We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, family friendly with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sevilla Center Hotel
Ranked #43 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Positives: comfortable, affordable, nice rooms and common areas. Very friendly and attentive staff. Location is close to downtown (3 tran stops or £7.50 cab ride) and close to transportation centre. Nice quiet setting. Good family suite.

Disadvantages: no breakfast available. Pool can be windy but still nice.

Overall a very good stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pquintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was a nice hotel, not far from icy center but the rooms were small and wifi connection horrible in the rooms.

Rooms were clean with nice spacious bath. A little dark but overall, it was okay.

Breakfast was fine. Dinner was terrible with food that was barely edible. Eduardo who took care of us at meal time was nice as was the staff. I liked our bartender at night. She was super nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is nice. I liked the decor, which was old fashioned. The rooms were clean, internet fast. Check in and check out were smooth. Bathroom was big enough and had all the stuff that we needed. The only reservation I have is that still water was not free of charge, in a place like Spain it should be.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolf8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend from the 13-14 March. Arrived to a very warm room on the 12th floor. Was told that the air con was seasonal so not yet working - which it doesn't state on the website. Both windows had broken catches and the phone didn't work so we reported this to Reception. The lady was very helpful and we had a maintenance guy up within minutes who fixed the issues. As we had to sleep with the windows open I didn't get much sleep as it is extremely noisy from road traffic even being 12 floors up. The Wi-Fi was pretty bad and was hit and miss. On the plus side the room was clean and had a lovely bathroom. I needed something printing off and once again the Reception staff were very helpful. All in all a pleasant stay but room for improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helli-P123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

the price was good and they also offered a 10% discount on the rooftop restaurant.
fitness area is poor, totally lacking of strength equipment and cannot really consider it a training. so I decided to go running at the park next door.

Room Tip: ask for top floor. lot's of transit nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

great hotel and location to all main city attractions and restaurants, a little walk but thats what cities are for, nice tapas bars a short walk , and there's a fab resturant on site with stunning views over city

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 157andyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour with Friendly Planet. Like the other hotels on this trip the rooms were more western in size and accoutrements. I guess the one complaint we had was that the hotel was quite a distance from the local hot spots and dining areas. We ended up doing quite a bit of walking, which was a good thing after all the wine, jamon, y manchego. Nothing spectacular, just a solid value with most of the usual amenities. The WiFi was sketchy depending on where you were in the hotel. I would stay here if I found myself in Seville again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#38 of 178 in Seville
3,208 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#39 of 178 in Seville
1,643 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,538 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Center Hotel

Address: Avenida Buhaira 24, 41018 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £36 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sevilla Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sevilla Center is a privileged destination for guests travelling for either business or pleasure. It has complete services and the best comfort. The hotel also enjoys a central location and is magnificently communicated, near the AVE high-speed Santa Justa train station (0.8 miles), on Avenida de la Buhaira, whose prolongation takes us directly to the airport and the main roads around the city. It is also just a short walk away from the historical and business centre of Seville. Decorated elegantly, it has state-of-the-art equipment that is ideal to host conventions and events of all kinds. The facilities of Hotel Sevilla Center have been designed with a single purpose: that all of the guests feel well taken care of in a warm and comfortable atmosphere, surrounded by noble materials and a modernist design where light is the main protagonist. Hotel Sevilla Center has a cafeteria open all year around and a snack bar located on the pool terrace, open in summer season. It also has a Lobby bar and six spacious rooms to host events of all kinds, from conferences to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sevilla Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Hotel Seville
Hotel Sevilla Center
Sevilla Center Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing