We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not meet my expectancies as they make it on line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
Ranked #66 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 19 July 2013

As I arrived its very pretty, it's a little far from the centre of city but taxi isn't too bad. My biggest issues was wifi, I really needed to have access to wifi and it was the worst. I chose this hotel bc it has a gym and pool. The gym has about 6 machines -_- you won't be impressed and the pool is a small one with no chairs, little space anyways so I lay around it where. Space is available. Service was ok, they acted as if my issues weren't important when I'd went to the desk with questions and when I decided to check out bc I needed WI-Fi! And I was upset at paying more bc I like the fact of a pool and a gym since I was here for almost two weeks

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerticeHoteles, Departamento de Calidad at Hotel Vertice Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Mrs. Guevara.
First at all, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience in your stay at Vértice Sevilla Hotel. Following your complaint we have to indicate you that when you told us the problems of the WIFI, the person of the staff who attends you show you the document which proof that the day where you told us there existed a works of renovations of line from the WIFI. Works foreign the hotel.
We work always to threat the guest properly, for this reason, when you wanted to make out before, the hotel did not put any objection in the matter
Sorry again for the inconvenience caused for the works foreign to the establishment.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

I recently took a small church group of 17 persons to Seville to be involved in a park and English conversation project. The Vertice Hotel in Aljarafe was a good choice for us because of its convenient and safe location, proximity to a number of small restaurants and shops, the Iglesia Evangelica Bautista de Sevilla, and several banks.

It has a friendly bi-lingual staff, the night manager, Mr. Manuel Navarro, was very helpful in arranging a 3:00 am check-out for our airport departure. The large, buffet breakfast was exceptional and the swimming pool was a nice way to cool off during siesta hours!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 620BrianB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Vertice is like a business hotel: professional staff (they all speak English, available 24hrs), nice fitness centre + pool (although I wish they were open earlier in the morning), and the rooms are spacious, have A/C, bidet, mini-fridge and are clean and spacious. Beds are firm and comfortable.
Location is excellent: 5 minutes to airport, and about 15 minutes into downtown. Perfect location, quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Booked a two night stay through hotels.com and got a fantastic deal. The room was a lovely Junior Suite with a small balcony on the top floor of the hotel and a free mini bar was included in the price. The room was very modern and we slept very well. We really liked the position of the hotel as we did not want to be too near to the centre of Seville. There was a bus stop and a taxi rank right outside of the hotel and it was around 30 minutes on the bus to the Centre. We didn't eat in the hotel, but the restaurant looked very nice. We decided, however to eat Breakfast and Dinner in the small bars and restaurants which were very close to the hotel and we found them very good. There was on-road parking near to the hotel, but we used the hotel's car park, this was 13 euros per night, which we thought was a little expensive, but felt that it would be safer to leave the car there. We would certainly recommend this hotel and if we returned to Seville would have no hesitation of booking again.

Room Tip: We found the Junior Suite on the 11th Floor to be very quiet and had very good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanklintowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The location worked very well for us. It is close to the airport and has very frequent buses going into town (No 22 to Plaza de Espana and no 27 to Plaza Duque la Victoria - both within walking distance of the Cathedral). Taxis are around €10 into town. We had a hire car which we parked nearby (there was always the odd vacant space to be found on the main road ) rather than pay €13 per night parking fee at the hotel. It is not advisable to try to drive into town.
Breakfast was quite reasonable. We made the mistake of booking half-board - in a city with some amazing restaurants - so ended up eating out on more than one night (though do your homework if you want to eat well - we wished we'd loooked up restaurants on Trip Advisor before the trip rather than on the third day).
Staff were generally courteous and cheerful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedindianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

If I had to have one complaint (besides location) it would be the slow, awkward to operate elevators. Otherwise the stay here was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and even the hotel's breakfast and dinner was halfway decent. The staff do the best job they can describing where public transit is convenient to the hotel and it was overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Everything is OK but the location is far enough from the center of city. We need 10 minutes to get this hotel from city. The room big enough and the bathroom very clean and comfortable. Staff should improve their english a little bit.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariamasoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
5.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#93 of 178 in Seville
454 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.3 mi away
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#71 of 178 in Seville
521 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#51 of 178 in Seville
858 reviews
3.9 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
#52 of 178 in Seville
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vertice Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vertice Sevilla

Address: Avenida La Aeronautica s/n, 41020 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Seville
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#53 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £41 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vertice Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re you looking for a hotel in Seville? Hotel Vertice**** offers you a magnificent accommodation option next to the FIBES Convention and Exhibition Centre, very close to Seville-San Pablo Airport. Whether you are visiting the city on business or wish to spend a holiday here, the hotel offers you everything you need to enjoy a unique stay: large and comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine in our restaurant La Plaza, which specializes in rice dishes, a magnificent heated swimming pool open 365 days a year, rooms for staging events, a gym and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vertice Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vertice Sevilla Hotel Seville
Vertice Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing