We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small boutique hotel only steps away from the amazing sights of Sevilla”
Review of Casa Numero 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Numero 7
Ranked #116 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We visited this charming hotel over Easter whilst the Semana Santa was in full flow. We were greeted by the butler, Guillermo, and a helpful maid who took our luggage to the room. The hotel is a lovely converted mansion and we stayed in a sunny, spacious room with a walk in closet, separate en suite bathroom and pleasant views of the streets and rooftops. The staff were very attentive to our needs and our limited Spanish. Breakfast was included - a pleasantly surprising silver service, which was a nice touch. Maria, the hotel manager, was gracious and accommodating. We were travelling with a three year old and they really helped us make the most of Sevilla with a small child. Additionally, they provided babysitting services on a moment's notice. The hotel has a lovely rooftop for cocktails and there is also a library with an honesty bar. We cannot fault this stay and look forward to visiting Maria's other hotel in Jerez the next time we visit Spain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Casa Numero 7
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Yes, you can get a lower price room but if you are looking for a quality room, this is it ! Only 7 rooms!!! Centrally located, walking distance to everything you will do in Sevllla!!! My wife and I loved this place!. Clean, spacious, service, breakfast..I can go on and on. Again, a bit pricey but I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the street view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al4Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Great internal space. Poor breakfast & was pretty much self- catering.
Also beware if you are hiring a car you must park in a car park 10 minutes walk away and carry your own bags to the hotel. The nearest car park also costs €22 / day

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andez34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

While Casa Numero 7 may be small and hard to find it is a find. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast in a real dinning room. Staff is excellent and the list of restaurants and activities beyond the sites Seville is known for is perfect (probably because the owners have lived in Seville and know it as someone that lives in Seville knows it)!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during the weekend just before the Holy Week. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Incredibly helpful. The map and list of recommended restaurants and bars turned out to be very reliable: all of them were exceptionally good, especially if compared to other popular places we tried outside of the list. Absolutely perfect location. Refined and homey atmosphere. One of our best city trip experiences ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We planned a short break to Seville and stayed for 4 nights at this lovely little boutique hotel. We were made very welcome, given helpful advice about our plans, including a day in Cordoba, travelling by train. The hotel is very close to the main sites in the old town, and so it was easy to go out for the day, return for a rest late afternoon prior to going out in the evening. On our return each afternoon, we were offered tea, taken either in the lounge or on the lovely roof terrace, overlooking belfries and the old city.Although Reception is not staffed all the time, we felt well looked after by William the Butler, in Maria's absence.
Our room was very comfortable, as was the bed, and a lovely touch, was a flask of iced water with chocolates at bedtime. Breakfast was very pleasant and plentiful.
We were fortunate to book a special offer price which we felt was reasonable, given this is a boutique hotel.
We ate at a number of their recommended restaurants, which ranged in price and quality of the food, but enjoyed some excellent tapas.
Seville is a delightful place to visit and we would not hesitate to stay at Casa Numero 7, if we were to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Our car was a large 4x4..... Rue Virgenes is about 2 inches wider than the total width with folded mirrors......that apart,once luggage dropped.....there is a u/ground car park nearby.
Exclusive - means 6 rooms, beautifully decorated and in a quiet location. Very clean and comfortable, quiet ( we were only guests in mid July) and a wonderful breakfast. There is usually one member of staff around, but its not a place where you should expect folks waiting on your every call. Good wifi and amenities, comfortable bed etc. Lift to upper floors, so easy access - but not really a hotel for children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Palacio Pinello
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,117 reviews
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#46 of 177 in Seville
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corral del Rey
#3 of 177 in Seville
639 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Numero 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Numero 7

Address: Calle Virgenes 7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £120 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Numero 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Numero 7 Seville
Casa Numero 7 Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing