We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing good, just "the stadium view" from breakfast”
Review of Exe Isla Cartuja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Isla Cartuja
Ranked #137 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is located right on the corner of Cartuja stadium in Sevilla. Triple room where we stayed in was large and clean. Between us and the neighboring room there is a locked door. Through this door he could hear everything the neighbors talking. The windows were large but unfortunately were covered with dusty curtains. See-through windows is only interior stairs to access in the stadium. I regret the money that I gave to this sinister view.
Breakfast room was very beautiful view of the stadium. Unfortunately breakfast was not as rich as the other 4 star hotels in Spain, maybe 2-3 stars. At breakfast watermelon was altered.
I had to choose accommodation near the cheerful center of Sevilla.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have beautiful views to the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdaniel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Room is good and spacious, bedding comfortable. Wifi works in the room very good. But you' re quite distant from usual tourist sites and hotel is a part of big stadium (I don' t remember any Olympics took place in Seville, but it' s named so). My GPS was wrong leading to hotel, finding driweway is little tricky. Probably, it's better to mention which stadium part it is (If I now remember correctly it's "G").Not to bother about city parking one may take taxi or public bus (little walk) - though area may not seem very pleasant to cautious person in night time, but experienced traveller should not be disturbed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralfs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The first night (booked in the Netherlands) Euro 55,- was charged.
A following night (booked in the hotel) Euro 75 was charged.
Both breakfast included.
The price difference surprised us.

The hotel was clean and the support staff was friendly.
The location of the hotel was convenient for visiting the town by using public transport, but situated in a more desolate place at the Olympic Stadium.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Waltraud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

There hotel itself is just above the likes of Ibis standard. But I have to complement the reception and cleaning staff, were possible they were pleasant and courteous. We were travelling through Spain and decided to visit Seville but it was important for us to access internet and this hotel advertised it in all areas. We were unable to access it in our room and had to use the public areas which made private Skype calls awkward. Then there was the dinner I had. Quite simply the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel. I had a sirloin that was just awful. It is not geared to properly cater for meals other than breakfast. It will be a long time before I use this chain again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is in the olympic stadium which is on the outskirtts of Seville, so if you are arriving by car this is an excellent option, as there is free parking outside the hotel. The hotel rooms are looking a bit tired but are comfortable, however do try not to eat in the hotel as the meal was very bland and expensive, and the service in the restaurant was very offhand. However it was very easy to travel into the centre of seville , and the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The hotel is located near the olympic stadium in La Cartuja, in the border of the city. To go to the center you'll have to go by car or take the bus or the "cercanias" train (or a taxi if you want to spend about 15 euros to reach the city center). You can park your car in the hotel for free. The rooms are very normal, and the beds and the furnitures should be renewed. There are rooms (and the restaurante) from where you can view directly the stadium pitch, it should be very interesting when there is a concert or a sport appointment. In general it's worth for the price, but don't expect a last generation hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

It's a 4 star hotel with the price of a 2 star, I asked and obtained a room with big windows viewing the inside of the Olympic stadium; if you like stadium and football (even if this stadium is not used by the two football teams of the city) this hotel is a must! Staff where available and professional, Great and comfortable rooms. There is a bus from the city centre to reach this hotel/stadium, that at the beginning it may not be very easy to find; the bus stop it's approx 5 minutes walk, just need to keep an eye around if it's dark, 'cause the area appeared to be a bit isolated. Otherwise it's good if you have a car for the free parking outside the hotel. Personally I liked this hotel for its unique location (inside a stadium), and that's why I chose it

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inabigcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
4.2 mi away
Bib-Rambla Apartamentos
Bib-Rambla Apartamentos
#99 of 178 in Seville
157 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel JM Jardin de la Reina
Hotel JM Jardin de la Reina
#157 of 178 in Seville
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residencia Deportistas La Cartuja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Cortijo Torre de la Reina
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
#52 of 178 in Seville
573 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
#103 of 178 in Seville
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Isla Cartuja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Isla Cartuja

Address: Estadio Olimpico Puerta G, 41092 Seville, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Isla Cartuja)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £25 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Isla Cartuja 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Isla Cartuja hotel, is a modern, four-star establishment located in a privileged setting, right in the Seville Olympic Stadium. In fact, a large portion of its 72 guest rooms, public areas and its specialized restaurant enjoy spectacular views over the sports grounds, the venue for many important sporting events or concerts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Isla Cartuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Isla Cartuja Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing