We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy hotel away from the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion
Ranked #64 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tidy hotel away from the old town”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a typical Novotel, clean Scandinavian in style. The furniture is attractive and easy to use. There are more than the usual electrical outlets, and they are not impossible to get to. I really like the little closet with shelves for storing my clothes. The only toiletries provided are bath gel and shampoo. There are only sheets on the bed, but I found one scratchy wool blanket in a cabinet. This hotel is not fancy but it's good for a basic business hotel. It is about a 20 minute walk from the old city and is right down the street from a metro stop. I can reliably get wifi on my laptop in the room but not on my phone (sometimes) or ipad (never).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Sevilla.
I am delighted that you overall enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments about bed linen and wifi with a mind to improve our products and services.
We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming again at Novotel Sevilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    1,100
    412
    85
    30
See reviews for
980
637
69
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Our Ryan air flight landed late in Seville. My wife needed food for her medication. At 2 AM the front desk arranged to have food delivered to our room. What BetterService could you ask for? Breakfast in the morning which was included as part of our room was superlative.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I would really like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left here on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
I was delighted to read you appreciated our services and especially our hepful staff. They are always eager to assist our guests and make everyone’s stay as enjoyable as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Sevilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First of all, we didn't get the type of room we asked for. We wanted, and had booked, a twin room. We were given a room with a king bed and a couch that doubled as another bed, but had a terrible mattress. Also, the only place in the room where the wi-fi would work was just behind the door. Overall, just an overpriced Ibis...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Sevilla.
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; We value all feedback that we receive from our guests, so I take note about your comments concerning reservation accuracy and room equipment. Your feedback is very helpful for us in order to improve our services, so be sure I will share it with my staff.
We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming again at Novotel hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lovely hotel room nice & big,bathroom was a disaster meant to be adapted for wheelchair users toilet to low, hair dryer up to high & when you used to use shower it flooded the bathroom, not enough grab handles espically by toilet
Wifi not very good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murcia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Sevilla.
I am delighted that you overall enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments about wifi and especially the adapted bathroom.
Our rooms are designed for comfort so I was sorry to read that some bathroom equipment did not meet all your expectations. Your feedback is really important for us, so it assists us in improvements we can make in the future.
We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back at Novotel hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here on the 25th May for 5 nights. I emailed the hotel in advance and asked if we could have our room earlier than 2pm. They said they would try their best. We arrived at 11am and were welcomed and given our room straight away. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We went straight to the pool. It supplied fresh towels. Fabulous pool with great views of city. Next door is a shopping centre, fantastic. 400m is a Lidl and 400m the other direction is a supermarket. Breakfast was excellent, I could not fault it juices, pastries, meats cheeses, and everything for a fry up. I asked for a quiet room and we heard very little noise even though near the lift. I could not fault this hotel. Our room was cleaned daily. It had a fridge so bought drinks and put them in there as it was so hot. We had a fantastic time. Weather great and so the roof top pool was a blessing. Would definately return. Relaxing break. Thank you so much. People are quick to complain but I have only praise

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith_carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We would really like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left here on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel Sevilla giving us the maximum score of 5 stars and I look really forward to welcoming you back to our property for your next visit to Sevilla.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Purely business hotel, not upto 4 star as claimed. Bit overpriced. Staff is cordial and helpful. Awful wifi created lot of difficulty in room. Best advantage is good location in newer part of city. Metro station and shopping mall in just 100 mts from hotel. Departmental store Ingles is only 5 min walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeveshRastogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Novotel Sevilla. I am glad to read that you appreciated our location and the hospitality of our staff but I was sorry to read that our facilities did not meet all your expectations.
I take note of your comments because these are very helpful for us in order to improve our services.
We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, smart hotel with excellent wifi and business facilities. Rooftop pool lacking atmosphere and snack bar etc would be nice. Ice creams sold but not manned often. We had a small child with us and although made very welcome by the staff (little toy on arrival - nice touch) probably not the best choice with children. The hotel is directly next to Seville football ground and is a positive if you are a football fan but very noisy throughout the night . The breakfast is overpriced for the amount and quality (15 euros each). Save your pennies and go to one of the lovely cafés located just outside the hotel. Overall a good stay with great subway connections into the city - don't be put off by the distance from Seville town centre.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotmortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovSevilla, Director General at Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and give us your opinion about your stay in Novotel Sevilla.
We are pleased to read that your was good overall. Satisfying our customers is of paramount importance so I was sorry to read that our facilities did not meet all your expectations.
We value all feedback that we receive from our guests which help us to improve and reinforce top quality service in our hotels.

We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back at Novotel Sevilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#33 of 176 in Seville
1,516 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 176 in Seville
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 176 in Seville
3,034 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#52 of 176 in Seville
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion

Property: Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion
Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 71 | Nº R.T.A. H/SE/00979, 41005 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#39 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Sevilla is a 4 star hotel located in Seville, close to the historic city centre and the major monuments (la Giralda and the Cathedral), close to the airport and the Santa Justa AVE railway station. The hotel enjoys easy access to tourist attractions and the central business areas. The hotel features 170 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, Claravia restaurant, a bar, a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool and a private parking. Equally ideal for business and holiday purposes. 4 Star city hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sevilla Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Seville
Novotel Hotel Sevilla
Novotel Seville
Seville Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing