We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
Ranked #82 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good deal, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Madrid for one night before flying out of the Sevilla Airport. At 45 euros a night for two people, it was a bargain. Our room was clean and pleasant in a minimalist sort of way; the staff was friendly; it felt secure; the wifi worked well; and the location off Reyes Catolicos, five minutes by foot from the river but away from the tourist-filled Santa Cruz, was pretty ideal. There were hints of how they keep the prices how – for example, they were a bit skimpy on soap and towels – but I forgive this. There is one area, however, where the hotel would be well-advised not to skimp: They should invest some money in pillows that conform to the human neck. Ours were so uncomfortable that I had to roll up my T-shirts instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC-Traveler-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    130
    51
    8
    10
See reviews for
45
152
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

a simple, clean and good located hotel for a visiter. aprox 700 m. to the best monuments and restaurants. Car parking is 3 minutes walk to the place but the streets are so narrow that you never try to use your car

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RenginKoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few days ago with my husband. Location is perfect. It's a couple of streets off the main area. Walking distance to the bus stop. You can basically walk anywhere if your up for it.
Hotel staff were welcoming, however spoke no English. There is a tiny elevator to take you up higher levels. The room was bright and clean just like the photo provided. Air con worked well. We did not have breakfast included so cannot comment.
The down fall of this hotel is that the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything!!! Talking in the hallways, staff talking downstairs, doors constantly slamming, ahhh! Drove me nuts. (And this was through ear plugs too). It was always at the times you want quiet, when going to bed and early morning. I'm a light sleeper so it really bothered me. But my husband isn't so it he was able to fall asleep through it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LsaintJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June. Rooms were not as bright as the pictures show, but everything had been redone and was quite clean. Hotel doesn't have all the extras (ie a hairdryer), but it had the basics. Rooms also had tv and wifi. Location was a bit farther from the bus and train stations (a long walk - maybe 30-45 minutes), but it was close to the main area and within walking distance to all the main attractions. Staff was also very helpful and the price was a good value!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theresa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent place to stay. The staff were very warm and helpful and the rooms were very clean.
Staff went out their way to give us advice on where to go and it was very much appreciated.
The location is excellent for walking to all tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambo6581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Everything was alright with this hotel: centrally located and all things are within walking distance. For the price that I paid, I got a clean ensuite room so it's quite a bargain. The design of the room is simple, the hotel itself has air-conditioning and elevator which are important to me. A plus to me is the view from the room, nothing spectacular but a quiet old lane with pretty houses on both sides so it was like living in a dream to me.

However, the staff didn't speak English at all, they were ok but more smile is appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the quiet lane that I mentioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tin903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Pros:
Decent price
Central location

Cons:
Sheets look dirty
Ants in our room
Horrible customer service after complaint

It is currently 1:34 in the morning. My fiance and I could not fall asleep because we kept feeling ants crawling all over us. During our first day at the hotel, I killed an ant in the bathroom. I didnt think too much of it. However, later that night, i kept feeling things crawling on me. Again, i thought it was all in my head. But, the next morning, i told my fiance that i felt ants last night. He laughed. But as soon as he got up from the bed, he saw one.
Fast forward to tonight. We could not fall asleep because we kept scratching and feeling things crawl on us. My fiance looked at his pillow and found a couple ants. This made him search for the source. He found it. In the corner of the room, near the window,the ants were coming in and out. We are not ones to complain, but we figured we should switch rooms. Yes, we had to all of a sudden pack all of our stuff, but a few minutes of inconvenience is better than no sleep at all. We went down to the receptionist to notify them of our issue.
What happens next is crazy! The old man raking the night shift did not speak a word of English. We used Google translate to tell him there were ants. He accused us of eating in our rooms. We don't eat in our rooms and we definitely were not storing any food. He told his boss lady and she came up to our room to inspect it herself. She started yelling at us and telling us its cause we have food. Again, what food?! After telling us that a couple ants is "normal" and that we are being picky, she let us switch rooms. Wow!!! This is our 7th hotel in our 3 week vacation and not once did we find ants in our other 6.
Beware!!! I don't even trust them holding our luggage for us tomorrow at this point.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Le petit Paris
#108 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Hotel Abril
#70 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
#90 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#39 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madrid de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madrid de Sevilla

Property: Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
Address: Calle San Pedro Martir 22, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Madrid de Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Madrid in Seville, recently renovated, is located in a special place : in the heart of Seville, where you will enjoy of a peaceful stay in our welcoming and reasonable rooms.Its privileged location firstly let our guests discover all the typical places of Seville through a pleasant walking tour, and secondly, in the ground floor we offer several cultural exhibitions focused on the Andalusian culture. Its 21 rooms, all of them with a view, are minimalist-style decorated, and have wooden floor, all equipped with bathroom, air conditioning and international TV-channels.The hotel also has a cafeteria and private lounge. Free Wi-Fi net is available in the hotel.You can park your car in a car-park close to the hotel and rent a bicycle directly in reception for all your journeys in the centre of Seville.Our employees will inform you about the best routes in Seville, restaurants and bars, 7 days a week, all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Madrid de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing