We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uefa cup final”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
Ranked #87 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 18 February 2004

hi i stayed at the hotel madrid last may 2003 for the uefa cup final it was room only and it was just somewhere we could get a bit of shut eye aye it was ok clean sheets quite clean no electrical faults. thumbs up hotel madrid.

3  Thank harryhelmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 343 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 April 2002

We went to Seville for our friends wedding in April 2002. On arrival to the Hotel Madrid, that we booked at a cost of £56 per night for 3 days, where they had insisted we pay a non-refundable deposit of one nights tarrif, we were horrified to find the sheets filthy, the electrical socket (there was only the one) hanging from the wall from the bare wires, the sewerage entry hole (on the floor in the bathroom) exposed and smelling rather bad, mould in the small shower and the whole room in general poor repair. Also, they had separate single beds when we had specifically booked a double room ... so they informed us that they would simply push the beds together, but the beds were at different heights. Anyway, we didn't get as far as watching them do this as we had already picked up our bags, forgoing the prepaid deposit (which I suspect is the only way they actually make any money at all) and walked out in disgust, favouring the more expensive Hotel Alcora. Thumbs down Hotel Madrid!!!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anna Cláudia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KalleFFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank idmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 178 in Seville
580 reviews
Le petit Paris
#107 of 178 in Seville
245 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#57 of 178 in Seville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Abril
#76 of 178 in Seville
392 reviews
Hotel Londres
#125 of 178 in Seville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madrid de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madrid de Sevilla

Address: Calle San Pedro Martir 22, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: £36 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Madrid de Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Madrid in Seville, recently renovated, is located in a special place : in the heart of Seville, where you will enjoy of a peaceful stay in our welcoming and reasonable rooms.Its privileged location firstly let our guests discover all the typical places of Seville through a pleasant walking tour, and secondly, in the ground floor we offer several cultural exhibitions focused on the Andalusian culture. Its 21 rooms, all of them with a view, are minimalist-style decorated, and have wooden floor, all equipped with bathroom, air conditioning and international TV-channels.The hotel also has a cafeteria and private lounge. Free Wi-Fi net is available in the hotel.You can park your car in a car-park close to the hotel and rent a bicycle directly in reception for all your journeys in the centre of Seville.Our employees will inform you about the best routes in Seville, restaurants and bars, 7 days a week, all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Madrid de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing