We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, great value for money”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in late July. If you arrive by your own car please be aware that you should find parking before going to the hotel, which is located in a very small alley.

Public underground parking can be found nearby and it is about a 3 - 5 minute walk to the hotel.

When we arrived at the hotel we were received by very friendly reception staff, who made us feel welcome and escorted us to our room in the other building. English was not a problem, which is not standard in all of Spain.
All the reception staff was great, helpful with anything we required. They recommended really good restaurants (not the tourist kind) and booked a flamenco show for us.

The room was not overly large, and nicely furnished. it also had its private terrace.with sun loungers and a small sitting area. There was another (roof)terrace one floor up.

The bathroom was a bit small, the shower worked well. The only "but" was the sliding door, which had come of its hinges and was very hard to move. That was not fixed during our stay, even though we had mentioned it at the reception.

Housekeeping and cleanliness was very good. Bedding and sleep quality was oustanding. Aircondition worked good, which is important in the summer months in Seville.

The hotel bar and breakfast area on the roof terrace in the main building was very nice, and has a jacuzzi where you can enjoy a drink as well. It also provides nice rooftop views. Drinks were generous and nicely presented.

Breakfast was far better than expected, and for the service, quality and quantity of breakfast items 9€ per person is NOT expensive, even though there are cheaper options. You can choose to have breakfast on your private terrace as well, at no extra charge if I am not mistaken.

The hotel is very well located and most tourist attractions are walking distance. In addition to the positive comments above I think this hotel has a very good price-value proposition and we will stay here again, when returning to Sevilla. Had the sliding door in the bathroom be fixed, they would have received a "5 star" / excellent rating from me.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace, room 302 "Flamenco" is very quiet and there is no other room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OlafDietzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were there in early June. Arrived at the hotel at about 3am, but had called first and they were up and waiting for us. Room was clean and sweet, and looked just like Spain is supposed to look. The room had character, which we appreciated. Hotel staff was very welcoming and as lovely as the hotel itself. The shower in our room was amazing -- ample flow rate and great heat. The hotel is very well located to all the tourist attractions. In short, our hotel room was clean, quiet, well appointed, very comfortable. Also, don't miss the bar on the roof -- nice view of the Cathedral.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Once again we had made our booking based on TA reviews.

I would suggest getting a taxi to the hotel if possible - getting to it was quite an event and would be difficult to find on foot. However once there it all becomes clear! The hotel is perfectly situated close to the centre of the old town which is an easy 5 minute walk.

We stayed in 'Chopin' which was on the first floor of the old part of the hotel. The room was nothing special, albeit it was tastefully decorated as was the hotel throughout. The air con worked well as did the power shower!

The musical theme is well documented elsewhere.

The breakfast each morning taken on the roof top terrace was delightful - a full table service just goes that extra mile for customers.

The terrace was also somewhere we enjoyed a pre dinner drink in the evenings. You are given a 2 for 1 voucher upon arrival. The drinks are huge so be careful!!

I would thoroughly recommend staying here based on its quirkiness but more importantly location for exploring the Old Town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chucklers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are a music fan this is the place to stay. Hotel decoration is made of instruments :- violins, cellos, harps, you name it... Rooms are named with names of classical music composers. Rooms have CD players and hotel staff will let you take CDs supplied by the hotel to your rooms. Rooms are quite cosy and well furnished. The hotel has several rooms where breakfast is served, experience it! Jaccuzzi in the terrace is small but pleasant. Location is excelent, close to juderia, Giralda and other city atractions. Staff is very nice and cooperative. A very good experience.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank esacoutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a great room, it was was effectively a suite. It is a great location and the staff were very nice. Close to El Arenal and Tirana. Also near the Peurta de la Carne.

Nice roof terrace with cool jacuzzi. Would have given 5 if the breakfast was free. 9 euros was a bit steep considering there is good breakfast places on the doorstep for 5 euros.

Recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Glasvegas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are Worldlwise travellers with almost 50 years experience of internationl travel. On our current trip we have spent five weeks travelling across the southern Europe in Greece, Italy and Spain.
This is the worst hotel in which we have stayed.
When booking we were promised a large, spacious room that was not provided. Welcome was very poor. Handed keys and told we were on the third floor to find the elevator delivered us to the roof outside. Entering through a small outside door into a steep, narrow staircase we found our tiny room. Yes it did have an outside balcony but it was 43 degrees. The tiny bedroom seemed spacious when we used the bathroom. I could not turn around without opening the sliding door. We were charged the full rate and although we complained received no apology.
Yes the lounge rooms on the ground floor are lovely, but we didn't sleep or bathe there.

Room Tip: Check room prior to staying. Do not believe ratings or internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank leisure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Unfortunately we had to wait for our rooms to be ready and we had no assistance when we arrived with our luggage or parking our car unlike other hotels that we have stayed at while in Seville. However, the rooms we received were lovely but on the small side. The owner did give us a lovely bottle of wine for the inconvenience at the start of our stay. The bathroom we had was very small but did the job. We had a lovely decking to sit out on to enjoy the usual sunshine that Seville offer and the bonus was on one night we had fireworks and did not have to move from our room to see them - bonus.
This hotel offers some fascinating rooms to explore - all to do with music.
Breakfast was held up on the roof top, although the dining areas downstairs of the main hotel are decorated lovely too. The hotel has a spa that enables you to relax after a day of sightseeing or for just wanting to cool down from the sun. Most of the staff are friendly, breakfast staff could smile a bit more. Overall, we were all pleased with this hotel and would consider staying here again. Location is great in Old Town and close to good restaurants and attractions. Good security.

Room Tip: Suggest a larger room in the main hotel section. You do not access all rooms from the main entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sharonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,174 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £79 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing