We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siete Revueltas Singular Apartments
Ranked #42 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice and spacious place. We had a family of 5 and we were not too crowded. Very difficult to find (cab driver had no idea where it was and had to stop for directions). We were met by staff who gave us a quick tour, but never did figure out how to use the TV (which we didn't need) and air conditioner. The location is right off one of the main plazas, so easy to get around, but situated far enough that it was quiet.
Here are some of the pros:
Great location, spacious, easily sleeps 5-6, quiet, king bed comfortable
Here are some of the cons:
VERY small shower, bring your own soap and toilet paper, sofa bed very uncomfortable
Overall, pretty good for the price and location. Not a luxury hotel, but pretty good for a family visiting Seville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocCheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

The apartments, are located just behind Del Salvador Church...that is, within walking distance from the main landmarks (the Cathedral, Torre del Oro, Alfonso XIII canal, Real Alcazar and the Murillo Gardens). It´s also in the middle of lots of bars and Tapa's places (check out Calle Mateos Gago during the afternoon for some tapas and cañas...but to tell the true, bars and cafes are all around). Stores are also very close, start at Calle Sierpes and move around it!

The apartments are modern, clean and functional.
There isn´t a reception desk, and you will have to call 10 min prior to your arrival, they will be there. Then you are on your own (you can call them if you need something of course).
If you check in after 21h there is 30 Euro extra charge.

For those of you driving there, one good parking option is a public park at Calle Albareda (Albareda street), it will add up to about 25-30 Euro for a weekend, and it's just a 5 min walk to the Apartments

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marquito-Carlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Went to Seville and choose this place through Booking.com. We meet the staff at the main office and one took us to the apartment in no time. The place seems hard to reach at first, but after getting used to it, it is very easy and most of it, very quiet. We were in the Roma's apartment and it was large as promised, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the inside courtyard as well. Apartment was well equipped and the laundry machine was a nice addition. There was a folding rack to hang the clothes up. Good restaurants and cafés are within walking distance. We enjoyed every minute of our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A room is big, clean. Wifi connection is no problem at all. Location is great BUT once you are used to the location.... because it is located in a very narrow street, no major sign. Even I printed out Google map, small streets are just across everywhere and very easily get lost. We struggled to find the place for 2 hours!!! Spanish people's direction advises were not reliable/helpful.. sometimes we were told completely a wrong direction. My tips 1: please make sure where it is exactly located before the travel. tips 2: you need to call them, using you phone when you arrive. Since their staffs are located in a different place, you need to call them to recieve a key by using your phone! I didnt know this and didnt have an international mobile phone with me, we struggled to find a way to contact them.... Other than these 2 issues, nothing is complained. but because we did not them, we had to spend a few hours for nothing....

Room Tip: Make sure the location, it is surrounded by lots of similar streets. Make sure you bring an internat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JapaneseInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location but hard to find as it is a walking street. Parking nearby but we lucked out by finding parking on street near by. Great host. Great amenities. We had a two bedroom so space was adequate. No complaints.

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masoodkhanesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for one night to discover Seville. We went to the office and were taken to the apartment so we knew exactly where it was.. It was in a great location just 5 mins walk from the Cathedral. The appt itself was very clean and well equipped (the tv didn't work but we didn't need to use it). If we ever go to Seville again we will definitely book it up again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in the Apartments for a week in April 2013.
The directions provided by 171Steve are spot on. Another tell tale sign you are in the right street is the strong smell of urine once you enter the small passageway Siete Revueltas. Sevillans love dogs in all sizes (us too) but unfortunately the pets also urinate all over the city. This street seems to be their favorite... Pro: the street is cleaned vigorously everyday with bleach, con: the urine smell is also "refreshed" everyday by the local territory markers.

Pro: If you call the concierge when you leave from the airport he will meet you at the apartment.
Con: we didn't know this, so we called when we arrived so we had to wait a bit.
Pro: The concierge was at the apartment within ten minutes.

Pro: We stayed in the New York apartment: a lovely one bedroom apartment on the second floor, with separate living area, kitchen, large bathroom, lots of closet space. Very nicely decorated, quiet street, slept like a log!
Pro: High ceilings. Makes the rooms spacious and keeps the rooms cooler
Pro: Air conditioning for the warm days and heating for the cooler evenings
Pro: From the bedroom as well as the living area you have access to a spacious balcony with in total three (!) double doors.
Pro: On the balcony a garden table and four chairs for enjoying the sun or having breakfast on the terrace, a good size parasol if you need shade and access to the roof where there are sun beds.
Pro: Sun in the afternoon and well into the evening on the roof this April.
Con: View of the street, but since you are smack in the middle of everything within five walking minutes who cares?

We like to eat our breakfast 'at home' and love shopping in local supermarkets for local breakfast items. There is a small supermarket within five minutes walking, Supermercado MAS.
We had big, sweet strawberries everyday for breakfast and freshly baked bread.

Kitchen:
Pro: dishwasher, washing machine, coffeemaker, micro wave, oven, two cooking plates, fridge, toaster. Modern stainless steel look appliances.
Con: dishes only for four people, only one dish washing tablet for an entire week, three frying pans (who needs three frying pans with only two cooking plates? Part of the Ikea starting kit I guess), no kettle for tea, only one pan for boiling water or eggs.
So you need to do the dishes everyday for clean glasses, plates... Or decide to only eat and drink out.

Pro: you have a washing machine
Con: there is no place to hang your wash. No clothes line or rack. Not anywhere in the apartment or outside on the balcony. Which makes the washing machine kind of ridiculous.

Bed linen, towels and cleaning
Pro: you get clean linen and towels when you arrive.
Con: Bed linen and towel change is not included in the rental price. If you want clean bed linen, towels and a cleaned apartment you need to pay 20 euros per day extra. The concierge did not inform us about it, we found out when we read the sign on the door.
So in our case (7 day stay) we would have had to pay about 120 Euros extra for daily cleaning and changing of towels/linen. You kind of like to know these things in advance. I know it would have been the easier choice to just pay, but it sort of irritated us that we needed to pay extra. So we didn't.

Pro: you can wash your towels in the washing machine. The Supermercado sells small rolls of detergent tablets for a about two Euros with which you can do three loads easily and it even smells nice.
Con: you still have no place to hang your wash! We had to be inventive and use the kitchen chairs, the radiator in the bathroom and the hangers from the closet. Good thing it was sunny that week ;-)

Cleaning
Con: there is only a dustpan and brush for cleaning. And an old sponge. A dustpan and brush! You are kind of forced to pay extra for cleaning this way. We wouldn't have mind sweeping the floor or vacuuming, but who cleans an entire apartment with a dustpan and brush? That is just silly... If you open the doors and windows it does get dusty in the apartment after a few days. But the dustpan and brush just added to our resolve not to pay extra...

Bathroom:
Pro: Spacious, nicely decorated, design radiator
Con: not enough room to put your toiletry bags but we see that in almost every hotel or apartment bathroom. Was not a big deal for us.
Pro: all our toiletry bags fit perfectly in the closet drawers in the bedroom. The small closet had a big changing mirror on the right side.
Hairdryer and ironing board in the closet. Extra pillows and blankets too. No safe, so take your valuables with you.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in the apartment very much, the minors were really minor and were forgotten as soon as we were outside in the city. Sevilla is a new favorite of us now, we absolutely loved the city and its people. The smell of jasmine all over the town is just something I will never forget and it definitely makes up for the urine stained Siete Revueltas street :-)

The location is excellent, you are in the middle of almost every sight in the area. The location felt safe, lots of people are out and about well into the night. We had a flight back at 06.30 am so we left for the airport around 04.30 am. We found a taxi at Plaza de la Encarnacion immediately (it is a taxi parking area) and since it was the middle of the night we were at the airport within 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Femke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Singular Arenal
Singular Arenal
#103 of 167 in Seville
10 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Castellar Singular Apartments
Corral de San Jose
#43 of 167 in Seville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relator Singular Apartments
#92 of 167 in Seville
15 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Suites Sevilla Plaza
Suites Sevilla Plaza
#8 of 167 in Seville
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siete Revueltas Singular Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siete Revueltas Singular Apartments

Address: Siete Revueltas, 5, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Siete Revueltas Singular Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing