We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel in the heart of Seville”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #90 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I only have positive things to say about this hotel. The hotel has a nice Spanish decor and the location is perfect a few minutes away from the cathedral so everything is in walking distance. The staff are very nice, helpful and professional. Pedro was kind enough to call for me when I forgot my bag in a taxi, this was a great help since my Spanish is not fluent enough.

I stayed there for 2 weeks and found the hotel very quiet, very clean and perfectly situated. I had a small interior room which was affordable only 45 euros. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

There are many restaurants in the streets surrounding the hotel. My favourite is Enrique Becerra which in my opinion has some of the best tapas in Seville and is just across from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacinthe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We actually stumbled upon this hotel while driving around the narrow winding streets of Seville. Rooms are small but clean. It is not the Ritz but you are not paying for it either! Great location to the Cathedral and other sites. Pedro was especially helpful in directing us to a great Flamenco place. He was very pleasant and helpful with all of our questions. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean and affordable place to stay close to the action.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriEllenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Charming traditional building, in a narrow street, handy for all Seville's central area. Lovely lobby and stairwell, simple rooms but comfortable enough. Good clean bathroom. Soundproofing between rooms is not good, but the receptionist succeeded in silencing the noisy man next door when I asked! Wifi did not work during my stay (I could connect to the hotel network but not to the internet).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I travels around Andalucia during 2 weeks, the Europa hotel was the worst hotel. Very noisy.
The room was so small and not clean enough.
One of the staff (the young man) was so impolite !
Very expensive. 60 euro per night !!

The only positive point is the location, it is close to everything . It 's almost in the heart of historical area .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minaeimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments about our hotel and our services they are very important to us. Based on what you say, maybe the date of your stay coincides with important dates in our city, that's why the price, we remind you that our prices are very competitive and the lowest price is always guaranteed. I regret what happened with our employee and ask you to apologize us.

Best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We had a wonderful refreshing stay at the old world hotel close to the cathedral. Great front desk staff and classy rooms. On a quiet street between the bull ring and the cathedral.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bily_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room was small and simple and clean. The window went out to an outdoor column of space (not large enough to be a courtyard, but large enough to let in some light).

Noise traveled easily in the hotel. The people upstairs were wearing heals and went to bed later & got up earlier than us, so we could hear the clopping of heals above us. Luckily most people were quiet or maybe there weren't many people there.

Only Spanish channels on the TV.

Overall, it was a decent nights sleep in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The walls were so thin, that we could hear the words of the people in the room next to us. Luckily they switched off the TV and went to sleep at a reasonable hour. The air conditioning was a slight puff of semi-cool air, but the rooms were quite dark, so it didn't get too hot. Internet only available on a computer downstairs at reception.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving advice and maps. Parking was expensive at €16, however this is unsurprising given the hotel's location, which is in the heart of the old town.

Value for money is ok, considering the quality of the rooms, however if you have a car, it makes it more expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyq6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Maestranza
#109 of 177 in Seville
197 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#46 of 177 in Seville
744 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Convento La Gloria
Hotel Convento La Gloria
#103 of 177 in Seville
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#86 of 177 in Seville
783 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: 41001 | C/ Jimios, 5, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £41 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europa 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Europa Sevilla is a hotel in Seville center. We are located close to the monuments, history and business, just in the heart of the city. In a beautiful setting, is the perfect place to visit Sevilla and to spend your spare-time, and as well for business in Sevilla, events, fairs and traditional festivals... Our facilities, family atmosphere is located in an illustrious house of XVIII century. We offer you a hotel in the center of Sevilla with good services and relaxation for your accommodation in Sevilla is authentic and different. The decor of the hotel in Seville keeps a classic style, with personal details like old typical Andalusian tiles, wood, wrought iron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing