We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem!”
Review of Casa Numero 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Numero 7
Ranked #112 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Real Gem!”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

A classy small hotel well located in Seville. Very comfortable rooms and a delicious breakfast served in a stylish dining room. Maria is very helpful and has some good restaurants to recommend. We will definitely return!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    27
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
14
81
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Maria treats visitors to her historic and beautifully restored historic home as though they were her private guests With only 6 rooms it is an oasis of calm in a narrow street in the centre of historic Seville. The furnishings in the public areas are antique and stylish. Our room was spacious and full of character with an enormous bathroom. And so peaceful. The breakfast, served by a butler, with white gloves at your own antique table is excellent - the best scrambled eggs I have ever had. And some lovely touches like a jug of iced water in the room and freshly made lemonade. Yes it is expensive but it is worth it and so different to the typical impersonal hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaResortlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Had a 2 night stay here recently and it failed to live up to expectations.

It is more of an upmarket bed and breakfast and the price was not justified.

The young couple who were there most of the time were helpful and friendly, the manager notable by her absence.

I would not recommend it due to the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppyNorthernEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The New Forest, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Staying at Casa Numero 7 was not so much being in a hotel, much more like renting an elegant town house in the heart of Sevilla - with staff to look after you! Like the whole property our bedroon and bathroom were elegant and quiet, great to be away from television and radio for a few days. The things we loved about it: it's central location, the breakfast room(s), breakfast itself (incuding the service), coming back in the afternoon to iced homemade lemonade afer the heat of the Sevilla day, our room serviced twice a day, fresh flask or cold water on returning to our room each evening, a member of staff always appearing to check if we wanted anything every time we returned to the hotel, fresh flowers everywhere. Could do better?: a safe in each room, shampoo in the bathroom. Overall, great place to stay (we had four nights there).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank F00dandwinel0vers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The hotel is in a great position, the room we had was lovely, although the bed was 2 singles pushed together and sheets etc for singles, and the general spec is good and clean. Falls down badly on service. We were only there for 4 nights, and were relying on the hotel for recommendations and help with bookings. We were recommended to a grossly expensive restaurent which would have been OK but again service was very poor and the food average. Also, booked in to see Flamenco show but when we arrived the hoitel had got the wrong time. The rest of the time the lady was not there. Quite happy with honesty bars but I resent paying 15 euros for a G&T when I have to pour it myself. All in all very bad value - there is a lot better to be had.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langthorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Casa No 7 is a very elegant little Spanish hotel with excellent staff and a warm and friendly welcome. The hotel is the perfect blend of charm and comfort and a pleasure to return to after a day spent wandering the maze of streets in Seville's old town. We tried some of the restaurants suggested by the hotel and thought they were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AthaCliat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My wife and I have recently returned to our home in Marbella having spent three nights/four days at Casa Numero 7 in Seville which we found to be possibly one of the worst boutique hotels that we have ever stayed in in Europe or indeed elsewhere in the world.
Whilst its location in the old Jewish quarter was very convenient and its recent makeover was also quite interesting the lack of car parking or indeed any alternative parking arrangements was a real trial. Our views were as follows:-
Our accommodation Room Number 1 – On top floor - apparently one of the best rooms in the hotel
• No safe
• No hot water (water tepid at best)
• No dedicated shower only wall mounted hairwash handset run off mixer taps with no pressure
• No mini-bar
• No fridge
• No bathrobes
• No bath gel or shampoo
• Bathroom radiator inoperative
• Once white bath towels now a dirty grey colour
• Sheets not changed during our stay
• Getting our luggage down from the top floor was a real challenge
• Still evidence of recent building works – a large block of solid tiling grout/cement in the base of the toilet pan below the water line (surely someone – if only the cleaner - must of noticed this?) Most unhygienic
Staff
• The Owner – apparently an aristocrat from Jerez – not on site during our stay
• The Manager – Maria – part time but usually absentee
1. Did not manage staff as she was not always on site
2. Never seen at breakfast being the only meal offered
3. Took no interest in our needs or requirements from the time of our arrival up to and including the time of our departure viz luggage, car parking, directions, places to visit, place to eat etc etc.
• The Butler – never on site during our stay
• The waiter/general assistant – William
1. Non English speaking Paraguayan
2. Nice young man but needed training and supervision by Owner, absentee
Manager or missing Butler Breakfast
• Meagre and basic and did not replenish buffet
• Only hot choice – scrambled egg and bacon!
• No alternative fare either hot or cold offered by staff throughout our stay
• One needed to be on time for breakfast or the food would have run out
Other amenities
• Sitting room with honesty bar
1. No fridge or ice
2. No beer
3. No soft drinks
4. Certainly no service from the promised Butler
• Reception
1. Rarely manned between 9.30 a.m. to 1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m. to 9.00 p.m. as Manager finds it difficult to get in on time due to her home location and William was of course always serving breakfast from 9.00 a.m. – 11.00 a.m. and was therefore unavailable to carry out this task
2. Evenings were again a complete lottery
Security
• Emergency exits not indicated by staff or evidenced/displayed in our room
• All room keys left in tray in foyer ( a real worry when a safe was not provided in the rooms)
Whilst some £300.00 per night for bed and breakfast is not exorbitant for a city location such as this surely even in one of the more basic international chain/bed factory hotels the management and staff would take some ownership of the client facing processes and indeed have some pride in what they do.
Sadly this was not the case at Casa Numero 7.
Having read Alistair Sawday’s report on this hotel in his book called Alastair Sawday’s Special Places to Stay – Spain – 8th edition published in 2009 page/entry 204 Map 15 he must either have visited on a good day or more likely perhaps the owner knew he was coming.
All such a terrible shame!
Finally I have just been passed Trip Advisor.co.uk reviews – together with the hotel managements totally dismissive responses – for 2011 already 2 major complaints for January [only month yet reported] both of which confirm our experience or worse.
A hotel to be avoided at all costs

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank RichardReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
615 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Hotel Amadeus
#9 of 176 in Seville
1,940 reviews
Itaca Sevilla
#87 of 176 in Seville
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Numero 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Numero 7

Property: Casa Numero 7
Address: Calle Virgenes 7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Casa Numero 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Numero 7 Seville
Casa Numero 7 Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing