We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a 'Good' rating on here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sevilla Center Hotel
Ranked #44 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend from the 13-14 March. Arrived to a very warm room on the 12th floor. Was told that the air con was seasonal so not yet working - which it doesn't state on the website. Both windows had broken catches and the phone didn't work so we reported this to Reception. The lady was very helpful and we had a maintenance guy up within minutes who fixed the issues. As we had to sleep with the windows open I didn't get much sleep as it is extremely noisy from road traffic even being 12 floors up. The Wi-Fi was pretty bad and was hit and miss. On the plus side the room was clean and had a lovely bathroom. I needed something printing off and once again the Reception staff were very helpful. All in all a pleasant stay but room for improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helli-P123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 1,657 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

the price was good and they also offered a 10% discount on the rooftop restaurant.
fitness area is poor, totally lacking of strength equipment and cannot really consider it a training. so I decided to go running at the park next door.

Room Tip: ask for top floor. lot's of transit nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

great hotel and location to all main city attractions and restaurants, a little walk but thats what cities are for, nice tapas bars a short walk , and there's a fab resturant on site with stunning views over city

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 157andyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour with Friendly Planet. Like the other hotels on this trip the rooms were more western in size and accoutrements. I guess the one complaint we had was that the hotel was quite a distance from the local hot spots and dining areas. We ended up doing quite a bit of walking, which was a good thing after all the wine, jamon, y manchego. Nothing spectacular, just a solid value with most of the usual amenities. The WiFi was sketchy depending on where you were in the hotel. I would stay here if I found myself in Seville again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel is situated 15 min. walk from the fantastic city center of Seville and hence good for both business and pleasure. It is big and probably a little old, corny interior from the 80's I guess, but that is OK, the rooms are alright, clean and with a comfortable bed. Lost of traffic from the street below, get a room some floors up.

We had a great Tapas dinner in the restaurant, and the stay was a bargain. 60$ a night for the suites! That was in January though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Generally good hotel, however rooms could get some renovation. First room that we got was with two seperate beds despite we ask for one double, but we exchanged with no problem. Hotel stuff explained us that they gave us this room because it was situated on higher floor with better view (true, but the only window in the room wa pretty small). The new room was only on second floor from park's side, but more spacious and with bigger windows.
The hotel is situated 15 min away from Santa Justa, but unfortunately pretty far from city center. However you can go to San Bernardo Station where you can easily take the tram that drives you straight to the center (you can also take there the airport bus).
We do not suggest restaurant: the view is indeed breathtaking, but the food is not worth the price. The waiter didn't speak english, which was a bit problematic. The restaurant lowers the level of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpanizza86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Huge and big hotel with spacious rooms and very clean ones. Receptionist are friendly and helpful and they offered us a late checkout without asking for it. Beds and bathrooms are clean and maintained. Hotel is 7 min walking distance from seville center but seville is tiny and this hotel will just serve the need.

I was willing to give a 5 stars but 4 will be good. I am not picky but we arrived at winter time and the room was cold and i believe the hotel should have turned on the heater before! Part of satisfying customers... The window was damaged and we asked to fix it, at first they told me to wait 30 min until it gets fixed. Showing my angry face they changed our room. You cant ask a client to wait for such stupid mistake from the hotel!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#35 of 177 in Seville
3,137 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#18 of 177 in Seville
1,877 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 177 in Seville
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,442 reviews
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
#68 of 177 in Seville
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Center Hotel

Address: Avenida Buhaira 24, 41018 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £53 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sevilla Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sevilla Center is a privileged destination for guests travelling for either business or pleasure. It has complete services and the best comfort. The hotel also enjoys a central location and is magnificently communicated, near the AVE high-speed Santa Justa train station (0.8 miles), on Avenida de la Buhaira, whose prolongation takes us directly to the airport and the main roads around the city. It is also just a short walk away from the historical and business centre of Seville. Decorated elegantly, it has state-of-the-art equipment that is ideal to host conventions and events of all kinds. The facilities of Hotel Sevilla Center have been designed with a single purpose: that all of the guests feel well taken care of in a warm and comfortable atmosphere, surrounded by noble materials and a modernist design where light is the main protagonist. Hotel Sevilla Center has a cafeteria open all year around and a snack bar located on the pool terrace, open in summer season. It also has a Lobby bar and six spacious rooms to host events of all kinds, from conferences to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sevilla Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Hotel Seville
Hotel Sevilla Center
Sevilla Center Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing