We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sevilla Center Hotel
Ranked #40 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just back from a 3 day stay here, have some good and some bad.

The Good
The staff, the guy at reception was so helpful and very friendly providing me with maps and tips of sights.
Location is good only a 10min walk from the train station and few mins from main bus station

The Bad
WiFi is woeful, needs investment
The TV and minibar are encased in a cabinet that takes up too much room, you have open the cabinet and pull out the tv which is annoying if you have to walk by it.
Room is a bit on the dark side, the room is only lit by four lamps with dull bulbs and the carpet is a dark red which gave the room a dark feeling.
There needs to be more variety at breakfast.

I'd be reluctant to stay here again given the the above

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluth-boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    733
    209
    60
    33
See reviews for
276
701
49
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is fairly close to the centre, but still a 30 min walk or 10 mins tram ride. The first room we were allocated was tiny, but they changed to a bigger one on request.
Nevertheless a decent hotel with nice size bathroom and reasonable beds, as well as proximity to public transport. The big plus is the terrace with pool, which was a godsend during the scorching Seville afternoons.
The free Wi-Fi only works sporadically.

Room Tip: Avoid room 301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon2036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

A good hotel but not as the name implies in the city centre, but rather a 20 minute walk to most attractions. This did not worry us because it is by walking that we discover new attractions, bars, restaurants etc. In fact if you cross the road from the hotel and explore the streets to the right of the supermarket you will find some terrific restaurants charging very reasonable prices and serving excellent food. If shopping is your thing the main precinct is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel and has a huge array of shopping. Our room was large, clean and well appointed and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelaideview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel looked great as we arrived, the lobby & public areas all look very nice but we were disappointed with our room.
We were in room 312 and the only mirror in the room is in the bathroom above the sink....... The ventilation system in the bathroom was almost non-existent & the bath was leaking.
The bed was rock-hard & uncomfortable.
The room was noisy. Both my husband & I got up in the night to check we had closed the windows. We could hear everything outside, from the traffic, entrance to the underground car park next door to passers-by talking.
Everything in the room had a bit of a worn shabby feel to it although it did look clean.
Don't be fooled by the photo's of the fitness area. There are 5 machines in front of a large mirror tucked away in a poky corner in the basement which smelt damp & unpleasant.
The best bit about this hotel was the view from the outdoor pool (on the 3rd floor) across the city. It was a 5 minute walk to the bus/metro station, 10-15 minutes into town/the park etc. We paid about 5 euro for a taxi back to the hotel on Saturday night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Director General at Sevilla Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your feedback. Hotel Sevilla Center does really appreciate that.
I am very glad to hear that our product, as a hotel, really overpassed your expectations. It is always a pleasure to hear something like that.
However, I am very sorry to read that the room did not reach your expectation. We have register all your comments about the room facilities and our gym service.Please, don´t believe this is our way, as we are here just to make you feel as at home.
Please accept my most sincere apologies, and don´t hesitate to come back to us at any time in the future. Let us show you that we love having you here.
Kind regards
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was bought a stay in this hotel as a surprise birthday gift and it was brilliant....I do not know the cost of the room but I understand it was incredibly good value...would definitely stay again although as a visitor I like to try new hotels in new cities

Room Tip: God on higher floors but then I didn't sleep in lower rooms...make a night for the restaurant on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Super hotel in Seville at a sensible price. Very clean hotel right from the excellent marble entrance foyer with fresh flowers everyday, right through to the very good size bedrooms with large comfy beds and an excellent size bathroom. Very nice roof-top pool and super breakfast with everything needed to set you up for the day. Fabulous choice with plenty of fruits and a vast array of pastries and superb main cooked breakfast selection. The hotel is situated a good 20min walk from the main centre of Seville but easily done unless infirm or elderly but taxis are readily available. An excellent hotel which I will use again when in Seville.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location. The tram stop is only minutes away or a 20 minute walk into the city centre. My only suggestion would be for the hotel to offer some sort of happy hour sunset drinks. The bar wasn't open at sunset and would have been beautiful to watch it from the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Center Hotel

Property: Sevilla Center Hotel
Address: Avenida Buhaira 24, 41018 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sevilla Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sevilla Center is a privileged destination for guests travelling for either business or pleasure. It has complete services and the best comfort. The hotel also enjoys a central location and is magnificently communicated, near the AVE high-speed Santa Justa train station (0.8 miles), on Avenida de la Buhaira, whose prolongation takes us directly to the airport and the main roads around the city. It is also just a short walk away from the historical and business centre of Seville. Decorated elegantly, it has state-of-the-art equipment that is ideal to host conventions and events of all kinds. The facilities of Hotel Sevilla Center have been designed with a single purpose: that all of the guests feel well taken care of in a warm and comfortable atmosphere, surrounded by noble materials and a modernist design where light is the main protagonist. Hotel Sevilla Center has a cafeteria open all year around and a snack bar located on the pool terrace, open in summer season. It also has a Lobby bar and six spacious rooms to host events of all kinds, from conferences to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Mirai, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sevilla Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Hotel Seville
Hotel Sevilla Center
Sevilla Center Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing