We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Abril

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Abril
Ranked #71 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Awesome experience- we got a great room that contained an attached patio. It was a nice experience for us at our final destination on our honeymoon. Great staff that even gave us a picnic breakfast as our flight was too early for us to make the breakfast hour. The day that we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel, we thought breakfast was great, with a lot of variety. Bread, cheese, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit (watermelon, honeydew), fresh juices, and a coffee/cappuccino machine were all part of the experience. Food at breakfast was continually put out even towards the end of the breakfast hour. The breakfast room opened after lunch to 10 PM with fresh juices (orange, pineapple, peach) and milk and pastries/biscuits. Also available for free sampling was a local specialty of orange wine. Clean rooms, with wifi and air conditioning. Elevator is a plus, especially with our heavy bags. Hotel staff were very friendly, and arranged a taxi for our day of departure at 5:30 AM, which made traveling to the airport stress-free. Overall, a great experience at Hostel Abril. The hotel is in a great location, and walking around Sevilla was very enjoyable. A supermarket and some bars/restaurants are in the near vicinity to the hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer! I recommend booking directly at the Hotel Abril website to get breakfast included in your hotel rate!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arcanefantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    163
    52
    16
    4
See reviews for
71
159
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- Great location: allows you to visit all the important parts of Sevilla by foot
- clean
- Nice spacious rooms (not to be compared to a five star hotel but for the price you pay it's a really good deal)
- decent breakfast with a day long snack bar

Cons:
- nice staff but they don't always have the right info for some touristic questions

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SamarEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

When you walk into the place it looks kind of dumpy. The elevator is pretty frightening so avoid it if you can. The front desk people were all very helpful.
The rooms themselves were very nice. The beds were clean and comfortable. Not the fanciest but definitely more than suitable.
Wifi worked in the rooms but it wasn't great.
The hotel was walkable to everything we wanted to see in Seville

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stief510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

A fine stay in Seville, slightly outside of the tourist area, but with good shops and restaurants nearby. Staff was quiet, but helpful when needed. The rooms are more spacious than most small hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great location just around the corner from the Metropol Parasol building and a 10 minute walk down pedestrian area Calle Sierpes to the Cathedral. Nice breakfast included, really helpful and friendly staff and rooms comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors have much less A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markk50_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent 5 nights here in late May. The leading positive factor about the Abril is its location. It is on a quiet lane just around the corner from the impressive "Metropol Parasol" on Plaza de la Encarnación, so you can always find your way home. The plaza has several restaurants to choose from and there is a very good fresh produce market under the Parasol in the mornings.

It is an easy and pleasant walk to the "centre" of things such as the Cathedral, the Alcazar (Palace) and the charming Juderia (Jewish Quarter). It is also a 25 minute walk from the Santa Justa Station which we chose to do on finding out that our luggage had not kept up with us during our flights. With luggage we would have taken a taxi.

The room was perfectly comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. The air-conditioning was very quiet and effective. The breakfast was very pleasant with good variety. A much appreciated touch was the all-day access to the breakfast room with its automatic coffee machine and a basket of biscuits (cookies).

The staff were very welcoming, informative and helpful.

Wi-Fi in the room was bit iffy. My wife's new iPhone seemed to cope with the Wi-Fi better than my old iPod Touch. But there was free access to a computer in a small lounge area so I could stay connected easily.

Now, of course nothing is perfect . . . Our room was street-facing on the first floor. There is a small supermarket right across the street that accepts deliveries around 7:00 am. Not that it was excessively noisy, but it did wake us each day (other than Sunday). If that would bother you, I suggest you ask for a room off the street. Other than that minor issue, the street was very quiet throughout the night and we slept well.

I must give the hotel credit for keeping its price as reasonable as it is. The Abril provides very good value and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snodland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were based in Jerez but,wanted to visit Seville during our holiday so,caught a spotless' train and,stayed for just the one night here having booked via Booking.com.
Amazing location within walking distance of shops,bars,restaurants etc.
Staff were friendly and,our room was very comfortable and,we weren't disturbed by noise in the street despite Seville having won the football final that night.
We were able to leave our luggage and,were offered tea etc while waiting for the taxi back to the station.
If any staff are reading this,the cafe' with tea,coffee etc was a very thoughtful touch. Breakfast was more than enough choice and,very reasonable.
Having returned to Jerez for the rest of the horse fair we decided to return to Seville afterwards for the last days of our holiday. Sadly Hotel Abril was full but,we managed to get there again for one more night. Once again,very good room,breakfast and,genuinly nice helpful staff. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessaJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Le petit Paris
#108 of 180 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#37 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#22 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Ibis Sevilla
#47 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abril

Property: Hotel Abril
Address: Calle Jeronimo Hernandez 20, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#56 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Abril 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best price in the historical and monumental center of Seville, with FREE Coffee Shop and FREE WI-FI. Typical Sevillian house situated 50 meters from the Metropol Parasol, near the Plaza de la Alameda (a must for nightlife). A few minutes from the hotel are the main Shopping Streets like Sierpes and Tetuán and it is surrounded by some of the most important monuments as the Cathedral, Giralda and Santa Cruz Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abril Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing