We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #99 of 180 Hotels in Seville
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here as the first stop on our Spanish road trip. With a great location, this hotel seemed attractive from the word go. The staff were really friendly and were on hand to help with everything. Our room was clean, the bathroom perfect, and came with all the right things (shampoo, shower gel ect). Although the street outside was noisy, and our room was at the front, we could not hear a thing from the Saturday night street below!

Thank-You Hotel Europa!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearinahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your very positive comment about our services and our hotel, for us is very important to know if we have covered your expectations.

I look forward to see you again in Seville.

Best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    115
    34
    18
    15
See reviews for
48
118
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slap, Slovenia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed there for one night, this are my findings.

POSITIVE:
* best location (a few steps to the cathedral and main shopping street)
* friendly staff (they speak English)
* car parking (17,00€ per day)
* free WIFI

NEGATIVE:
* no breakfast
* my room no.15 was very dark (almost no daylight in the room)
* hard to find with a car (GPS is a must)
* problems with parking in front of hotel (almost impossible, they have a car parking 150m away in a park house)

Room Tip: Avoid room no.15 on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tincek_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for your review about our services; for us it's very important to know your experience in our hotel. Hope to see you once again with us in Seville.

Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just a few minutes walk from the cathedral, Alcazar, Plaza Nueva and the main shopping streets, it is in a quiet side street just round the corner from a good selection of bars/cafes/restaurants. A gentle stroll to the river, the Torre del Oro, Triana or the Museum of Fine Arts. The reception staff were some of the most helpful we have encountered and spoke excellent English. We had asked for a quiet room when we booked and were shown a first floor room at the back which ticked all the boxes for our 3 night stay. All in all one of the best value for money city centre hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 124Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear customer;

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and services, for me and the staff it's really important to know how was your stay with us; shows us that our daily effort are worth it and with this, we can make of your holidays the best as possible.

Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel has gorgeous rooms very reasonable prices and the hotel reception is incredibly helpful and resourceful. English speaking to a very high level. Great restaurants etc within metres. Would highly recommend this hotel with authentic Andalusian tiles and decor.

Room Tip: Don't look further
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for your comments about us and the services that you recieve in our hotel; hope to see you once again, in your next trip to Andalusia.

Best regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great rooms, helpful staff and best location. But they don't provide breakfast or don't have an inhouse restaurant.However, they have tons of restaurants within walking distance. Very clean rooms and loos and other areas. The Hotel was also immensely helpful in finding way around and looking for free walking and bike tours. All in all, a good option for business, couples, family, friends and solo travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamsini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear customer;

We appreciate your comments about our hotel and services, we are pleased to know that your stay was undoubtedly very good based on your opinions

Once again thank you very much and look forward to seeing you again in Seville

Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

A hotel is only as good as it's staff and this hotel has one of the best. They are very friendly, professional and courteous. From the moment I walked in, Sr Victor was always smiling and ready to offer his services and advice to make sure that i get the most out of this visit to Seville. His evening counterpart was equally gracious. I regret not knowing her name but she was beautiful and very pleasant to talk to. Both their English skills were impeccable. This hotel may not look like much but it is highly recommendable on the services alone. It is also in a great location. Very close to the Seville Cathedral. A big ¡gracias to the staff is on order for making our stay one of the most memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamsul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your opinions and comments about our services and our hotel.

Sincerely they are very important for us, as they always encourage us to continue to improve the services that we offer to our customers.

We hope to see you again in Seville.

Best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millan.
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in Hotel Europa for a week. It was a good experience. All the staff is very gentle e smiling. The Hotel have only one star but it's clean, all the rooms have television, the wifi works and in the bathroom you find all that you need (samples of shampoo and shower gel) and the phon. All things that are really helpful when you travel!
His position is really good, in two minutes walks you are in front of the catedral and all around is full of bar.
The only thing that they don't offer is the breakfast.
The air condition is centralized.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saruccia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,

La Ringraziamo per i suoi commenti e le opinioni su il nostro hotel ed i nostri servizi, i quali ci aiutano a migliorare costantemente. Speriamo di rivedervi di nuovo a Siviglia.

Cordiali saluti.

Claudio Millán
Proprietario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Maestranza
#111 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#45 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#37 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#39 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#100 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: 41001 | C/ Jimios, 5, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Seville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europa 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Europa Sevilla is a hotel in Seville center. We are located close to the monuments, history and business, just in the heart of the city. In a beautiful setting, is the perfect place to visit Sevilla and to spend your spare-time, and as well for business in Sevilla, events, fairs and traditional festivals... Our facilities, family atmosphere is located in an illustrious house of XVIII century. We offer you a hotel in the center of Sevilla with good services and relaxation for your accommodation in Sevilla is authentic and different. The decor of the hotel in Seville keeps a classic style, with personal details like old typical Andalusian tiles, wood, wrought iron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing