We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very wonderful stay in a terrific city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
Ranked #81 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very wonderful stay in a terrific city!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This small refurbished hotel on a quiet sidestreet was just ideal for me! Staff(family) are all extremely friendly, tho not all speak English. Very close and convenient to center, you can walk everywhere. 2 blocks from the last stop on the airport bus, but have a good map because the small street isn't on all maps. The rooms have been recently redone well and are sparkly clean always. Mine had a balcony as well. Loved my fresh squeezed OJ and tasty bkft.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    133
    52
    8
    10
See reviews for
45
154
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A small family hotel in the heart of Seville in a very quiet street. Comfortable bed but a little crowded room. Clean. Very nice and helpful staff but speak mostly Spanish. Good continental breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and a huge fresh croissant.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljerkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Clean, central, and reasonably priced. Staff were very eager to help. Room was good, with brand new bathroom en suite. Hiring a bike was quite a good way to get around the city. Breakfast was good value, especially the fresh orange juice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We fled to Hotel Madrid de Sevilla one hot august night when the AC in our other hotel wasn't working. We called ahead and the night manager actually turned the AC on for us and the room was an icebox when we got there. It was very clean and the staff was helpful the rest of our trip. Our room was small, but normal for European standards AND we had three people in it instead of two. We were able to walk to all the major attractions - great location.

This property is a terrific value and I would stay here again - even if I could afford to stay somewhere more "fancy". I was really happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Maybe some rooms are bigger than others?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Bookbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Beds were fantastic(which is something you don't expect to find in Spain) and the staff was very friendly. It also wins points for being right in the middle of some terrific local bars and restaurants with affordable prices. We never seemed to be able to get our rooms warm though, probably due to the very thin walls (we could hear everyone around us). Still for the quality of the bed, the location, and the price, we will definitely stay here again if we're in Sevilla.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I really liked this hotel, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. My only complaint is the lack of insulation between the walls and the other inconsiderate guests walking through the halls.

I will stay at Hotel Madrid again if I return to Seville.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and we were really pleased with our choice (thanks to TA reviews!). The location is great: in 10/15 minutes by foot you are at the cathedral and literally next door to the Fine Arts Musum. The location is very quiet indeed although some of the other guests can be a bit noisy. The owner and his family are really professional and friendly and you can tell their genuine kindness. The room was a bit smaller that what we thought but it was really clean. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gianluca70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 176 in Seville
525 reviews
Le petit Paris
#107 of 176 in Seville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
#91 of 176 in Seville
299 reviews
Hotel Abril
#70 of 176 in Seville
373 reviews
Hotel Londres
#124 of 176 in Seville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madrid de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madrid de Sevilla

Property: Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
Address: Calle San Pedro Martir 22, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Madrid de Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Madrid in Seville, recently renovated, is located in a special place : in the heart of Seville, where you will enjoy of a peaceful stay in our welcoming and reasonable rooms.Its privileged location firstly let our guests discover all the typical places of Seville through a pleasant walking tour, and secondly, in the ground floor we offer several cultural exhibitions focused on the Andalusian culture. Its 21 rooms, all of them with a view, are minimalist-style decorated, and have wooden floor, all equipped with bathroom, air conditioning and international TV-channels.The hotel also has a cafeteria and private lounge. Free Wi-Fi net is available in the hotel.You can park your car in a car-park close to the hotel and rent a bicycle directly in reception for all your journeys in the centre of Seville.Our employees will inform you about the best routes in Seville, restaurants and bars, 7 days a week, all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madrid de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing