice time with us and visiting Seville.
We hope you can come back soon.

King regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location!! Right by the cathedral and all the main sights, it couldn't have been more perfect for a relaxing sightseeing break! Having had a hectic few days in Jerez for the World Superbikes! we wanted a few days to chill! and we couldn't have picked a more perfect hotel. The lobby is lovely, with it's fountain in the centre, and the armchairs round - perfect to just sit and relax, and talk. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, speaking excellent English. The room was compact, no TV or wifi, but to be honest we didn't miss it at all, it actually made it more relaxing!! The room was clean, and functional, with a little balcony, from which we could see the cathedral. The whole hotel is very different, being full of antique furniture and artefacts, but that just added to the whole experience - we are already planning to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen25364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment about Hotel Simon.
We are happy because you had a nice stay in Seville.
We hope you can back soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I chose Hotel Simon because of all the reviews mentioning its prime location, and I wasn't disappointed. It's only minutes from the cathedral, the Giralda, and the Alcazar and an easy walk from the Isabel II Bridge, Triana, and the bullring. It's surrounded by pleasant restaurants and tapas bars. As for the hotel itself, it's an old building that shows its age in some ways but one that is well-maintained and clean. Because of my companion's health issues, I asked for a ground floor room, which turned out to be rather spartan but perfectly adequate. Our only issue was the hardness of the beds, but as we proceeded through Andalusia, we found that hard beds were the rule, not the exception. The woman at the desk during the day spoke excellent English and was very helpful. Since I wake very early, I was glad to have access to the big covered patio, where I could read and wait for the day to begin.

Room Tip: Our ground-floor room (108) was at the back, off the busier street in front of the hotel, and thus w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon.
We always try to improve our services thanks to your opinions.
We hope you come back here soon.

King regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venice italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel Simon was quiet, our room was roomy and bathroom old but charming good air con & sort of feels you're staying in a museum with all the antiques dotted around the public area, gives the hotel loads of character.
There are very good cafe & bars nearby & the cathedral is about 40 meters away.We enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are grateful for your comments about Hotel Simon.
We hope to see you soon in Seville again.

King regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
756 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I asked for a quiet room and one with the tile décor and I got it! No TV, expect old & functional...appropriate for the price. It is convenient to everything you will want to do. Funky courtyard is where you get WI-FI (not in your room). Had an ant problem in the bathroom. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we ate out every day. It looked pretty basic.

Room Tip: Ask for the authentic décor or you'll just get an old beat up room like a hostel. Front is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thanks a lot for your comments about Hotel Simon.
Thanks to your opinion, we can improve our services.
We are happy that you had a nice stay in Seville.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We knew we'd hardly be in our room when visiting Sevilla and selected this hotel as it fit our budget compared to hotels in the same vicinity that were much more expensive. Hotel Simon is a minute's walk to the cathedral and located as central as you can get. The rooms are actually pretty spacious by European standards and ours was clean. If I remember correctly there wasn't a TV but this was not a problem as we weren't there to stay inside. The courtyard is a nice place to relax after a long day of sightseeing and gives the hotel its own charm. If you are a light sleeper request an inside room since the ones that face the street can be a bit noisy. All in all I think for the location the price can't be beat but if you plan to have luxury I'd recommend looking elsewhere although you'll spend a fortune!

Room Tip: Inside rooms are more quiet compared to those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espanasuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsimonsevilla, Director de Recepción at Simon Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thanks a lot for your comments about Hotel Simon.
Thanks to your opinion, we can improve our services.
We are happy that you had a nice stay in Seville.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#37 of 176 in Seville
720 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
705 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#36 of 176 in Seville
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#44 of 176 in Seville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simon Hotel

Property: Simon Hotel
Address: Calle Garcia de Vinuesa 19, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Seville
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Simon Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Simon is an impressive 18th-century mansion in central Seville, just 50 metres from the city's famous cathedral. It offers a beautiful central courtyard, 24-hour front desk and air-conditioned rooms. The rooms at the Simon feature a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms have traditional Andalusian decor, with ornate tiles and dark wood furniture. The hotel serves a buffet breakfast in the central courtyard. There are many restaurants and bars within 5 minutes' walk of the hotel. The hotel is less than 5 minutes' walk from the Archive of the Indies, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. You can also walk to the famous Maestranza Bullring in 3 minutes. Hotel Simon can provide a Santiago Pilgrims Passport for the Via de la Plata Route from Seville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Simon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simon Hotel Seville
Hotel Simon Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing