We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try somewhere else”
Review of Hotel Don Paco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Don Paco
Ranked #72 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lobby area is much nicer than rooms. Rooms are dark and depressing. Bathrooms have been upgraded and are in very good condition.
Barman was very rude when we ordered sndwiches. He needs a personality transplant.
If you enjoy relaxing in the comfort of your hotel after a long day of touring, this is NOT the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The roof pool bar has amazing 360 degree views of the city, especially in the evening. We didn't dine at the hotel in the evening so can only comment on breakfast which offered a wide choice and really good fresh orange juice.

Sadly however, I feel compelled to go into print regarding an incident in the hotel lounge bar. On our first visit to the bar, I took note of the bar prices which were prominently displayed on a pillar close to the bar. We both fancied a cold drink after a hot busy day and ordered a large and a small beer. The prices displayed were 2.50 Euros and 1.80 respectively. After being served, the barman said “6.50 Euros”. I drew his attention to the variance in prices and pointed out that the hotel couldn’t advertise one price and then charge another. His response was to produce a ball point pen and simply amend the prices on the list. I said he was wrong in doing so, so he went to speak with the duty manager on reception.The manager came to speak with me and admitted the barman was wrong to do what he had done and promptly disappeared. He returned shortly with a newly typed price list and told the barman to refund the difference. He eventually did so, but only the amount that I was overcharged but not my wife. I chose not to take the matter any further. As we were getting into the lift, the duty manager asked if I had been refunded and I said “yes, but only for my drink and not my wife’s”. He replied “You can have a free beer then”. I chose not to take up his offer and entered the lift. It may have been less than a Euro that we are talking about but I deemed it a matter of principle and had to highlight the fact that staff cannot act in such a manner.

Room Tip: Our 5th floor room was quite noisy caused by the wind blowing on and shaking the glass screens aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jthain58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a good location. Very close to the Umbrella which is fascinating to visit. Stayed 3 nights with Riviera Travel who rpovided an excellent very knowledgable courier. Only 20 minutes from the centre and the cathedral. Only ate breakfast in the hotel but could be better. I generally eat meusli but it seemed loaded with sugar. Hotel was very clean and our room a decent size. wifi ok on 3rd floor. Yes I would use it again. Seville is very easy to get round on foot or better still by bike, its very flat.Marvellous architecture and well maintained buildings.

Room Tip: Can't help they are probably all similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpydave42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location, room was spotless and breakfast was OK. Only has 2 small lifts. It is only 20 minute walk into the centre of Seville. Reception staff were very helpful. The roof top pool has a nice view over the top of buildings and picks up a couple breeze in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

5 night stay at the Don Paco. Comfortable, quiet room - very clean hotel throughout. Ideally placed - the 15-20 minute walk to the main sights didn't bother us at all. Staff on Reception were helpful. Parking in the hotel car park is 19 euros per night so chose to park our car on one of the side streets, 5 minutes walk away. Didn't eat at the hotel at all as so much choice in Seville (great little coffee shop around the corner for breakfasts and gorgeous coffee). Pool on the roof was great after a day's wandering although be warned, it's hot up there! On our last day a supply of new parasols arrived to provide a little more shade. Only slight complaint was the awful piped music played throughout the day around the pool. We tried hanging Tshirts and towels over the speakers and my husband even looked to see if the speakers could be disconnected! Whilst not awful, dreadful music, it just wasn't needed - would have been much nicer with none at all! All in all, a pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room on a higher floor and got just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerryjackieash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed with a Riviera Classical Spain Tour, dreadful! herded around like sheep. Don Paco was the second place we stayed at. The location was excellent but the food was dreadful. We made the mistake of eating an evening meal there. Breakfast was appalling. The cheapest cuts of meat full of gristle, awful hard cheese. Even the bread was cheap poor quality. Definitely felt robbed at the price we had paid. We rejected our first room as dark and tiny,the second wasn't much better. Loved Seville but would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50something54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a well placed hotel with clean rooms, lousy lifts, lousy breakfasts, lousy public spaces.
Despite these negatives, because of its position this should be a contender, just don't eat there, but why would you with all of Seville on your doorstep. I stayed here as part of a tour, so had no choice, our room was small, with v.small bed. The staff were pleasant, which is a distinct plus, and there is a roof pool and bar, which would be perfect in normal circumstances, but when we visited Seville, the weather was unseasonably cool.
Do not rule out this hotel, but shop around!

Room Tip: Ask for a large one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paraffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#91 of 177 in Seville
2,330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
1,660 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#55 of 177 in Seville
831 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paco

Address: Plaza Padre Jeronimo de Cordoba 4-5, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £49 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paco 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Don Paco is situated in the heart of the historic centre of Seville; this is the largest such historical centre in Europe and is home to a wealth of artistic and cultural treasures. The Hotel is just 10 minutes on foot from the Cathedral and La Giralda and boasts 200 elegant rooms, all equipped, for example, with air-conditioning, parquet flooring, LCD TV, free WiFi and en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing