We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location with free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bib-Rambla Apartamentos
Ranked #102 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very good location and easy to find. The free car park was a feature which guided our choice of these apartments. Their location is close to a frequent bus route to/from the centre and there are bars/cafes/tabernas very close - so you can easily have breakfast and then a drink at the end of the day. The apartments are modern, clean and well maintained. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. This is not a hotel so don't expect people on call.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parsifal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice apartment ~ clean , spacious , comfortable and there is a very safety car park.
We washed cloth , chatting with friends at the comfortable sofa area .Very nice place after having a long journey from the north . Quite environment , so we have a nice rest . But the location is a little bit far from the town , if you are not travel by car , this apartment is not suitable for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwendolyn_ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Sat nav took us right to the door and still we didn't see Bib Rambla as it is set back from the road, behind trees; It's the last building on the left ;) The receptionist speaks English, the apartments are very clean and have excellent facilities - kitchen with fridge and washing machine, lovely spacious and clean bathroom, excellent air con, swimming pool. I was on a road trip (Scotland to Gibraltar) with my son, we were just passing through and wished we had allowed a more time to stay at Bib Rambla. Planning to go back my wife.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeePee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

I've enjoyed very much the stay here, not just because of the spacious room and the kitchen with a washing machine, but also because the staff was friendly and and very professional. Although it's closed after midnight, they have other hotel to help you if you need any assistance (and I did needed). The room is very clean, and the materials used have quality. You have all you need to spend a few days or if home and have all the basics things.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dederpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very spacious, clean, nicely furnished rooms with kitchen and a washing machine. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality vs. price. We highly recommend these apartments. Welcoming and helpful staff. Parking in front of the building. Quiet area. Couple of restaurants across the street come in very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Bib Rambla was fine for our needs as we were on a two-week driving tour and one of the main requirements therefore was secure parking, which also happened to be free (just a 10 Euro deposit for the key card). Didn't relish driving into the city and trying to find parking, in fact we were advised against it by hotel staff. Bus route 27 stops about 3-4 mins walk away, but....the average trip into the centre was around 30 minutes whatever the time of day, and was often crowded, although an unexpected bonus occurred when, at the grand old age of 51, I was offered a seat for the first time!!! Rather than make the return journey twice a day we found it better to go in a little later and stay in later. Bus was regular and rarely had to wait very long at all.
Apartment was very spacious, we found a lovely large clean bathroom, bath and shower, and good to have a fridge to cool drinks etc.
Staff were very helpful with information, spoke good English, although you will find one or two moments during the day when the reception desk is not manned.
We found Bib Rambla OK with SatNav and directions which had been e-mailed on our request, although the property is set back a bit away from the road behind trees, so you do have to look closely to see it. We drove past a couple of times before realising we were on top of it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fully1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We tried emailing the hotel about a week in advance to figure out directions from the airport and never got a reply, so it took us a while to figure which busses to take and it was difficult trying to communicate with the bus drivers on which bus to take. You need to take the EA bus (4 euros) and get off at bus stop with a #28 on it. They should be the first couple you see taking you into town. Then take bus 28 towards F. Corral or something like that (1.4 euros; 7 euros for a 3-day unlimited, which you can only buy at certain stations). We had to use our GPS on our phone to get us to the hotel. There is a sign on the building, but the building is recessed from the road and behind a gate, so it is difficult to see. Some of their sign's lights are burned out, so if you are arriving at night, it might be a bit challenging.

To get into town, take bus 27. It is a bit of a ride - 25 to 45 minutes. If you plan on driving or plan on doing day trips and have a car, this location is fine. But if you plan to spend a lot of time in town, it might be worth your time to stay closer to town. But, the location is cute - lots of little bars and a grocery store. Most people around there do not speak English, but the people working at the hotel were excellent. They were so friendly, helpful, and answered all of our questions.

The room was fabulous! It was ginormous with two twin beds, a closet, a living room with couch and chair, a dining room table, a small kitchen with a washing machine (and a drying rack), with a large bathroom. Cleaning is not included and it is 3 Euros if you want them to clean. It is right next door to some bars so it's pretty noisy in the evenings. We could also hear people above us moving chairs around, showering, and flushing their toilet. But, we slept with the air conditioning on with the fan on constantly to drown out some of that noise. You can block out much of the light in the bedroom and living room, so if you need a dark place to sleep, it's pretty good. There are one extra pillow and 2 extra blankets.

They close shop at breakfast (9 am) and maybe siesta (about 2-5), though I'm not sure about siesta but a lot of the places in Spain are closed during that time. So, if you plan on checking out in the morning, you might need to leave your key under the door and hope they got it, like we did.

There is free parking out front and the pool is open till 9 am. Overall it was a good place to stay, but ask for a room on the top floor so you hear less noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
4.2 mi away
Exe Isla Cartuja
Exe Isla Cartuja
#142 of 177 in Seville
423 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#68 of 177 in Seville
513 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hotel Las Cumbres Venta del Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel JM Jardin de la Reina
Hotel JM Jardin de la Reina
#156 of 177 in Seville
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luxsevilla Palacio
Luxsevilla Palacio
#157 of 177 in Seville
23 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#90 of 177 in Seville
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bib-Rambla Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bib-Rambla Apartamentos

Address: Calle Innovacion 13, 41019 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £36 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bib-Rambla Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bib-Rambla Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bib Rambla Apartamentos Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing