We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers good value for what it is”
Review of Vertice Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vertice Sevilla
Ranked #62 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delivers good value for what it is”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had originally planned to stay at the Best Western Cervantes, but having failed to find it (see my other comments elsewhere) we went on to Puerto de Santa Maria for three days. Since we had an early morning flight to Barcelona and then on to Munich we decided to make this hotel our last destination. We specifically chose it because of its proximity to the Seville airport, but found this no particular problem when it came to touring the city. The hotel staff very helpfully informed us that the 22 bus goes directly to the town center for one euro forty cents, so we were able to enjoy a moderately priced modern and conveniently located hotel and the historic center all in one swoop. The rooms are clean and well appointed (we were upgraded to a suite); there is secure underground parking (we had a car which we didn't use in the city itself); they even offer you fresh orange juice when you arrive at the reception. While not elegant or architecturally distinctive, this hotel delivers good value for what it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markfalcoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    221
    107
    38
    23
See reviews for
138
209
13
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights and would definitely use this hotel again. We were upgraded to a junior suite at no extra cost which had a separate bedroom and two patio doors leading onto a large balcony. The suite was large and very clean and the bed was very comfortable with very good quality bedding. The staff were also very helpful. We didn't eat in the hotel but would recommend a cafe across the road called El Aperitivo. The owner doesn't speak English but is so cheery and helpful and they have a great breakfast selection. The freshly squeezed orange juice was the best we had in Seville! We had a delicious breakfast for two for only €7. The hotel is 30 to 40 minutes from the city by bus on a no. 22 or a no.27. The bus stop is just outside the door of the hotel and the buses leave every 10 minutes to take you into the city centre. Tickets are €1.40 one way. If you don't mind being outside the city then this hotel ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor on a corner room at the back which was very quiet and away from the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

As we were arriving into Seville late and couldn't make the onward trip to our final destination until the morning, we searched for a basic hotel at a good price to spend the night.

We paid €49 for this hotel and were not expecting much. It is located close to the airport (10min taxi at €30) in the outskirts of the city. However it is well-connected with public transport and the following morning we got the number 22 bus from the hotel front door to the Estacion Prado (€1.40) where we took the bus to Cadiz. The local bus seemed very frequent and the trip to the station through city centre took about 20mins.

The hotel was surprisingly modern, similar to other standard big chains throughout Europe. The reception was manned 24hours a day and the clerk spoke good English.

The room was more spacious and more luxurious than we expected, with a/c, a large bed, a tv and a large bathroom. Very clean and welcoming. Toothbrush and toothpaste provided in bathroom.

We paid the extra €8 for breakfast the following morning. It was standard for Spanish hotels. The cooked section was just ok with eggs, beans and bacon, but the continental options were more inviting with a good selection of fruits, breads and cheeses. However probably not worth the €8.

Overall, we were impressed with the quality of the hotel for the price we paid. The standard was very high and we felt it was extremely good value. The location isn't the best for visiting Seville, but very useful for a  stop-off like ours. We would use it again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The prices are excellent,very clean,they gave us a suite for the same price.The parking is half price for hotel customers.Best thing to do is to leave the car at hotel,then take # 22 bus across the street & in 20 minutes you are in Sevilla.It worked like a charm for us coming from New York City.I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors come with better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callasflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
333 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The only reason to come to this 4* hotel is based on the prices, it's very cheap. The hotel is really far away from Sevilla main attractions (one hour by public transport). Moreover the breakfast is very bad and the only positive thing is that they use to have fresh fruit.

The service and cleanness are average.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the swimming pool, and ask for a room at the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France
Level Contributor
658 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stopped here after arriving in Seville late at night before travelling on to Cordoba the next morning . Modern , fairly large , efficient , rather bland hotel with pleasant staff . Fine for a quick stop over . Our room was large with a separate lounge area , decor was unexciting but fine .
Breakfast was amazingly cheap but not great . Plentiful though
Probably used mostly as a business hotel or for tour groups . Very good value if you are on a budget

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of a corridor on a corner and it was big
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANDDBritinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teramo
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We only stayed 1 night, as this was a layover from a connecting flight. The hotel is clean and quiet with spacious and comfortable rooms and really great value for money. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel, but opted for a place over the main road where we ate a fantastic breakfast for 2 for only €9

The only gripe was the cost of the taxis to and from the airport, which cost us more than our stay in the hotel which was a very reasonable €44. We took the number 22 bus right into the centre of Seville, which was cheap at €2.80 return and very convenient. Just a word of advice about the bus. When you return, the bus leaves from the same stop where you get off. We spent 30 minutes looking for the bus stop on the other side of the road expecting it to be there! Lst bus is around 11pm also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandeQuerciaAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos
2.2 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#47 of 176 in Seville
748 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#81 of 176 in Seville
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.9 mi away
Novotel Sevilla Marques del Nervion
5.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#83 of 176 in Seville
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vertice Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vertice Sevilla

Property: Vertice Sevilla
Address: Avenida Aeronautica s/n, 41020 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Seville
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#41 Family Hotel in Seville
#53 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vertice Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re you looking for a hotel in Seville? Hotel Vertice**** offers you a magnificent accommodation option next to the FIBES Convention and Exhibition Centre, very close to Seville-San Pablo Airport. Whether you are visiting the city on business or wish to spend a holiday here, the hotel offers you everything you need to enjoy a unique stay: large and comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine in our restaurant La Plaza, which specializes in rice dishes, a magnificent heated swimming pool open 365 days a year, rooms for staging events, a gym and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vertice Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vertice Sevilla Hotel Seville
Vertice Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing