We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Galicia”

A Taste of Spain Culinary Tours - Andalusia
Ranked #16 of 37 Food & Drink in Seville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the foods and cuisines of Spain with the local culinary experts: private cooking classes, market visits, tapas sessions, customized food & wine tours... in Andalusia and throughout Spain. Since 1999, we specialize in organizing genuine culinary experiences for international foodies willing to savor the authentic Taste of Spain. Small - private groups, starting from 2 people. A Taste of Spain is recommended by National Geographic on "Food Journeys of a lifetime" as local tour operator providing expert knowledge in the Spanish culinary scene; and is a member of the IACP (International Association of Culinary Professionals) and Slow Food.
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly Galicia”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Mike and I have been traveling abroad since 1995. Our recent trip to Spain, specifically in Galicia, was one of the very best trips we have ever been on. It was just the right blend of everything, not too much walking, not too much driving around cooped up in a coach or van, not too much wine, not too much seafood - absolutely perfect. Maybe it had a lot to do with the size of our group-only 5 of us-plus a superb tour guide. The itinerary gave only a hint of each day's experience. There were numerous surprises every day. Toward the end of most of our trips I am ready to come home, but not this time. I did not want to leave the Northwest of Spain. We will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Galicia”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have just return from Galicia, planned by A taste of Spain. This was my second trip with them in less than a year. It was the perfect trip!! It was brilliantly thought out, each day bringing added surprises. Galicia has the most amazing seafood that you will ever eat. Our guide was excellent showing us all the beautiful places in Galicia but also doing the translating and driving. We traveled in a group of five and would sign up again in a minute. You will not be disappointed by any part of Spain planned by A taste of Spain. It was a true pleasure. Marci

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Marci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Culinary Tour Through Galicia”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our second A Taste of Spain Culinary Tour. If you like fresh seafood, good wine and excellent sight seeing, I would highly recommend this tour. We've traveled on many tours in numerous countries - and this is hands down, the best we've been on. There were five of us on the tour, and each day we told ourselves there is no way they could top the previous day - but they did. Each day! The whole area of Galicia is one of the most beautiful places we have ever visited, and A Taste of Spain made it even better. We have such good memories that we would consider going back there in the future, and we'll definitely take another culinary tour with A Taste of Spain.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
90035
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful view of authentic Spanish life in Andalusia”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Spain so, we needed some "hand-holding" as our Spanish speaking skills are nil, but we did not want the typical "tourist" vacation either.

We began our journey a day early so that we could enjoy our first night in Sevilla alone at a charming, beautiful hotel nestled in the city center. The next day we began our A Taste of Spain experience when we were picked up at the hotel by our private guide and driver. They took us to the Aracena region where we enjoyed four days visiting very picturesque villages, eating locally-sourced delicacies at a variety of restaurants, and visiting local sites.

Our "base" was a private townhouse suite with a gorgeous working fireplace on an organic farm. Some of our activities on the farm included milking goats, learning about organic farming, and cooking and eating with the host family. for instance, we baked fresh sourdough bread in an outdoor stone rustic oven. What a fun experience!

We finished our tour at the hotel in which we started and had a very lovely time thanks to A Taste of Spain from beginning to end.

Also, the people of Spain were extremely warm and friendly and we will definitely return one day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not another tourist”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I took my two adult children on this visit. We all felt that A Taste of Spain was fabulous. They left no detail undone. We were met at the train station in Seville right on time. Our visit to the Iberico pig farm was fabulous. Our hosts for 5 days were so accommodating and most charming and caring people. Our rooms were perfect and oh so clean. The daily breakfast was great. Each day we did something special, visiting many small villages, a large variety of restaurants, rode horses, milked the goats, Had a great farewell outdoor BBQ (pork of course) luncheon with bread freshly baked in a brick oven. Our accommodations in Seville were outstanding and the tapas treats and walking tour were superior.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank rangodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of Spain Culinary Tours - Andalusia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to A Taste of Spain Culinary Tours - Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing