We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
Ranked #67 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is not in the city centre but it's only a few minutes by metro so location is ok. The hotel follows the usual novotel format and while not upto the standard of the newer hotels in the chain it still offers great value and service and is well maintained. So a great option for business and tourists a like.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Scotadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Sevilla. I am delighted that you overall enjoyed your stay between us.
I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Seville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Location is good for main station at around 15 minutes easy walk. Also has a metro station about 100m away. It is not a pleasant walk (20 min plus) into the centre so on day 2 we took the metro to Plaza Jerez for 1.35 euro. Buy the tickets from the machine at the station and don't panic when only 1 ticket comes out of the machine as it will work for all the people in your party to travel together. Rooms are a reasonable size but pretty basic. The minimalist design has gone too far in my opinion. Limited wardrobe space with no doors, no coffee table, bed setee to sit on instead of chairs, small 22 inch TV plain white walls everywhere. The power supply to the TV had a connector block hanging under the desk which had mains power exposed. This would be dangerous for children. Tiny little stool to put your case on is fine for a hand luggage case but no bigger. I always thought the Novotel brand was supposed to be a premium brand? This hotel is more UK Travelodge crossed with Ibis! The towels are very thin and not much use for drying yourself. Tea and coffee is limited to 2 sachets of coffee and two pots of milk. The air con was of course switched off for the winter in spite of the 26c outside. Open the window and after 20.00 your room fills with the smell of food. The free electronic safe was a bonus and the wifi was ok but prone to dropping out. Make sure you ask for the wifi code on check in and get enough codes for all your devices as the codes are device specific. The only mirror in the bedroom is hidden away in the small box called a wardrobe and it is quite small. It looks like something from Ikea. Only 6 hangers. The breakfast buffet was good but as usual the hot food wasn't. The coffee with milk from the machine was poor but if you have a double expresso with milk from the cereal bar it is drinkable. Having spent the last 4 nights in Hotel Centers in Cordoba and Granada I wish we had booked there. Avoid this hotel if Seville are playing a home game as it will be very noisy with the stadium just outside at the rear.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.
Satisfying our customers is of paramount importance so I was sorry to read that our facilities did not meet all your expectations. Please be sure I will share it with all the staff in order to put in place all the right measures to improve and reinforce top quality service in our hotels

Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns and we look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay.


We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back at Novotel Sevilla .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good place for a family holiday, close to Centreville (10 minutes by bus) with bus stops under the hotel.
The room is well sized and the assistance from the staff was really nice.
Great breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Sevilla.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our location, the breakfast quality, the design of rooms and of course our helpful staff.

I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Seville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Location of the hotel is 2 subway stops (approx. 15 min.) from downtown. The service was ok. At check-in we asked for a nice room because it was my friend's Birthday, so I hope she could gave her a nice suprise, alsways worth a try.. But without looking and doing her best, she said immediately NO!!, which I thought it wasn't really nice of her.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lonetraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Sevilla. I am glad you appreciated our location and services.
But I was sorry to read that you have been disappointed with the hospitality provided by the reception staff at your arrival . All feedback is treated with the utmost seriousness and we will investigate your comments with a mind to improve our service to all our guests.

We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming again at Novotel Sevilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ellee89
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Novotel Seville is easily accessible by Metro and bus. Stayed here for a week. The room was clean and fresh. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when I needed to print my online ticket for the Alcazar. And they guided me with info regarding bus routes.
The bed was good and I can't complain about the comfort.
There are tons of shops and restaurants just around the corner on the main street including a large shopping mall.
Overall, a great stay in a memorable city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kixguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Hotel Novotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I would really like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left here on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
I am delighted to read that you liked the location of our hotel and also our comfortable rooms, and of course our very helpful staff.
I look really forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Seville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#31 of 177 in Seville
1,601 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#18 of 177 in Seville
1,858 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#30 of 177 in Seville
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sevilla

Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71 | Nº R.T.A. H/SE/00979, 41005 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#39 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 170 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool and a private parking. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 Star city hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing