We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing wonderful apartment in heart of Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puerta Catedral Suites
Ranked #17 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Faultless - clean, brilliantly located, amazing view of the Cathedral, right near heaps of wonderful tapas bars and restaurants, totally friendly and helpful staff - what more could you want? If you're coming from the airport with lots of luggage, the airport transfer option is definitely worth considering as there's no parking at the apartments

Room Tip: Higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BruceandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-Manager, Director de Recepción at Puerta Catedral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

We are extremely happy to know that you really liked your stay in Puerta Catedral Suites.
Thank you for your lovely words and for mentioning the cleanliness, the location and the service.
Meanwhile, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Puerta Catedral Suites – Sevilla..
Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

the apartment location and views we had were amazing, can't get closer or better to walk around, it was spring so cold enough to have windows closed or the street could be noisy - loved the decor was clean, etc etc - BUT - we booked a transfer back to the airport with the hotel, the driver, she was 20 minutes late, that wasn't the issue, even though we stood in the dark rain 20 minutes, as we had paid up front, we were reluctant to jump into one of the taxis outside - and it was her attitude when she arrived, basically said we had plenty of time to get to airport and didn't need to leave so early and whats the worry;? lol - thats not the point, you should arrive on time when the client books you - at the airport she eventually mumbled an apology .....- as we were going to give up on the transfer & jump in a taxi then taxi drivers started having a heated screaming match as to who was there first, it actually turned rather nasty, with them threatening each other physically - it was the only sour moment - don't bother to book transfer back with the hotel - there is a taxi rank right outside and plenty available at 5am .....

Room Tip: its not clear from the website photos that some rooms are at the back - they are scattered all over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamelily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Wow! What can I say, Seville is a stunning city to be in and our experience was only enriched to 'next level' thanks to our stay at Puerta Catedral apartments, especially so when we were upgraded to the amazing duplex penthouse with two terraces featuring the best and second best views in Seville. The apartment was beautiful, the location extremely convenient and the terraces truly made our time in Seville something special. The duplex is located directly in front of the extraordinary Seville cathedral at the perfect angle and height to get views simply unavailable to people on the street. The proximity to the cathedral makes it seem you are actually staying on top of the cathedral (quite literally a stones throw away) and we spent several great evenings having dinner and drinks on the roof terrace. I'm unsure about our originally reserved attic suite, but if it's anything like this on a smaller scale we would have been very pleased. Long story short, the duplex penthouse is exceptional value and is absolutely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Duplex views are to die for, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location with fantastic view of the Cathedral, close to everywhere important. Apartment was spacious enough for 4 adults with all necessary amenities. We particularly enjoyed having a juicer to enjoy fresh orange juice. Beds very comfortable. Free coffee from reception. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Pilar recommended 5 restaurants to try but could only visit 3 of them. Her recommendations were spot on! We will definitely go back there again when we visit Seville again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyLPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A wonderful apartment in a perfect central location opposite Cathedral. Great views and lots to see.Quiet despite central location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.Really clean and well stocked apartment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedBreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-Manager, Director de Recepción at Puerta Catedral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

We are extremely happy to know that you really liked your stay in Puerta Catedral Suites.
Thank you for your lovely words and for mentioning the cleanliness, the location and the service.
Meanwhile, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Puerta Catedral Suites – Sevilla..
Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a "suite" with an exceptional dream view right onto the Cathedral and its Giralda.
It is a modern studio, very clean and comfortable, marble floor. The kitchen includes all necessary appliances, including washing machine and dish washer (washing powder is provided!).
Nice bathroom with great rain shower. Efficient wifi connection.
Although the street around the cathedral can get very busy, the sound proff windows do their job and the place is very quiet - and no issue with the cathedral's bells at night... you're more likely to hear them in the morning around 9 am.
Friendly staff, with a nice free pick-up service from the station when you book directly with them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippononlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent position, very Kind Service by the reception's guys and good & comfortable room. If you have to visit Sevilla, I recommend to stay at The Puerta catedral suites and The pleasant permanence is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale_qua14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director-Manager, Director de Recepción at Puerta Catedral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra que su escapada haya sido perfecta con nosotros en Puerta Catedral Suites. Le agradecemos la mención a lo bien cuidado y equipado de nuestros apartamentos. Como usted comenta, Puerta Catedral Suites está literalmente pegado a la Catedral – Giralda de Sevilla, es ciertas su sensación la Catedral casi se puede tocar desde la habitación, además estamos en la situación perfecta para disfrutar de la gastronomía de Sevilla y para pasar una tarde de compras.
Muchas gracias,
Un abrazo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,235 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#54 of 177 in Seville
1,529 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
Mercer Hotel Sevilla
#1 of 177 in Seville
136 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Puerta Catedral Apartments
Puerta Catedral Apartments
#13 of 169 in Seville
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerta Catedral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta Catedral Suites

Address: Avenida de la Constitucion 22 | En Pleno Centro de Sevilla, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £84 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puerta Catedral Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puerta Catedral rental apartments are comprised of 3 buildings, which feature different types of tourist apartments, including studios, ideal for short stays, and other roomier options that can become your home away from home in Seville. The Puerta Catedral Apartments are located in the monumental heart of Seville. From here, you can immediately immerse yourself in the charming culture and cuisine of Andalusia and, most of all, in the grandeur of its Cathedral. Sleeping in the shade of the Giralda, taking classes of Flamenco guitar in your apartment or enjoying a massage with the Cathedral as your backdrop are just some of the things you can experience here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puerta Catedral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing