We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique musical hotel!”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Its a very good boutique hotel, good enough for me to go back in again and stay in another room on the old wing, best hotel on our trip to Andalucia (also most expensive), just a few things will make it excellent.

The atmosphere is what will get you right away. the musical instruments here and there, the free sangria in the lobby, the stylishness of it all. I stayed in two rooms, the first one was super clean and really modern, its in the main area, everything is good except for the size of it, or maybe its the layout, makes you feel a bit cramped inside. On my return trip, I stayed on the old wing, its much larger and has rustic charm, the floor boards are creaky and the noise from the streets did come in. We didn't mind it at all... but it could be a problem for some guests. The food at the restaurant is great too, we had breakfast at the rooftop, and food was excellent
.
I have a weird complaint, the keys are way too heavy, it forces me to leave the keys in the reception, which is a hassle when I live in the old wing. The service varies, I had a very helpful guy one time, really patient, and a very haughty girl at reception another time, she was nice to me because I was dressed better maybe, but she was not nice to another less presentable guest. Lastly, and there is nothing they can do about this, the location/entrance is hard to find in an alley, took us a while, and we didn't feel particularly safe walking there at night.

Definitely a unique property. Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grey_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were in Mahler, room 102. It was supposed to have been a triple but with the third bed we couldn't stand two ata time in the room. Only one person could walk to the bathroom or the door, and sideways at that. The bathroom was also tiny, and you had no privacy from the bedroom (hear everything).

Breakfast was great with fresh oj, a staple in Spain, and fruits, excellent coffee and breads and cheese.

The hotel is housed in a beautiful old historic building, perfectly maintained. I would prefer to visit it as a museum since it was very uncomfortable to stay in, and not cheap.

Room Tip: ask to be in the "new" building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kavitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A very nice 3 stars hotel with lots of details. I especially love the the new sitting room and the dinning area which are classically decorated with french style furniture. There is also a piano room for guest to use. The roof top bar is also a nice add on. We found it quiet relaxing to have a few drinks at night when the sun is not so powerful. It was 43 degress C at mid day during our travelling period.
Bed was very comfortable and A/C was strong enough for the hot weather.
Location was excellent. We can walk to most of the tourist attractions and many nearby restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay at hotel Amadeus.

Room Tip: Avoid room 103. The bathroom is smelly. It's better to choose the higher room category because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redJade070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful without being pushy or overbearing. The musical theme made for an interesting interior and there is lots of public space to wander through and to relax in. My husband is a classical music lover and was very happy that CDs were readily available to take up to the room to play on the CD player provided. I am a sun lover - for me the roof terrace (great views) with jacuzzi and sunbeds was perfect. Breakfast service was personalised - phone down to reception, tell them where you want breakfast (downstairs patio, roof terrace or in your room) and they bring it all on a try, including the table cloth, and set it out for you. Laundry service which did not break the bank was particularly welcome and another nice touch was a decanter of the local orange wine for sampling in the public areas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here for two nights in a room accommodating three with my two young adult children. The room was not at all cramped and we were fortunate to have three small balconies with French doors overlooking the street below. The hotel was immaculate and the common areas were charmingly decorated; in keeping with the musical theme, there were several pianos in various parlors. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. A lovely rooftop terrace was a relaxing setting for breakfast and drinks (open for the latter until 1:00am). Conveniently located in the midst of the Santa Cruz district, and reasonably priced, it is difficult to imagine we could have found a better place to stay in Sevilla - but since it is situated off on a narrow side street, it would have likely been difficult to find if we hadn't taken a taxi there from the train station. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripperToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I feel very lucky to have found the Amadeus on the internet as it was so much more than expected. Amazing place, great service, fab location what more can you ask for ! Have already made recommendations to my friends to stay here and I will definitely be returning as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small but lovely and quiet Not a pool but a Jacuzzi which was very welcome as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the surroundings. A 3 minute walk to the Cathedral area with all the restaurants. The breakfasts were good. We had a room on the 3rd floor and the exterior walkway outside our room gave us a fantastic view over the town. Nice rooftop bar and deck but we didn't use it. Weather was a little too cool for that. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,541 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £73 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing