We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique and delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had a perfect 'escape from reality' break in the beautiful city of Seville. The hotel was spotless and interesting. Staff were most helpful. Breakfast was delicious, taken roof top in the sun. We took some music and had great fun trying out a couple of the pianos after a sip or two of the complimetary orange liqueur.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    519
    114
    43
    23
See reviews for
289
1,059
66
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a unique hotel in an excellent location in Seville. We have stayed previously at Hotel Amadeus and really love this gem of a place. The musical theme, the restored old buildings and the attentive service all add up to a terrific experience. It is true that parking is several blocks away, but we dropped our bags at the hotel location and one of our party took the car to the parking garage. This hotel is a great value and while other reviews raise various issues, for us staying at Hotel Amadeus is just a charming experience. We like the location because from the hotel it is so easy to walk and enjoy the Seville experiences. After a long day, returning to the hotel and enjoying the free drink service is most appreciated. The orange wine is a favorite of our group and should be tried while staying at the hotel. We especially enjoyed breakfast on the roof patio in the morning. Fianlly, the staff is polite and quite helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We recently completed our second stay at this lovely hotel. Aside from the fact that the place appeals to us because we are musicians, the accommodations and the service will keep us coming back. We have had three different rooms and I would recommend a superior room in order to have more space if that is an issue for you. The staff are extremely friendly and professional and promptly cater to every demand. After a day of walking around beautiful Sevilla it is a pleasure to sit on the lovely rooftop terrace for an apéritif and a dip in the hot tub. The breakfast is nicely served as well and if weather permits you can once again enjoy the terrace. If not the graciously appointed breakfast and sitting rooms on the ground floor are equally pleasant. All in all a relaxing and delightful stay. We will never go elsewhere while in Sevilla.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have more space if you've got big luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is well reviewed by other TA members so I will simply comment on the fact that, in my opinion, if you stay here you will find a good value for money, cosy, clean, friendly and efficient hotel right in the heartland of Seville...but don't bother spending extra on what they call their "Atico" (Room 301, Falla). This is no more than a glorified double with no views of anything but you do get the noise of all other guests passing by your 'secluded' area to reach the rooftop terrace as well as the jacuzzi turning on every 15 minutes so if you are asleep you wake up and if you are not you are simply waiting for the next round of noise. You will also find (for the privilege of having paid extra) that you have to walk the final flight of stairs because the lift only goes to the second floor. No one even asked if we wanted help with our luggage. Another bit of advice is that we had breakfast in their 'salon' one morning but there are only three tables so you need to plan this carefully if you want to breakfast there. That's probably why they make such a big thing of saying you can have breakfast in your room. However, there are many other bars in the area where you can breakfast so this may not be an issue for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Throp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just loved this hotel. The ambiance was terrific. We just loved the musical theme throughout. Many nice little touches: a help-yourself drink station (tea, water, ice, sherry, etc) an amazing laundry service, talented people playing musical instruments throughout (not sure if they were guests or if they were hired by the hotel). The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (the "Wagner" room) was a bit small, but nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The location was great...an easy walk to the old town.

They don't have any parking, so you have to put your car in a public car park that isn't exactly close to the hotel. The hotel is not directly on a street, so there is no place to drop off your luggage. You have to pull your suitcase about 4-5 blocks on crowded city streets. Not convenient for drivers, but I suppose you have to expect this kind of thing in a big city. We also didn't think the breakfast was worth the steep charge so we only ate there one morning. There are plenty of good breakfast spots in walking distance.

But other than that, it was a great stay. A highlight: a young man sat in the lobby one evening and played the guitar and sang. It was bossa nova and he had a lovely voice. So perfect to listen to while we were getting ready to go out. (We went to Casa de la Memoria for a flamenco performance that night...also a treat! One of the highlights of our trip. Don't miss this...)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squeakybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We really felt at home at this hotel. When you close your doors you are in your own little fortress. The staff was very helpful and did a terrific job with my laundry. The building is beautiful and well located. The only detraction is that the bathroom was very very small.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We loved this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfectly situated right near the cathedral and Alcazar. THe views from the rooftop deck were spectacular. I would highly recommend this hotel (and I did to several other travelers who were heading to Sevilla later in their trips)

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a view and they really delivered. Top floor with a private terrace. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,762 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing