We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, well located, friendly staff”
Review of Hostal Sierpes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal Sierpes
Ranked #134 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Brussels
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable, well located, friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The hostel is well located in the center of Sevilla. I believe we paid 35 euros per person begin of june. It is simple, clean and quite.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petitdudu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    63
    60
    23
    25
See reviews for
26
67
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

we visited seville during the time of the april fair. although we booked 2 months in advances, the prices had really shot up during that paid. we paid close to Eur80 for this hostel. Anything more than Eur40 for this hostel is a waste of money.

plus: really cheap breakfast at 3.8; very close to the cathedral and alcazar.
minus: no lifts, we stayed in the third floor. rooms and bathrooms were not that clean. the hostel was located in one of the inside streets, we really struggled to locate it.

i really liked the 2 dogs that stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VK1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
München
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

The Hostal is located 5 minutes far away by feet from the Cathedral and the Giralda. A great location in the city center, in a typical old style sevillian house, with a big patio. The room was simple, but clean. The only major minus point is that there is no acoustic isolation, in the room it is possible to hear all the noises from the street and the other rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kklaus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It is definitely not worth the 2 stars they have at the moment, 1 star maximum.

First of all, the rooms are outdated and not cozy, it looks like they have been renovated the last time when I was a todler (and I am 30:)!

Both receptionists (the one who checked me in and the one who checked me out) didn't speak any foreign language (Spanish only), they were rude to me and I felt like it's them doing me a favour by letting me stay there, not me actually paying money and helping them to keep the business going. The front door was always closed and you had to ask to be let in - just because they couldn't be bothered to keep the staff at the reception all the time.

Also, the patio is a smoking zone and my room window was facing the patio, so the whole room smelled of smoke. And the room was dark due to the same reason - as it didn't get any direct sunlight.

To sum up, I definitely don't recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_123654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I liked everything about the hostel - atmosphere, rooms, lobby, staff and location – right in the centre! What is also very important, it was a good value for money. I really recommend this place! If I ever visit Seville again, I’ll definitely stay at Sierpes!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

The place smells like a dog kennel. It is outdated and in need of serious repair. We woke up in the middle of the night with water dripping on our bed from the room above. The lock the door all the time and you have to ask to be let or or get in. The only good thing is the location. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hostel from the 10th to the 14th Feb 2010. We were in room 208 which overlooks the front of the hostel. The room, whilst smal,l was more than adequate for our needs, with a wardrobe and 4 drawer unit.
The en suite bathroom had both bath and shower with decent water pressure. The hot water in the basin did take some time to come through though.
The bedroom had a wall air-conditioning unit with heater option which came in very useful due to the time of year. However, there was no TV.
We did not avail ourselves of the breakfast. As others have mentioned, there are plenty of cafes near by as well as a Super Sol supermarket for DIY breakfast enthusiasts.

One place we can recommend for Tapas is Bodega Santa Cruz at calle Rodrigo Caro 1, which is within site of the cathedral. Tapas prices started at 1.80 euros.

For those arriving at the Bus Station I enclose directions which you may find useful. Head for signs to the Cathedral until reaching Ave Menendez Palayo. With the gardens opposite, turn right and continue to a cross roads with Ave. Sta Maria la Blanca on your left. Take this road which becomes Calle San Jose. After Calle Levies (on right) take next left. At the end of this short road turn left then right into Calle del Aire. Follow this and take the second right (alleyway). At the end of this road is the hotel.

We used Expedia to book and paid 35GBP a night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveThePubsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
La Casa de la Luna- Antiguo Hostal Arias
Hotel Londres
#124 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Hotel Europa
#100 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le petit Paris
#107 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#40 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Hotel Dona Blanca
#114 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Sierpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Sierpes

Property: Hostal Sierpes
Address: Calle Corral del Rey 22, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Sierpes 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Sierpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Sierpes Seville
Hostal Sierpes Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing