We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Maestranza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Maestranza
Ranked #110 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Goleta, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The Hotel Maestranza is a very clean hotel that is located very close to the sights such as Plaza Nueva, the bullring, the cathedral, Archivo de Indias, and the Real Alcázar. There is also a laundry service within walking distance. They will wash, dry and fold for €6 per load (located at 22 Arfe - recently moved there). Back to the hotel, the front desk clerks are extremely courteous and will assist you with any question or concern. Our room was small, but that is typical of a European hotel room.

Room Tip: Get an inside room if you don't want street noise. We had one with a window to the inside court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SurfRider911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    82
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
34
92
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

After arriving in Spain from the US in Malaga, we immediately drove up to Grenada for the day and then onto Seville. We arrived at 11:15 pm. En route, I went onto trip adviser to find a hotel..we never would have found it without a GPS, but on e we did we were thrilled. Antonio helped us and carried in all our luggage.. In the heart of the old quarter.. Great location with pubs, tapas, pastry shops and all the action right out our door. Rooms were small, but adequate and very clean... Turn right out the front door and 2 doors down was a superb tapas place..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LOVETOTRAVELNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Hotel Maestranza is very conveniently placed in the old part of Sevilla so that most places are close at hand. There are excellent restaurants and bars nearby.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful in advising where to eat etc. and bore our stumbling attempts at speaking Spanish with patience.

Our room and the hotel itself were beautifully decorated and absolutely sparkling clean.

This hotel was very modestly priced and we will certainly return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel might be noisy in the summer, though they do have double shutters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank superpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed four nights here and highly recommend it. It's easy walking distance to all of the main sights in Seville and plenty of tapas bars and restaurants in the nighborhood. No breakfast, but we easily found coffee and pastry nearby. Some of the front desk staff speak English, but our best recommendations came from the older guy who made up in enthusiasm what he lacked in English. We stayed in October, so street noise was minimal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Flitcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXETER ONTARIO CANADA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had the opportunity to spend three nights here during Sept. 2012. The location is great, walk pretty well anywhere. The rooms were spotless as was the lobby. Most of all I would applaud the staff, they were so helpful and attentive to all our needs. The young lady at the desk was charming and so gracious. There are many great restaurants within a very short stroll. Sevilla is a wonderful city that gives you a sense that makes you want to return. I will return to this hotel if I should return to beautiful Sevilla.

Wayne D

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank PLUGGER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burney, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is the most charming of all the places we stayed. We couldn't believe the modest price. The lobby is beautiful and the room spotless. Though we had a room facing the street, it was quiet. The outside pull down shutters and new windows eliminate noise. The staff kept reminding us that they were happy to help. Through them we found a great, inexpensive restaurant that was popular with locals. The hotel is within walking distance of the sites.

Room Tip: Has elevator if that is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank NandF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This small hotel has a great location, it offers a parking place within a walking distance. Staff is very attentive and helpful. When we reserve the room the staff warned us about the room because it was on the first floor and it may be noisy, however we stayed there 2 nights and we were able to sleep perfectly, some noise early at night but very bearable. Rooms are small but pretty, comfy and very clean. Will stay here again and again. Price is great!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Iliana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Europa
#100 of 175 in Seville
282 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#38 of 175 in Seville
731 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 175 in Seville
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#47 of 175 in Seville
702 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#101 of 175 in Seville
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maestranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maestranza

Property: Hotel Maestranza
Address: Gamazo, 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maestranza 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maestranza is housed in a Sevillian style mansion from the nineteenth century. Completely renewed, including elevator, the hotel provides all of the modern conveniences in a beautifully designed, classical setting to satisfy the most demanding tastes. No smoking allowed within the hotel building. No pets are allowed. The seventeen clean and comfortably spacious guest rooms are well appointed, featuring: full and private ensuite bathroom with hair dryer, telephone, free in-room safe, air conditioning, heating, individual climate remote control, remote control satellite flat screen TV (with English and French channels) and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Maestranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestranza Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing