We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place in the center of Seville”
Review of Hostal Lis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Lis
Ranked #161 of 175 Hotels in Seville
A TripAdvisor Member
“A good place in the center of Seville”
Reviewed 8 May 2005

This it is an interesting hostel because this located very "centricamente" (in the center), counts on diverse services as access to Internet and solarium and in addition people is very warm and friendly. I was in Easter week in Seville and the personnel gave to information on Seville and sites me that to visit. Good place, good price and good services. I recommend it. I made my reservation in (---)

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    23
    28
    17
    47
See reviews for
15
48
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 January 2005

After several wonderful trips to Spain this was our first online booking, after which we decided to never skimp on accom again. Hostal Lis is a traditional Andalucian tiled affair, it looked lovely at first glance, but...
Room was small, unheated (all our clothing was wet after a torrential downpore, it was never going to dry here), dust balls under bed and everything was crawling with ants. We fled to a nearby bar for a beer and a bit of a cry, decided to stick with it, but noise from building work from 8am onwards pushed us over the edge. Chap on reception was helpful enough but after booking out and moving to much better hostal near cathedral, promises of meeting with owner to discuss refund never materialised. At the end of the week after insisting on filling out complaints form we eventually were refunded cost minus one night, which to be fair we were reasonably happy with.

In conclusion: Do not make the same mistake we made and assume that this hostal is of a similar quality to the recommended Hostal Lis II.

  • Stayed March 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2004

Stayed here in September 2003. The rooms were dark and dingy and overall a bit dirty. However, they did make the bed every day with clean sheets. There is no A/C, which is important especially because it was still hot in September. While there was a pretty strong ceiling fan, it just didn't cut it. However, for only 25 euros per night, what do you expect?? The manager was helpful with questions about the city and provides you with maps and brochures. There is also free Internet access. It's in a pretty good location too.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 February 2004

This hotel is awful. The sheets are diry (full of blood), the furniture were very very old, like from the 19th century. I cannot recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Our experience was terrible, and it was not very cheap (55Â ) almost expensive. So please if you if you want to have a nice stay in malaga dont go to this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 May 2003

Threadbare sheets, stiff towels,dust balls in corners,noisy and ill maintained.Am I asking too much for 48 euros?

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hostal Sierpes
#141 of 175 in Seville
198 reviews
Hotel JM Jardin de la Reina
#154 of 175 in Seville
130 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hostal Zahira
Hostal Zahira
#155 of 175 in Seville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Londres
#123 of 175 in Seville
172 reviews
Hostal Santa Catalina
#135 of 175 in Seville
127 reviews
Casco Antiguo
YH Giralda Hotel
YH Giralda Hotel
#117 of 175 in Seville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lis

Property: Hostal Lis
Address: Calle Escarpin No 10 | Plaza de la Encarnacion, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Lis 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Lis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lis Seville
Hostal Lis Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing