We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel Abril

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abril
Ranked #74 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I echo all of the positive comments the previous reviews. There is a convenient small supermarket across the street for snacks etc. and nice little bakery about a block away on your way to the cathedral area. The breakfast was included for us with the PLUS internet booking and that made it very reasonable and it's a good little buffet. You are about a 15-20 minute walk to the cathedral area and there are two excellent museums a few blocks away (Palacio de la Condesa de Lebrija, and Antiquarium de Sevilla). The hotel gave us two excellent and reasonably priced restaurant recommendations within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. My ONLY disappointment was the dreadfully slow WIFI service even while seated under the zone. They are aware of this problem and I was told they are looking for another provider. I would definitely stay here again. The place is spotless, the rooms are ample (we had our own patio), the staff are super, the breakfast was a deal, and the location is convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the patio. Consider the PLUS room option.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValueSeeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Abril
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 night's it was a fantastic stay, great value, asesome customer service, loved the after.non tea and location was perfect. Across the road great little cafe for covktails and the best tapas. Mangas verdes.yummy!
l

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A jewel of a hotel, self-styled as a B&B, but a delightful place to stay. A great value, and near to some really good restaurants! We arrived late and tired, but the reception was welcoming and very friendly. Every question was answered promptly and accurately, and my poor attempts at Spanish seemed to be appreciated more than tolerated by the multilingual staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Wells D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Adorable little place to stay. So inexpensive and central. The room was clean, comfortable and safe feeling (for 2 women travelling). Reception was friendly, helpful and spoke excellent english. Breakfast wasn't worth the ?8 but we had to leave so early, it was our only option.

3  Thank taylor w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a very stylish two-star option, with marble floors, dark, wooden furniture and many small details throughout. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is good for a two-star in a country where one basically doesn´t eat a lot for breakfast. On Saturday night, the bars were easy to hear, but I closed the shutterers and slept. The location is also fine, within walking distance of everything. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank OsopolarTromso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Not the Ritz but great value. Clean. Good location. Quiet. Honestly a nice place. Good price for Europe for what you get too. No complaints.

It's also across the street from a supermarket which is awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jax221818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Our room at Hotel Abril was quite large, clean and had lots of light. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is also in a good location (steps away from Metropol Parasol) and right across the street from a grocery store. For the price, a very good deal. The only quibbles were that breakfast (5 euros) was disappointing, especially with all the other options nearby, and I had trouble connecting to the wifi in my room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinterNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Don Pedro
#94 of 177 in Seville
294 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 177 in Seville
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Baco
Hotel Baco
#118 of 177 in Seville
278 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Hotel Sevilla
#85 of 177 in Seville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abril

Address: Calle Jeronimo Hernandez 20, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £39 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Abril 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best price in the historical and monumental center of Seville, with FREE Coffee Shop and FREE WI-FI. Typical Sevillian house situated 50 meters from the Metropol Parasol, near the Plaza de la Alameda (a must for nightlife). A few minutes from the hotel are the main Shopping Streets like Sierpes and Tetuán and it is surrounded by some of the most important monuments as the Cathedral, Giralda and Santa Cruz Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abril Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing