We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
229
175
46
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
175
46
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange treesbeautiful squarejunior suiterain shower headold townlovely showerbalcony roompedestrian areasanta cruzhanging spacecoffee machineperfect locationthe hotel stafffresh orange juiceon footthe ground flooraround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location for this place is amazing. The cathedral and alcaraz were steps away and everything else is walkable. The staff were all really friendly and the room was bright, clean and of a good size. Only issue is that you can hear everything from outside although it is quieter between 2300-0800. For us the location far outweighed the issues with noise.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a charming, well appointed and perfectly placed boutique hotel in the centre of Seville. We had a junior suite with two terraces and beautiful views. All members of staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful, our room was kept spotlessly clean and had everything that we needed.

Our only disappointment was that the plaza/garden square was open to some noisy night visitors and there was also some DIY shop fitting noise from our first day on the Friday until late at night on Sunday. The staff tried to deal with this for us and then called the Police and it was eventually resolved.
We were very happy to hear the bells from the Cathedral and other local churches but singing and shouting until the early hours was not appreciated. A simple solution would be double-glazing and then all would be perfect. We tried the hotel restaurant one evening but it was very busy, a little chaotic and the food was just average.
We would, however, thoroughly recommend this Hotel and would return but preferably after the double-glazing has been installed!

Room Tip: Possibly find a room away from the Plaza/communal garden!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay in Seville, and for spending the time to write a review of your experience.
We are glad about your mention regarding our wonderful location in the historical center, right in the center of the emblematic neighborhood of Santa Cruz, a few steps from the famous sights of our beautiful city, just a few minutes walking from Cathedral, Alcazar, and all the most important places of the city.
Regarding the noise from the street, bustle and joy is part of the busy neighborhood of Santa Cruz , as well as forming part of the character of the Sevillian people in general; but we want to let you know that we consider all suggestions, and any valuation that makes us better.
We hope you will return soon and to welcoming you in Sevilla again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Fantastic location, superb location, excellent staff, what more can we say. Yes the room was small but you spend so little time in them and they are of a very high standard. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights and the good was excellent ( the salted sea bream is a major highlight).
Our only word of warning is the noise from the street does carry so packing ear plugs for a quiet nights sleep is a good option, but any hotel in the old city will have this as an issue, but it won't stop us going back in November.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Customer,
First of all we want to thank you all that has been said about us, it's a compliment that you want to share with all your experience, and we are delighted that this had been so successful.
Regarding the noise from the street, bustle and joy is part of the busy neighborhood of Santa Cruz , as well as forming part of the character of the Sevillian people in general; but we want to let you know that we consider all suggestions, we love people who stay with us to give us clues about how to make your stay even more comfortable.
The whole Elvira Plaza Hotel ´s team is working hard for a common goal: Make our clients really happy with the service received, wanting to come back without any doubt.
Again, thanks for making this possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Its location was good. Very close to the cathedral. The rooms were opened to orange trees. However the rooms were too small for 2 people. There were no closet in the rooms, it was more like a hanger so it was difficult for us to settle. The staff was not perfect but okay. The checkout day, when we were paying, they said that they cant change 500 euros(!). They said that this is their policy which is ridiculous. We did not give USD or CHF, we gave their own currency. So we insisted on and they changed it.. But it was annoying for us.. If i go to sevilla again, i will choose a different hotel..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Staff are very hospitable, with a lot of freebies (free welcome drink, free tea/coffee from 5 -7pm, voucher for next stay). Smartly furnished rooms. Bets showers (with massage). Rooms are just a bit small. But would definitely stay there

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank imanhaffajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique G, Director General at Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Customer,
Thanks for sharing with us such a positive review and with all Tripadvisor users.
It's a real pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests because we work thoroughly to make the stay as pleasant as possible and know that our efforts pay off, it gives us great satisfaction.
Thanks for mentioning the showers! The guests that come to have a relaxing time in the city enjoy a lot that. Also our free services are something supervaluated by the clients and we know that is a pleasure for you . Our goal is that customers like you, want to repeat in your next visit to the city, so no more, We want to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews