We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location! Not too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Ranked #44 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Ideal appartment. Perfectly located in the old part of the town within walking distance of everything. A good breakfast can be taken around the corner (included in the price).
As this part of the town is inaccesible by car, you need to walk from plaza santa cruz, but it's only 100m or so. Keys to the appartments need to be picked up at the reception of the associated hotel located at the plaza dona elvira

You won't regret booking this!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here for a wedding and was able to have the apartment to myself. I arrived late at night after travelling all day and night and was welcomed with warm smiles! They always were able to answer all the questions I had and did so in a friendly manner. We had so many family in town, they soon became to know who was who, which was fun. The area is great, and place was always clean!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Perfect location in the Plaza de las Venerables and and easy walk to Cathedral, Reales Alcazares and Plaza de Espana. It costs 10 euros in a taxi from the Airport but the taxi cannot drop you at the Hotel they will drop you at the edge of the Santa Cruz District and they you have a short walk through the narrow streets. Alternatively you could take the C2 bus from the airport for just over 3 euros for 2 people and get off bt the Plaza de Espana and walk from there.

We were in Apartment 17. There are no lifts but we were not disappointed when we got there. Good size double bedroom with window overlooking the Hospice of Los Venerables. Great size lounge area with both doors and a window looking onto the plaza. The bathroom was a good size with a shower over the bath and lovely fluffy towels and the small kitchen area was more than adequate. We had a private rooftop patio but since the stairs to this area were steep and with no rail we did not use this as much as we could. I imagine in the middle of the tourist season this could be a lovely retreat from the bustle below. The apartment had air conditioning and a fan in the bedroom.

Unusually for a self catering apartment Breakfast was included ( fresh juice, fruit cereal, pastries , bread ham and cheese). Someone came in and made up the bed each day.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend

Room Tip: We were in Apartment 17. If you overlook the square there is some noise each morning when the garba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Right in the heart of Santa Cruz close to major attraction.

Charming and spacious room. Staff was helpful. Taxis unable to reach so have to walk around 2 blocks. Will come back can walk everywhere to visit. . nice atmosphere with the typical Spanish characteristics. I love this place.. and I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in Seville for 3 nights in a lovely apartment in Santa Cruz. The staff here was incredibly helpful and accommodating to our every need and question. Our apartment was perfect. It had a comfortable and cool bedroom. The living room and kitchen area was more than adequate. The bathroom was clean and spacious. I can't think of a better place to be as it was easy to walk most anywhere. Be prepared for heat and the need to take siestas on a regular basis.
Beatrice at the front desk deserves a special shout-out! I can't wait to return here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antbethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Location: Right in the heart of Barrio Santa Cruz, next to the Alcazar and Catedral, literally 5 minute walk. Initially hard to find but look for Hotel Elvira and check-in there. The apartments are actually 2 streets over. The staff will show you which apartment is yours.

Room: Large, it's like a studio, hence the "Suites" in the name (see attached photo). The bed is a queen but very hard and the pillows are lacking. Bring your own. The trash comes at 2 am so if you're a light sleeper this might wake you up. All of the rooms are on the 1st floor (1 level above ground, which would be 2nd floor in the US). No wi-fi in the rooms, only common area.

Service: We didn't use any of the services or amenities so I can't speak to them. However, everyone was very nice.

FYI: Hotel Elvira, Santa Cruz Apartments, and this place are all related and all check-ins are at Hotel Elvira. They offer 10% discounted food and 2 free drinks a day at all associated restaurants (didn't try any). To find this place, go to the Hotel Elvira square and check-in at the hotel. Don't check-in at the apartments because nobody will be there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stay here in 3 nights. I didnt really expect that the apartment was spacious and clean and comfortable. .. our 16mos. Daughter was enjoying the place , she has space to run off and anorher thing little kitchen are equipped it helps me a lot do the cooking for my daughter to make her pasta and microwave for heating her milk.. and bed is big and comfortable .. bathroom is small but alteast u can do a nice bath. AND the great thing of this apartment is close to every sites the u want to visit. . And nice atmosphere with the typical Spanish characteristics. I love this place.. and I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sashierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
799 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 177 in Seville
1,530 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 177 in Seville
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz

Address: Calle Justino de Neve 4, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £50 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Suites Santa Cruz in the centre of Seville, are located in the most charming district of Seville, Santa Cruz District, in the monumental Heritage Site, Cathedral, Giralda, Alcazar and Archivo de Indias. Amazing location, in a quiet pedestrian area, close to monuments , flamenco shows , tapas bars and restaurants. Apartamentos Suites Santa Cruz are the ideal place for exploring the charming narrow streets of the Santa Cruz District: Pimienta Street, Justino de Neve Street, Susona Street, Jamerdana Street... Myths and legends that surround these streets where enjoy the uniqueness of their houses , balconies scented jasmine, bougainvillea , colorful light its lamps. And sound of the fountains . We have a wide range of accommodation: lovely Economic Studies , Spacious Superior Studios, Standard Apartments with kitchens, Unique Superior Apartments with private terrace and family apartments for three or four people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing