We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable and accommodating staff, good location, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
Ranked #76 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hospitable and accommodating staff, good location, modern”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The front desk staff were helpful in accommodating our special arrangements for baggage, rooms and transportation needs. Common area is spacious and has free wi fi and internet access. Rooms were adequate and quiet, but not necessarily unique. Reasonable rates for a very good, solid accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0z08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    215
    150
    38
    23
See reviews for
103
246
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I think the low ratings of this hotel are quite unfair, it is a 3 star and its not trying to be anything else.....the free wifi in rooms is a good little touch, hotel itself including the rooms is clean and fairly modern, personally I found the staff friendly and helpful, not that I had much dealing with them. Room was comfortable, bright, very clean, location location location......its perfect for a city break in Seville, especially if its your first time. I would return to this hotel and I would reccommend it to others.....no complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoStu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Seville is an expensive city so you are never going to get luxury by paying average prices for a 3* hotel. The Puerta de Triana was well located but staffed by unfriendly people. The room was basic and small, but we had no natural light as we were in a room next to an enclosed courtyard. There was no bath and the shower was not powerful either. The bed was reasonably comfortable but the walls were very thin and we had to call reception on one night just to get the nieghbours to shut up. Unfortunately noise was a regular occurance at the hotel. On the plus side though it was well located and clean. Would I recommend? Not really, but bear in mind that you aren't likely to get a lot cheaper for the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view or which has natural light - and a bath if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smunkyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It was a basic 3 star hotel and it worked really well for us.
Pros: very good location: in the centre, close to all the sights, close to the river, close to the shops, arena, good tapa bars and restaurants, and at the same time very easy to drive to with lots of underground parking all around; comfortable bed; good shower; friendly English-speaking service; clean; little fridge; nice-looking common areas - basically all you need in a budget hotel in a big city.
Cons: nothing memorable about this hotel; our room smelt of cigarettes for the first day or two (should have probably asked for another one but were too tired when arrived and did not bother).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aallssuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Nothing special about this hotel, however, it is very centrally located. Stayed two nights and on check out day, rushed us out. We asked for an extra 30 mins, after noon (checkout time) and they would not even consider it. I've stayed at thousands of hotels before and before coming this hotel, we stayed at the AC in Madrid. The latest checkout without charge is typically 2 or 3 PM without charge of another day, so an extra 30mins would not have cost them anything.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
confortelhoteles, Gerente at ILUNION Puerta de Triana, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest: We truly appreciate all reviews from our guests, your comments hold greater value for us and will help our hotel in providing our guests with service excellence.

We would like to express our apologies for the situation you describe. We regret to tell you that this had to be caused by a misunderstanding because, as you say, we don’t usually make a charge if a client requests an additional 30 minutes.

We reiterate our most sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations for the additional 30 minutes you requested. Please know that we are taking your comments with interest and we will work harder to improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed he with my father & sister for one evening and it could not have been better. Rooms a good size, modern & clean, great facilities and an excellent location. Absolute value for price paid. Will certainly return

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#54 of 176 in Seville
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,085 reviews
Hotel Cervantes
#82 of 176 in Seville
1,131 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
Vincci La Rabida Hotel
#41 of 176 in Seville
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Puerta de Triana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Puerta de Triana

Property: ILUNION Puerta de Triana
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 5, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Puerta de Triana 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Puerta de Triana is a charming 3 star hotel with a modern and cozy design located right in the heart of the historic and shopping districts of Seville, near the Guadalquivir River and within walking distance to major tourist attractions: the Cathedral, La Giralda , Sierpes shopping avenue, La Maestranza Bullring and the Santa Cruz and Triana Districts. All Rooms at the ILUNION Puerta de Triana are functional and comfortable and offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, flat-screen TV, satellite TV, free safety box and air conditioning. The hotel has a restaurant where a hearty buffet breakfast is daily served. The ILUNION Puerta de Triana is the ideal place to stay whatever the reason for travel is, tourism, shopping or business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ILUNION Puerta de Triana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Puerta De Triana Hotel Seville
Confortel Puerta De Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing