We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vertice Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vertice Sevilla
Ranked #63 of 179 Hotels in Seville
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The location worked very well for us. It is close to the airport and has very frequent buses going into town (No 22 to Plaza de Espana and no 27 to Plaza Duque la Victoria - both within walking distance of the Cathedral). Taxis are around €10 into town. We had a hire car which we parked nearby (there was always the odd vacant space to be found on the main road ) rather than pay €13 per night parking fee at the hotel. It is not advisable to try to drive into town.
Breakfast was quite reasonable. We made the mistake of booking half-board - in a city with some amazing restaurants - so ended up eating out on more than one night (though do your homework if you want to eat well - we wished we'd loooked up restaurants on Trip Advisor before the trip rather than on the third day).
Staff were generally courteous and cheerful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedindianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    215
    106
    37
    22
See reviews for
131
206
12
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

If I had to have one complaint (besides location) it would be the slow, awkward to operate elevators. Otherwise the stay here was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and even the hotel's breakfast and dinner was halfway decent. The staff do the best job they can describing where public transit is convenient to the hotel and it was overall a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Everything is OK but the location is far enough from the center of city. We need 10 minutes to get this hotel from city. The room big enough and the bathroom very clean and comfortable. Staff should improve their english a little bit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariamasoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I agree with other reviews that the hotel rooms were surprisingly spacious. We were a family of 4 and had plently of space. It had a mini bar fridge which we used for our own water etc. We had a car and therefore found it easy to get into the centre, Isla Magica etc. We didn't use the hotel parking as we found spaces around the hotel. There are also quite a few lovely tapas bars just around the corner, very typical and inexpensive. The pool isn't that big and didn't have room for loungers, chairs etc but was fine for the children to cool off in. The staff were warm and friendly although spoke little English.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and didn't have too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We got a good deal for half board using Travel Republic. This was important as we were arriving in Seville on a Sunday, and almost the whole city shuts down then. We used the airport bus into the city as we had an early arrival flight.Luckily we had packed some picnic sandwitches, as little was open. Then later on used bus 22 from Prado San Sebastian to the hotel. We were able to check in at 1pm, and use the swimming pool and gym. The room was neat and clean with a nice balcony for drying the towels in an instant.Already in Sevill temperatures were in the mid 30's. Dinner was in a group tour buffet room. All rather simple and nothing special, but it filled our stomachs. You could eat as much as you wanted. In the area there are only small cafes and bars serving snacks and beer of a Sunday evening.The hotel restaurant is rather expensive in comparison. There is a pleasant park nearby for a walk. Breakfast was served in the group tour buffet room. Eat as much as you want. Again fairly simple. Checkout is a generous 12 noon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philelltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

This Hotel is in a good location, 5 miles from the airport. and 5 miles from the hotel into the centre of Seville. There is a bus stop and taxi rank outside the hotel. If you have a hired car, the underground parking will cost 13 euros per day to park This is our 3rd visit to the Hotel, which is very basic, but clean and comfortable, clean linen and towells each day, however there is no tea and coffee facilities in the room, which may not bother most people, but for me and maybe some of you, I take a travel kettle. The breakfast is basic, but enough, you will not go hungry.

Room Tip: On the first floor, we was in room 113, very early in the mornings you can hear the chairs being mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amigosManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Modern, clean, with friendly and helpful staff. The location is a bit remote (several miles....in Sevilla Este) from downtown Seville, but city bus stops in front, and there is also a taxi stand there. Besides, it is almost impossible to drive and park in downtown Sevilla. We chose the hotel for family reasons, but if one is familiar with, and willing to use public transportation, it can be a good place to relax from touring or business. Has garage in basement, but can be a bit of a "tight squeeze" for a larger vehicle.

Room Tip: Ask for "mini-suites", which have bedroom, and adjoining siitting room, with desk, sofa, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OZ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos
2.2 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#47 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#80 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#83 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Dona Carmela
Hotel Dona Carmela
#85 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vertice Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vertice Sevilla

Property: Vertice Sevilla
Address: Avenida Aeronautica s/n, 41020 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Seville
#36 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#41 Family Hotel in Seville
#53 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vertice Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re you looking for a hotel in Seville? Hotel Vertice**** offers you a magnificent accommodation option next to the FIBES Convention and Exhibition Centre, very close to Seville-San Pablo Airport. Whether you are visiting the city on business or wish to spend a holiday here, the hotel offers you everything you need to enjoy a unique stay: large and comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine in our restaurant La Plaza, which specializes in rice dishes, a magnificent heated swimming pool open 365 days a year, rooms for staging events, a gym and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vertice Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vertice Sevilla Hotel Seville
Vertice Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing