We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Don Paco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Baco(Seville)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (1,625)
    Filter reviews
    1,625 results
    Traveller rating
    257
    857
    384
    85
    42
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    257
    857
    384
    85
    42
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooftop poolcosmos tourclassical spainevening buffetcity centre hotelstayed here for nightshot and cold foodthree startapasbuffet stylesmall squareminute walkwithin walking distancemain attractionsmetropol parasolair conold town
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    468 - 473 of 1,625 reviews
    Reviewed 17 October 2013

    We stayed for 3 nights as part of a Riviera Tour. Our room was at the end of a corridor and more spacious than most, I think, very comfortable and all you would want from a mid range city hotel in a good location. No view as such but I didn't find that an issue as I only wanted to sleep there.The rooftop terrace and pool were lovely with great illuminated views across Seville at night. To get to the centre (Cathedral and Alcazar) it is a pleasant, flat walk of about 20 minutes or so. Hotel restaurant offered the usual, and perfectly acceptable, breakfast buffet, I can't comment on evening meals as we ate out. All in all a good choice of hotel for city sightseeing and Seville is a lovely city. A word of warning this hotel is used a lot by tour companies which may affect independent travellers.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CornishTraveller11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 October 2013

    The best thing about Don Paco (for me) was the super swimming pool on the roof terrace, with great views of sunrise, sunset and church spires. I swam 3 times during our one-night stay - in October! The other excellent feature is the Restaurant Catalina opposite, which is delightful and has superb tapas meals. Everything else was fine, too. Round the corner, by St Catalina's Mudejar church is one of the most famous wine bars & tapas in Seville, El Rinconcillio - not to be missed. At 84.60 for two including very adequate breakfasts, I'd stay there again.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JuliannaLees
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 October 2013

    We stayed three nights here and had requested a room with either a balcony or a view. The hotel did not offer balconies, but we were offered a front facing room on the 5th floor overlooking the square. We preferred to have the windows open (even though there was air conditioning) even though the noise from the square was quite considerable until very late. We much preferred this view over the vibrant town to other rooms which faced into an inner courtyard, with particularly uninspiring outlooks.
    The breakfasts were good, with delicious coffee from three machines, although there were queues at peak times.
    The rooftop terrace was spectacular, with a reasonable sized pool, plenty of seating and wonderful views of the city. Drinks were reasonably priced, although the single barman took his time in preparing them.

    Room Tip: The front facing rooms overlook a square with plenty of activity, but were noisy with the windows open.
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bernard K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 October 2013

    We spent three nights at the hotel in early October. Overall impression was good and the room was compact, but not cramped. Don't rely on views from your room in a city hotel (you only sleep there). However, the rooftop patio, pool and bar were delightful with an aspect across the city roofscape in most directions - and the bar is open until 01.00. The food was not brilliant, but not bad, and breakfast was adequate provided you avoided the 'English' breakfast. Bless the Spanish hotels for trying to cater for us Brits but it has never worked in our experience. The cleaning staff did an excellent job each day and the hotel was clearly popular with international tour operators. A good location within easy walking distance of the main city attractions and local bars, etc. Highly recommended.

    Room Tip: Rooms away from the square are quieter when there might be a fiesta in progress.
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PaullesNWKent
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 October 2013

    We stayed here for 3 nights as part of the Classical Spain tour by Riviera Travel. The room was very comfortable, The breakfast was surprisingly good but the coffee machines extremely slow and therefore attracted long queues. The roof top pool was a pleasant surprise and the view outstanding over the city. We were disappointed that the ground floor bar closed at 10pm as we like to finish the day with a drink in the lounge. The pool bar however was open until much later with an exceptional view but we preferred to go to a local bar.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Anagram5249
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews