We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Abril

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Abril
Ranked #66 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Snodland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were based in Jerez but,wanted to visit Seville during our holiday so,caught a spotless' train and,stayed for just the one night here having booked via Booking.com.
Amazing location within walking distance of shops,bars,restaurants etc.
Staff were friendly and,our room was very comfortable and,we weren't disturbed by noise in the street despite Seville having won the football final that night.
We were able to leave our luggage and,were offered tea etc while waiting for the taxi back to the station.
If any staff are reading this,the cafe' with tea,coffee etc was a very thoughtful touch. Breakfast was more than enough choice and,very reasonable.
Having returned to Jerez for the rest of the horse fair we decided to return to Seville afterwards for the last days of our holiday. Sadly Hotel Abril was full but,we managed to get there again for one more night. Once again,very good room,breakfast and,genuinly nice helpful staff. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NessaJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    162
    50
    16
    4
See reviews for
71
156
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was located not too far from all the historical sights and within easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. We had the first floor room overlooking the street. A little noisy early in the evening but OK.
Hotel Abril was certainly worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay,India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is tucked down a quiet alley, luckily for us the taxi driver knew the way and dropped us around the corner from the hotel. Decent quiet location, comfortable room- even with an extra bed and well priced @ 65 Euros per night for a triple room .There was complimentary tea, coffee, juice and biscuits in the small restaurant near the lobby. Wi-Fi only worked at the lobby, so they could consider getting a more powerful Wi-fi router! Our room had a terrace- this only had a view of the sky but it was good nonetheless for our evening wine. The hotel is a brisk 20 - 25 minute walk away from the stunning Cathedral in Sevilla. Around the corner was an amazing bakery with great sandwiches starting from 1 Euro!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyDuggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Abril in Seville.
The staff was very friendly and professional when we were checking in. The receptionist took out a map, and explained where we are, and where to visit, and what to do in Seville. That really gave us a good idea on how to plan our day. We arrived slightly early and the room wasn't ready yet, but we were able to go to the "coffee shop" that the hotel operated with free tea and coffee and wait while we were waiting for our room to be ready.

The room was spacious with a nice clean bathroom but we were slightly disappointed that the room did not have a window. Well, it sort of did, as it had a small window opening to the hallway.... but for the price we paid, we can't really complain.

The location of the hotel is nice and central, with easy walk to main attractions of the city.

We paid 5 euros each for breakfast, and I think it had a nice selection of variety of things. Cold meats, sausages, eggs, cereals, bread, pastries, coffee/juices etc etc. and I think it was a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ephemere01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

On our trip in Andalucia, this was the best hotel we stayed. The room was spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning and WI-FI. Located 15 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral but in a more local environment, in an area full of restaurants and bars with more honest prices than in the old town. The staff was very professional and welcoming, always ready to answer to our questions and to give very useful suggestions. We will definitely return! Muchas gracias a Marisa y Fran por su excelente atencion!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and brother and his wife have just had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Abril. It is very central for the lovely old city. We received a very warm welcome from the reception staff who were very friendly throughout. The other reviews seem quite fair. The hotel is simple but clean, breakfast was good value for the reduced rate of 5 Euros and the hotel is very central.
The internal rooms away from the street are quieter. Don't try to drive into the centre. We parked at Sta Juste Station, 50 Euros for three nights, and took a taxi to the hotel, 5 Euros.
The hotel is due North from the Cathedral so a compass is very useful, and you can usually find the new landmark of Metropol Parasol which is nearby.
We prefer a double bed but for the price the rooms are quite nice and the complimentary coffee bar is great. All in all a great trip.

Room Tip: Upstairs internal rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnescyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gata de Gorgos, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Reception staff all spoke excellent English and were very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious, we found the breakfast adequate to set us up for a full day sightseeing and took full advantage of the free tea & coffee facility. We had an internal room on the second floor with no natural light and found it a bit claustrophobic and had no problem with the WIFI.
Centrally located with all the tourist attractions, shops and restaurants all within walking distance, this is one budget hotel we can recommend.
One negative, we drove from the Costa Blanca and found it impossible to find parking close to the hotel, the one way system makes it almost impossible to find c/Jeronimo Hernandez - it took us over two hours to find the street and in the process managed to scrape the side of the car in the incredible tight narrow streets.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Hotel Don Pedro
#88 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#37 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le petit Paris
#105 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#23 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abril

Property: Hotel Abril
Address: Calle Jeronimo Hernandez 20, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#56 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Abril 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best price in the historical and monumental center of Seville, with FREE Coffee Shop and FREE WI-FI. Typical Sevillian house situated 50 meters from the Metropol Parasol, near the Plaza de la Alameda (a must for nightlife). A few minutes from the hotel are the main Shopping Streets like Sierpes and Tetuán and it is surrounded by some of the most important monuments as the Cathedral, Giralda and Santa Cruz Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abril Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing