We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Globus Tour Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sevilla Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sevilla Center Hotel
Ranked #41 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
185 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Globus Tour Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Sevilla Center Hotel was a lovely hotel with spacious rooms. The bathrooms were nice and spacious also. On our tour a breakfast was provided and it was tasty to accommodate many nationalities that were staying at the hotel. My daughter and I loved Sevilla and we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan39564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    721
    205
    57
    32
See reviews for
267
691
48
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice clean rooms . Bedding needs to be upgraded though Staff were friendly and breakfast buffet was good. It seems all hotels are going to the one cup at a time coffee which is a pain don't they
know a traveler needs their coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FYI29192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,208 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 661 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Travelled with Globus Coach Tour and The Sevilla Center Hotel was the chosen one in Seville. We instantly felt warm to the property due to its location and surrounding. There was also a convenient supermarket right in front of the hotel. The different sightseeing areas such as the Santa Cruz Quarter, Plaza de Espana & Parque Maria Luisa, or Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza were within walking distance from the hotel.

We came to discover by accident the quality of the restaurant at the top of the hotel. The local restaurant we intended to visit was closed. So we decided to try the one in the hotel. Being relatively early at 8:30 pm, we were the only couple. After settling at one of the best table for sunset, we ordered a bottle of wine, a starter and a main to share between us. Even the young and beautiful waitress could not speak any English but we did communicate without any problem. Surprise! We enjoyed a very beautiful sunset, good wine, and a very dining experience indeed. The only inconvenience was the closest toilet facility was at the mezzanine floor.

The Sevilla Center Hotel is definitely a preferred hotel if you ever return to Seville.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is located at a nice and quiet neighbourhood. There is a park next to it and there is a supermarket across the road. A few minutes walk will take one to the tram terminal. It takes about ten minutes by tram to go to the city centre. The hotel is of modern nice decor, a sense of elegance and upclass once you step inside the hotel. The room is spacious, and the sink & bathtub are divided from the toilet. The breakfast offers a lot of varied nice food. It should well deserve a rating of 5 if it does not fall short of a few things. At the room where we stayed, the curtains could be closed completely; at the bathtub, there is only shower and we didn't manage to switch it to tap; the glasses on top of the side tables were very rough at the edge ..... In spite of all these minor problems, the hotel is very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lamfamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with friends while visiting the city. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the centre. The service was excellent. We found that the hotel bar was very relaxing and reasonably priced to spend a while in when returning from the city or for pre drinks before dinner. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. All and all great value for a quality hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lisam445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is impressive with a large seating area and a good bar/cafe and terrace on the ground floor which was excellent for light breakfasts and snacks. The view from the rooftop restaurant is spectacular although we found the food a little expensive. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the beautiful Parque Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana, and at the end of the road there were trams and buses to catch for the cathedral and old part of the city. There were convenient shops and restaurants nearby so altogether a good place to stay in order to explore Seville.

Room Tip: All three rooms that we and our friends stayed in were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Although its located in more the business district in Seville, its very close to old Seville (about 30 mins walk). The hotel itself is very clean, breakfast spread is huge and the restaurant on the 13th floor gives a great view of the city. About 10 mins walk to Plaza De Espana. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#35 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Center Hotel

Property: Sevilla Center Hotel
Address: Avenida Buhaira 24, 41018 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#24 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sevilla Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sevilla Center is a privileged destination for guests travelling for either business or pleasure. It has complete services and the best comfort. The hotel also enjoys a central location and is magnificently communicated, near the AVE high-speed Santa Justa train station (0.8 miles), on Avenida de la Buhaira, whose prolongation takes us directly to the airport and the main roads around the city. It is also just a short walk away from the historical and business centre of Seville. Decorated elegantly, it has state-of-the-art equipment that is ideal to host conventions and events of all kinds. The facilities of Hotel Sevilla Center have been designed with a single purpose: that all of the guests feel well taken care of in a warm and comfortable atmosphere, surrounded by noble materials and a modernist design where light is the main protagonist. Hotel Sevilla Center has a cafeteria open all year around and a snack bar located on the pool terrace, open in summer season. It also has a Lobby bar and six spacious rooms to host events of all kinds, from conferences to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sevilla Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Hotel Seville
Hotel Sevilla Center
Sevilla Center Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing