We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best location”
Review of Hotel Don Paco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Don Paco
Ranked #72 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of our tour of Spain and Portugal. The hotel is close to the Metropol Parasol but about 20 mins walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar. We were given a room directly above the main entrance which overlooked a busy square so it was noisy but bearable with the windows shut. There was air conditioning though but I still think that the noise would be pretty unbearable in summer. Other reviewers had previously mentioned that the hotel buffet should be avoided, we had it included as part of our package one night and thought it was fine, as was breakfast. Overall, this isn’t a bad hotel but I think we’d prefer to stay somewhere a bit more central/quieter next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived in Cordoba for the patio flower festival, 'Patio de Flores' Busy as the weather was unusually hot, over 105 for May!!!. Cordoba is a great place to visit and the Don Paco is an economical place to stay with good facilities. Roof top swimming pool which was very good and had a bar on the side to enjoy refreshing drinks. Fantastic all round veiws can be had from the pool top side from this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with Riviera recently. Room was very clean and comfortable and being at the back was nice and quiet. Breakfast was typical for Spain, Italy etc and perfectly adequate. We only ate in one evening as there are lots of excellent local restaurants and had it by the Pool Bar on the roof. The salads we had were very nice the sitting up there in the breeze watching the beautiful sunset was fantastic, Only one complaint is that the barman in the main downstairs bar was very rude to my partner when she was ordering the food and slammed her change down on the bar. He may have been having an off day but all the other staff were absolutely fine.
Hotel is in a great location about 10 to 15 mins walk from Cathedral etc and there is an excellent local supermarket next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank york0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Don Paco during a tour of the area in April 2014, and found it to be in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the Mushrooms, the same to the old town and roughly 15 mins to cathedral. Supermarket, bars, cafes, restaurants and Tabac shop close by.
The rooms were of a decent size for a city hotel and everything was clean and modern, fridge and safe deposit box free of charge and also free wifi. Bar area comfy and reasonable prices.
The swimming pool on the roof was an excellent facility will sunbeds and seating area available, free pool towels available from reception, although I can't understand why with temperature in the mid 30's and pool area busy the pool bar was shut and vending machine out of order, which meant anyone requiring a drink or snack had to go down 6 floors to the bar
Breakfast had a good choice of food, however as the hotel appeared very busy the experience was chaotic especially the hot drink machines could not cope with the volume of people.
That apart we had a very enjoyable stay comfy beds and a good nights sleep , we would definitely stay again if we were in the area

Room Tip: Check pool bar is open if not get a picnic from supermarket next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is situated on the edge of the Old Town on one of Seville’s many squares. The sparkling reception area was always well attended and the smart looking staff spoke perfect English. There was free use of a computer in a little room (the man told me how to get the @ character!).
Our room was a trifle small – the table wasn’t big enough – but it was well-appointed and comfortable. The air conditioning worked just fine and the safe was free too (some hotels charge). The room had a telephone and plenty of spare bed linen and pillows. But we would have preferred a kettle and a teabag instead of the useless bidet. We were forewarned that the keycards for the rooms were a bit dodgy. Ours worked fine until the last day when it packed up and we had to get another one – no problem. We gave up trying to find an English TV channel even though we were assured there was one.
The bathroom was superb especially the shower which was almost a tiny room. It also had a handle secured to the wall. Every possible toiletry was provided.
There was a swimming pool on the roof and a bar although we never found it open. The bar lounge was comfortable and the barman was efficient although a smile wouldn’t do him any harm.
In the restaurant the evening buffet was splendido – never had better! We were there three nights as part of a tour and the menu changed each time – 5-star food and you could eat as much as you want. It cost €16 each and the house wine was only €7 – the cheapest we’ve ever had.
The breakfast buffet had everything you could possibly want although the bacon was awful – uneatable! We enjoyed our stay in this hotel – everything that really mattered was perfect.
Tour Tip! You don’t have to queue for the cathedral entrance. You can buy tickets at the Salvador Church nearby – then go to the front of the line.
A warning! The hotel is a 15-min walk to the centre of Seville. Beware of straying into the old town. People have wandered into the narrow streets and never been seen again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel Don Paco is located near the center of Seville. You still have to walk about ten minutes to the cathedral and the palace. Just in front of the hotel, across the little "square" you have a nice tapas restaurant called Catalina Casa de Comidas, which is number 6 in the list of best restaurants in Sevilla.

The hotel has nice rooms (with very good wifi!!), although a bit somber and the beds are a bit stiff. On the 5th level there is an awesome roof, with a pool and a terrace, where you can relax after a day sightseeing and shopping. The view from the roof is also very cool.

Eventhough the hotel has a lot of groups visiting (we saw almost two buses everyday), we didn't have any nuisance.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody if you have no back problems!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel Don Paco is very popular with group tours. We were an English group living in Spain, and there were other English, German, French and Japanese groups staying at the hotel. The room was good, but the wardrobe was ridiculously small. Everything was very clean.
The buffet offered a wide selection of food, both at dinner and breakfast, although at dinner it was not very hot (microwave available), however, at breakfast the freshly fried eggs were a delight.
In my opinion, the hotel is not in the best location, as it is some way from the Plaza de Espagne, the Maria Louisa Park, the Cathedral and the Real Alcazar, but the old town is within walking distance.
We did not realise the hotel had a roof top pool, which looked very inviting. The views from the roof were great.
As we were a group, the hotel was fine, but I am not sure I would enjoying staying here on a couples basis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnypeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#91 of 177 in Seville
2,331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
1,662 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#56 of 177 in Seville
834 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paco

Address: Plaza Padre Jeronimo de Cordoba 4-5, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £49 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paco 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Don Paco is situated in the heart of the historic centre of Seville; this is the largest such historical centre in Europe and is home to a wealth of artistic and cultural treasures. The Hotel is just 10 minutes on foot from the Cathedral and La Giralda and boasts 200 elegant rooms, all equipped, for example, with air-conditioning, parquet flooring, LCD TV, free WiFi and en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing