We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect”
Review of Meson Guadalquivir

Meson Guadalquivir
Ranked #45 of 2,734 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and it was only 230 metres from our hotel but it required a reservation or so it said. We took our chances and turned up anyway. We were greeted very warmly and there was no problem with not booking, maybe because we were early. Our wonderful waitress Arancha looked after us, and we ordered a "surprise" selection of tapas from the chef. Every one was mouth watering, from the teriyaki chicken with avocado, the langoustine, the mushroom cake with cream cheese to the duck breast, the lamb tagine and finally the tosta with duck. We were then tempted by the dessert of greek yoghurt and berry compote and the chocolate brownie. We couldn't believe that all this, plus wine came to only 43€. And to finish we were given a nip of liqueur! I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough. They were no 6 on TripAdvisor last week and now they are no 3. Hopefully soon they will be at no 1!!! Well done chef and Arancha. Best wishes from Katarina and Juan.

1  Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Estimated client, thank you very much. Thank you for the number considers us to be 1, but we feel very satisfied to be today 3. We work with humility and a good quality / price, they are our sign of identity, if we accompany him of witness possibly us the number sees one day 1. His comments are a granite of sand, which was taking us to the success. His satisfaction is ours. We wait for him

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Meson Guadalquivir
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

After reading the trip advisor reviews we visited this place. The food and service were excellent! We hadn't booked but luckily we are early eaters so arrived when it wasn't busy which it soon was 30 minutes later. The main thing was all the tapas we tried tasted incredible. The only downside...there was no english translation on the menu which made picking dishes very difficult. I'm always prepared to speak as much Spanish my limited ability will allow and do not expect everybody to know english but Seville is a very tourist based. The food in this place is so eclectic that I had no chance of working out a translation. Other restaurants we have visited had either an english translation OR someone who could help. My wife and I did attempt to translate the wording using our smart phones to some success which meant it took a long time to order. Also if you are based close to the cathedral this place is a quite a walk away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kruz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Estimated client, thank you very much, pleases Us to know, that the recommendations in Tripadvisor do not defraud our clients when they visit us. His comment was helping us to improve, we are preparing letter of lids in English, French and German, if we are visited in another occasion by the this corrected problem. We are grateful for the confidence to him in our personnel and that he liked everything. His satisfaction is ours. Thank you we wait For Him, cordial Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing experience!!! Extremely helpful staff that recommended the perfect tapas. Had many dishes and spent next to nothing. €36 for 8 different tapas, wine and desert, for two people. All high quality. Met a lovely American couple (Sebastiana) and had lots of other internationals who came to experience one of Sevilla's best kept secrets. Not one to miss. A little treasure that we'd love to take home with us.

Thank alexprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Estimated client, thank you very much His words are very gratifying. It is the first time that that catalogue us as " small exchequer inside Seville ". His comments in Tripadvisor, there will bring mas citizens of his country to tasting of our gastronomy, she will not be upset with us. His satisfaction is ours. Thank you very much again, we wait to see him prompt. Cordial regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Found the restaurant here on tripadvisor, and picked it because it was 200 meters away and had brilliant ratings. It's not that easy to find and when we went through the door I was a bit sceptical. We were warmly welcomed and served by the most positive people person Ismael who served us. He suggested tapas after his choice and based on our limitations; as my wife is a vegetarian. We also brought our 2 year old daughter who spilt food and drink all over the table.

The service, charm, and quality of the food was amazing. A true bargain for €41.50 including a nice bottle of wine. I'll definately come back!

Thank Vidar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, muchas gracias.
Es una gran satisfacción para nuestra casa, no haber defraudado sus expectativa creada desde Trapadvisor.
Es de gran importancia dar un excelente servicio, y nuestro personal , joven, pero profesional lo da todo para que nuestro clientes deseen volver.
Los internautas que vengan a Meson Guadalquivir por sus comentarios, no se sentirán defraudamos.
Su satisfacción es la nuestra, gracias.
A.Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Off the beaten track, but passionate about their food. Cod really wonderful as was all the food. Wine excellent and a very fair price. Only 10 min walk from Melia Hotel where we stayed and a real fine. Waiter had some English and sat round with us to help us choose. A real gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fallopian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalquivir_Meson, Director Comercial at Meson Guadalquivir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Estimated client, thank you very much. We feel been grateful by his comments in TripAdvisor, and proud of that The Guadalquivir goes out of our Inn with so good sensations. We try to be simple, in order that our clients sit down like in house. His satisfaction is ours, thank you we wait For Them, A.Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meson Guadalquivir also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Meson Guadalquivir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing