We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let this small hotel fool you... It's Excellent”
Review of Casa Numero 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Numero 7
Ranked #111 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't let this small hotel fool you... It's Excellent”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

While Casa Numero 7 may be small and hard to find it is a find. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast in a real dinning room. Staff is excellent and the list of restaurants and activities beyond the sites Seville is known for is perfect (probably because the owners have lived in Seville and know it as someone that lives in Seville knows it)!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    26
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
13
80
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during the weekend just before the Holy Week. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Incredibly helpful. The map and list of recommended restaurants and bars turned out to be very reliable: all of them were exceptionally good, especially if compared to other popular places we tried outside of the list. Absolutely perfect location. Refined and homey atmosphere. One of our best city trip experiences ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We planned a short break to Seville and stayed for 4 nights at this lovely little boutique hotel. We were made very welcome, given helpful advice about our plans, including a day in Cordoba, travelling by train. The hotel is very close to the main sites in the old town, and so it was easy to go out for the day, return for a rest late afternoon prior to going out in the evening. On our return each afternoon, we were offered tea, taken either in the lounge or on the lovely roof terrace, overlooking belfries and the old city.Although Reception is not staffed all the time, we felt well looked after by William the Butler, in Maria's absence.
Our room was very comfortable, as was the bed, and a lovely touch, was a flask of iced water with chocolates at bedtime. Breakfast was very pleasant and plentiful.
We were fortunate to book a special offer price which we felt was reasonable, given this is a boutique hotel.
We ate at a number of their recommended restaurants, which ranged in price and quality of the food, but enjoyed some excellent tapas.
Seville is a delightful place to visit and we would not hesitate to stay at Casa Numero 7, if we were to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Our car was a large 4x4..... Rue Virgenes is about 2 inches wider than the total width with folded mirrors......that apart,once luggage dropped.....there is a u/ground car park nearby.
Exclusive - means 6 rooms, beautifully decorated and in a quiet location. Very clean and comfortable, quiet ( we were only guests in mid July) and a wonderful breakfast. There is usually one member of staff around, but its not a place where you should expect folks waiting on your every call. Good wifi and amenities, comfortable bed etc. Lift to upper floors, so easy access - but not really a hotel for children.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We spent 3 nights here in October 2012, We had the Yellow room. Everything about this hotel is fantastic - room, breakfast, service and situation. They also recommended excellent restaurants.
Just about everything is within walking distance . The sightseeing in Seville is exceptional.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NielStellenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

An expensive disappointment. We arrived to be met by Maria, who seemed totally disinterested and in a hurry, to the point of patronising. She gave us a photocopied map with numbers all over it then proceeded to highlight the numbers (at great speed). She told us the numbers corresponded to the name of the site on the reverse. During our stay of 3 nights that was the last we saw of Maria except for about 5 minutes on another occasion. The reception office was hardly ever occupied. The room was very nice and clean, however our top sheet had a rip in it (quite obvious about 5cm long), the sheet was never changed our entire stay. The jug of water they bring you at night is just tap water.

The breakfast was a disappointment, served by a Butler that spoke next to no English and appeared in a hurry to get breakfast over and done. There was a sideboard with a slab of soft cheese and then a limited selection of bread rolls wrapped individually, the type that can be found at your local supermarket, cheap.

On checkout the Butler gave me the bill, it was more than the guaranteed quote. I questioned this and he just shrugged and eventually said it was because tax had increased from 8% to 10%. We asked for a taxi and he ran down the road to the corner to hail one. We ran after him lugging the bags behind. He was basically no help at all.

Overall, good location, nice room, very overpriced. But worst of all the staff were totally disinterested and seemed under sufferance being there. No helpfulness, friendliness or spark of any passion at all.

You are on your own here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antequera
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Casa Numero 7 is hidden away in a warren of little streets in the Santa Cruz district of Seville and it is very short walk from the centre. It is a haven of tranquility and elegance in this buzzing city. The overall decor is discreet and elegant, and the rooms are very comfortable with lovely well-equipped bathrooms. The staff are very freindly and helpful. We felt as if we were visiting someone's home - the living & dining rooms have beautiful antiques and are very comfortable & welcoming. There are endless tapas bars just round the corner and all of Santa Cruz & beyond to explore... We will definitely return to Casa Numero 7.

Room Tip: They are all lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu-Antequera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Hotel Amadeus
#9 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#88 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Numero 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Numero 7

Property: Casa Numero 7
Address: Calle Virgenes 7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Numero 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Numero 7 Seville
Casa Numero 7 Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing