We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No pool music please!”
Review of Hotel Don Paco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Don Paco
Ranked #71 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“No pool music please!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

5 night stay at the Don Paco. Comfortable, quiet room - very clean hotel throughout. Ideally placed - the 15-20 minute walk to the main sights didn't bother us at all. Staff on Reception were helpful. Parking in the hotel car park is 19 euros per night so chose to park our car on one of the side streets, 5 minutes walk away. Didn't eat at the hotel at all as so much choice in Seville (great little coffee shop around the corner for breakfasts and gorgeous coffee). Pool on the roof was great after a day's wandering although be warned, it's hot up there! On our last day a supply of new parasols arrived to provide a little more shade. Only slight complaint was the awful piped music played throughout the day around the pool. We tried hanging Tshirts and towels over the speakers and my husband even looked to see if the speakers could be disconnected! Whilst not awful, dreadful music, it just wasn't needed - would have been much nicer with none at all! All in all, a pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room on a higher floor and got just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryjackieash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    757
    341
    71
    34
See reviews for
230
678
52
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed with a Riviera Classical Spain Tour, dreadful! herded around like sheep. Don Paco was the second place we stayed at. The location was excellent but the food was dreadful. We made the mistake of eating an evening meal there. Breakfast was appalling. The cheapest cuts of meat full of gristle, awful hard cheese. Even the bread was cheap poor quality. Definitely felt robbed at the price we had paid. We rejected our first room as dark and tiny,the second wasn't much better. Loved Seville but would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50something54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

Level Contributor
240 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a well placed hotel with clean rooms, lousy lifts, lousy breakfasts, lousy public spaces.
Despite these negatives, because of its position this should be a contender, just don't eat there, but why would you with all of Seville on your doorstep. I stayed here as part of a tour, so had no choice, our room was small, with v.small bed. The staff were pleasant, which is a distinct plus, and there is a roof pool and bar, which would be perfect in normal circumstances, but when we visited Seville, the weather was unseasonably cool.
Do not rule out this hotel, but shop around!

Room Tip: Ask for a large one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paraffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel seems to be used by lots of coach party organisers rather than individual travellers. It just about deserves its 3 star rating but if we did return to Seville I think we look for something different. The room was clean and the facilities adequate but the room looked out onto a wall with nil view. Breakfast was busy but the choice of food was in line with the usual continental fare.
Location is not the best part of the city but there are reasonable bars close by but if you want something a bit more up market it's about 20/30 mins stroll to the centre near the cathedral

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Called here as part of a poor package with Riviera travel. The worst hotel. Room was adequate and the location was fine as we found plenty of good bars and tapas restaurants nearby so not an issue for us. Food awful but more compounded by the fact that as a group we were expected to dine in large groups with people who were not even on the same coach and herded around the dining room by zealous waiters who were unfriendly and unhelpful, not the best start to any day. It is fine mixing and chatting with people of your choice but i strongly object to being placed in situations which make me and fellow guests uncomfortable. This is the fault of the organisers Riviera travel and i would not travel with this company again for many other reasons.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiesangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a modest tourist hotel that meets the basic requirements. It is quiet, clean, well-located for restaurants, has a nice breakfast buffet, and the staff are helpful.

There is a small supermarket next door, perfect for grabbing snacks or drinks to put in the minibar in the room.

The location is convenient for walking as well as being within a couple of blocks of a small bus interchange, perhaps five or six different lines. There are banks with ATMs within four or five blocks. The atmosphere of the area is pleasant, there are plazas nearby with fountains and seating, and while not exciting, it makes a very nice base for exploring Sevilla.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squarebrackets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights at the Don Paco, rooms clean small bathrooms, only half a bath only room for 1 in bathroom at a time. Had breakfast included and not bad for a buffet style.
Hotel is used by quite a few tour groups so get to breakfast early.
Swimming pool and bar on roof are very good, good views to Seville skyline.
Reception staff were attentive and helpful.
About a 15mim walk to Cathedral and Castle.
Quite a few good restaurants and Tapas Bars with 5 min walk.
Has basement parking but charges 19€ per day
Car is not needed in Seville and taxis are very cheap and plentiful.
Would probably not stay here again only because there are so many hotels and we like to try new ones.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToPPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#36 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#34 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#85 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Hotel San Gil
#68 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paco

Property: Hotel Don Paco
Address: Plaza Padre Jeronimo de Cordoba 4-5, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paco 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Don Paco is situated in the heart of the historic centre of Seville; this is the largest such historical centre in Europe and is home to a wealth of artistic and cultural treasures. The Hotel is just 10 minutes on foot from the Cathedral and La Giralda and boasts 200 elegant rooms, all equipped, for example, with air-conditioning, parquet flooring, LCD TV, free WiFi and en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing