We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Hotel Abril

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Abril
Ranked #75 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Adorable little place to stay. So inexpensive and central. The room was clean, comfortable and safe feeling (for 2 women travelling). Reception was friendly, helpful and spoke excellent english. Breakfast wasn't worth the ?8 but we had to leave so early, it was our only option.

3  Thank taylor w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a very stylish two-star option, with marble floors, dark, wooden furniture and many small details throughout. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is good for a two-star in a country where one basically doesn´t eat a lot for breakfast. On Saturday night, the bars were easy to hear, but I closed the shutterers and slept. The location is also fine, within walking distance of everything. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank OsopolarTromso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Not the Ritz but great value. Clean. Good location. Quiet. Honestly a nice place. Good price for Europe for what you get too. No complaints.

It's also across the street from a supermarket which is awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jax221818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Our room at Hotel Abril was quite large, clean and had lots of light. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is also in a good location (steps away from Metropol Parasol) and right across the street from a grocery store. For the price, a very good deal. The only quibbles were that breakfast (5 euros) was disappointing, especially with all the other options nearby, and I had trouble connecting to the wifi in my room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinterNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I really loved this hotel. The room size and staff were wonderful. The down side is the supermarket across the street has very noisy deliveries in the morning so please bring ear plugs as I did. This was my favorite place I stayed in all of Spain. I wish they has wifi I. Rooms and not in the hallway. It didn't work with my iPad either but the girl at reception allowed me to use their computer for free since it was not working with my device. The coffee shop is an auto espresso machine which whips up hot water, espresso, steamed milk and hot chocolate. They also have free orange wine tastings and free cookies after 11 am.

Room Tip: No room facing the supermarket
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is a charming hotel located right in the centre of Seville. The hotel is brimming with character and offers excellent-value accommodation in the heart of this beautiful city.

My room overlooked the inner-courtyard, which although not much of a view, let lots of natural light. The room itself was spacious and charming and offered everything you'd expect. Additionally, the bathroom was also a good size and was very clean too.

I particularly liked the breakfast area where you could help yourself to refreshments throughout the day. They even have a library with books (in several languages) and some useful tourist guides to help make the most of this wonderful city.

As previously mentioned, the hotel is very clean throughout and the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to any other traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner courtyard are quieter but have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wycombe-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Free coffee and biscuits after noon. Walking distance to cathedral is 10 min. Nice bars and restaurants in direct neighborhood. If you are traveling by car, then public parking (20€/day) is available just 5 min walking distance from the hostel . We stayed in Abril B&B for two nights. One guy from reception told me that there is a free Flamenco session tonight in one of the bars in the neighborhood. If you're looking for Tapas and drinks, then you will find a plenty of excellent bars and restaurants within 15 min walking distance. The only deficit was (in our case) the slow WIFI connection on the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FRY2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casa Palacio Don Pedro
#86 of 178 in Seville
312 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#53 of 178 in Seville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Le petit Paris
#106 of 178 in Seville
253 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#67 of 178 in Seville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abril

Address: Calle Jeronimo Hernandez 20, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £36 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Abril 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best price in the historical and monumental center of Seville, with FREE Coffee Shop and FREE WI-FI. Typical Sevillian house situated 50 meters from the Metropol Parasol, near the Plaza de la Alameda (a must for nightlife). A few minutes from the hotel are the main Shopping Streets like Sierpes and Tetuán and it is surrounded by some of the most important monuments as the Cathedral, Giralda and Santa Cruz Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abril Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing