We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A haven in a beautiful city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zenit Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zenit Sevilla
Ranked #68 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A haven in a beautiful city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife & I were visiting our daughter in Seville (May 2013), We booked this hotel on our daughters recommendation as it was close to her and appeared to be a nice place.

The Staff on arrival were fantastic, very helpful, friendly, courteous with very good English.

We stayed five nights (Sun-Thurs), in a great room on the 2nd floor. We had asked for a quiet room, and for the most part, it was. The room was large, clean and very comfortable.The bathroom was clean and very well equipped with fresh towels every day if required. A complimentary pack was a nice touch. Only issue was the plumbing noises during the night from the rooms upstairs when they flushed....often!....I'd maybe opt for a top floor room next time.

We opted to eat out every day, as it was a lot cheaper in the local cafe's and bars, but they do make a mean "cafe con leche" for 2Euro.

The Hotel is in Triana, a lovely district, not far (walking) from the heart of the city. The surrounding area was vibrant and full of life during the day, but never caused any issue at night, as its where a lot of locals live. The Hotel is "off street", ie: in its own courtyard area behind Pages del Corro, which is a huge plus point in my book, as it cut down any street noise to an absolute minimum. Sitting in the courtyard in the morning sun, the orange trees, fountain and a coffee was a great way to start the day.

A 5 minute walk to the river and the bridges, is just the start of a wonderful walk into the city.

It's an ideal location if you don't want to pay extortionate city centre hotel prices, and enjoy the adventure of finding your way around, in safety.

We will go back to Seville, and we will use the Zenit Hotel again.

Best tip we can give..... checkout "Trivago" for prices, as we saved £100's of pounds by doing so.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not over looking the entrance, or near the elevators. You will get little view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinTLeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    295
    113
    23
    11
See reviews for
98
276
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay of Plenty
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in April as part of 3 month European holiday. Overall we liked this hotels location for our stay as it was in an area where locals lived, eat and shopped. The walk to the city was not too far for someone of average fitness, about 15 minutes.

We did not eat or drink in the hotel as their prices were quite high, but there are lots of great cheap places within a couple of minutes walk which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Hotel was clean, spacious, had bath, shower and bidet, huge bed of good comfortable standard. Decor is very dark, too much for my liking and no view at all. One tiny window that looked at a wall so limited airflow if you like that. It did have air conditioning but we prefer natural light and air. A real plus is that it is off the street a little and was very quiet so far as outside noise, and even was good inside for our stay.

The staff were not friendly nor did they all speak English, but hey this is Spain in general.

So if you don't mind a little walk and want to be out of the main tourist area and have a quiet and comfortable sleep and don't mind being somewhat independent then I would recommend this hotel for value and location.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Our second stay at the Zenit and again was excellent. Lovely big comfortable rooms and great location in Triana very near bridge across to main center. Bars and restaurants plentiful and cheaper than in center.

Room Tip: Request high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debs372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
247 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

I'd imagine that your view of this hotel is going to be entirely dependent on the room you get. Some of the rooms look out over the forecourt and will have a decent amount of daylight.

The room we had, however (and judging by the floor plans; this is true of the vast majority of the rooms) looked out into a dark internal courtyard. This courtyard also had the added disadvantage of the kitchen fans (which were very noisy).

The decor of the room was dark- dark green and dark red; which added to the gloom. A couple of layers of cream paint would have made all the difference. Walls were very poorly soundproofed- noisy neigbours could be. very distictly, heard.

Bathroom was okay- a few bits and pieces of upkeeping being a bit overdue (grouting, sealant, etc).

Hotel is sited in a nice neighbourhood (Triana) that has good (and cheap- compared to the centre of Seville) bars and restaurant. Main attractions of Seville are 10-15 minutes away across the river. The circular bus (number 3)- will bring you back- 1.30euros- catch it from the gardens behind the Alcazar. Bus number 2 (from a few blocks further behind the hotel) will take you to the train station.

It is relatively cheap by Seville standards- so we can have few complaints; hence the 3* review reflects this- if we'd paid more I'd be tempted to give it less.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the front- the forecourt is hidden away from the main road and is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nibblepibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letchworth, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed at Hotel Zenit Seville for 4 nights. The hotel itself is reasonable considering the price you pay (not the most luxurious one, but decent, clean, etc.) The location is fantastic - walkable distance to most of the attractions.

The reason I'm writing this review is to commend the staff, who are extremely helpful and friendly. Our 2 yo son fell ill during our visit there and the staff were very sympathetic to our plight. Prepared boiled vegetables for him free of charge, and were accommodating to our difficult vegetarian needs!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarzan_cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Unfortunately I booked for the wrong week on HRS and I could not get the room changed (because of the special rate). I still went to the hotel and the manager in charged changed the date without any special fees. Very, very friendly. The rooms are fully fine in a typical spanish (andalusian) style. The breaky is ok, but costs about 10€/person. If you just wann enjoy a spanish breaky you can get a toast and caffee con letche just in the next bar. The parking was about 19€/day, but parking is difficult to find without the Hotel garage.
The rooms are clean and spacy, equipped with Minibar and TV. The bathroom is also big and clean. The Hotel is located in waking distance to the centre (just 10 Min) and bars and restaurants are just around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caipimichl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Booked this having read reviews on here. Hotel is clean and comfortable and housekeeping staff are friendly. This is more a business hotel since it does not really have facilities to make it a more leisurely stay. That said, we were fine with this. The hotel is situated across the river from the city centre so you're about a 15 minute walk from the main hub but if you don't mind walking this is really not a problem. What let the hotel down were the reception staff. I have stayed in other Spanish hotels where we were greeted with a friendly "Hola!" whenever we passed. On arrival at the hotel we were not greeted, nor smiled at. Our reservation was dealt with painfully slowly- we were never told why. To be fair he did apologise when we were handed our key but a smile is a smile in any language and would have gone a long way in making us feel more welcome. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.3 mi away
Monte Triana Hotel
Monte Triana Hotel
#16 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sevilla Center Hotel
Sevilla Center Hotel
#41 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ribera de Triana Hotel
Ribera de Triana Hotel
#51 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#65 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Sevilla

Property: Hotel Zenit Sevilla
Address: Calle Pages del Corro 90 | En el Barrio de Triana, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#45 Family Hotel in Seville
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Zenit Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Sevilla Hotel
Zenit Sevilla Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing