We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base to explore Seville”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Don Paco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Don Paco
Ranked #74 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good base to explore Seville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stopover between Malaga and Cadiz.It is clean and comfortable,and about 10 minutes walk from the main sights.There is a pool with a bar- it didn't
seem to open till 5.30 so it got quite busy as there were several coach parties staying there.It has a lovely view over the rooftops of Seville.There is a typical flamenco bar right next door (Quitapenas) if you are looking for something more authentic than the tourist shows.Also La Carboneria is worth going to if you don't want to spend a fortune seeing flamenco.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    741
    336
    71
    33
See reviews for
229
664
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coleshill
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

A vast improvement on the previous time I'd stayed here on a Riviera trip. Then, I was a single traveller and got put (initially as I complained and was moved) in a room the size of a cupboard. The room we were in this time was more roomy and spotless. Service was good and the breakfast adequate without being exciting. Because there were several tours staying there breakfast was a bit hectic and the coffee machines were too slow to cope. However, it's centrally located and perfectly adequate for a tour. A pity they didn't upgrade the soundproofing with the rest of the refurbishment though!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil45Coleshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dornoch
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

3 nights here as part of tour of classic Spain. Extremely well situated within easy walking distance of cathedral, Alcazar "Parasol" & both shopping & eating venues. Room (at end of corridor) was quiet apart from slight drone of either pool pump or air con unit & was adequate for purpose although small-ish with no view (not that this was important as there was a superb all-round view from the roof-top pool.
Not able to give rating of dining as we ate out apart from breakfast which was ok (just) & a bar lunch which was about perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iainaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stopped here as part of a classic tour of Spain with Riviera travel. Our room was small and overlooked a tiny internal courtyard. We had to draw the curtains to stop others looking in. The pool on the roof was ok but a lack of shade made it impossible for us to sit out at it. There was a reasonably sized internal sitting area adjacent to the bar but apart from the roof nowhere else to sit out. There are plenty of decent restaurants and bars adjacent to the hotel so we did not eat an evening meal here. Breakfast was ok but unfortunately only luke warm. Overall we enjoyed our stay here there is a bus stop a couple of minutes walk away that takes you into the centre of Seville

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_travellers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

stayed here for three nights as part of a tour of spain. Nice clean hotel but very busy with touring people so sometimes hard to get a lift. The room was small with little space to put anything. The bed was the hardest bed I have ever slept on in my life! We were at the end of the corridor so there was no noise and we were away from the lifts.
The pool on the roof and terrace are lovely with a nice bar there and plenty of sitting area. Drinks reasonably priced. Easy walking distance to the local attractions.
Staff very friendly. Ample of choice for breakfast.

Room Tip: choose a room on higher floor and away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffordshireRayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very good
Exellent location just near Plaza Mayor and the shooping area,
We came with a car, the hotel has a parking but a bit expensive,
Rooms were clean and breakfet was very good
Worth the money +
...................

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShiriW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Incredibly good value. Our room was huge with a large terrace and loungers, perfect for afternoon chilling. The view was amazing- looking straight over the rooftops of Seville and rather spectacularly the Cathedral and other monuments around town which are lit up at night. The room was spotless and cleaned daily. We didn't eat the buffet breakfast as there are plenty of local cafes and restaurants nearby, our favourite being Catalina opposite the hotel- amazing tapas. The hotel was perfectly located for sightseeing and shopping and a short walk to the centre of town through very safe and well-lit, busy streets. Not once did we feel unsafe. The staff were relatively helpful and booked us a taxi on departure. There is also a pool which we didn't get round to using but to sit on the roof top bar, watching people swimming with the cathedral in the distance whilst enjoying a glass of cold wine in the mid-October heat was just bliss! Would definitely recommend and we hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TulTrim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#81 of 180 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Hotel San Gil
#68 of 180 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paco

Property: Hotel Don Paco
Address: Plaza Padre Jeronimo de Cordoba 4-5, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paco 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Don Paco is situated in the heart of the historic centre of Seville; this is the largest such historical centre in Europe and is home to a wealth of artistic and cultural treasures. The Hotel is just 10 minutes on foot from the Cathedral and La Giralda and boasts 200 elegant rooms, all equipped, for example, with air-conditioning, parquet flooring, LCD TV, free WiFi and en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing