We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Patio de la Alameda
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The staff at this hotel were great. it is no frills but cheap enough,clean and charming. its 10 min walk into town but nearby there are bars and tapas.The walk is ok, and this area is now getting trendy.Kids could play in the large pedestrian square and adults sup on a beer. Saville is a gem and we only got ripped off on the train to Cordoba by the ral company everyone else was great. Enjoy romance,food and culture at affordable prices even in the cathedral area. The art gallery was good and free with an EU passport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuidoTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2011

We only stayed there for one night, but the room, and bathroom were great. We would definitely come back.
For only 7,50 euro you'll get a breakfast. Don't expect to get a extended meal, but it's ok.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

great typical spanish "house", with good rooms and just 10mins walk to the shopping area. lovely piazza in front of the hotel with swings for the kids! recommend it to anyone looking for a true feel of the spanish buildings!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmm__766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We loved the Patio de la Alameda and the Plaza de Hercules. We spent our first 2 nights in Spain there and thought we had a more real experience of Spanish life than in a classic tourist hotel & neighborhood. It is really a vibrant place and the hotel is charming.
The front desk was extremely helpful and sent us to one of our best meals for lunch nearby the first day.
We were in a renovated room, no window (except for the small one onto the courtyard).
The mattress, however, was terrible. All foam. I woke up with the feeling of a broken back both mornings.
Otherwise, clean and provides all the basics, very cute courtyard & flowers, great location, can walk to everywhere (even in the rain).
I'd recommend it to friends who put atmosphere over comfort, only.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I guess there were different factors that helped to have a perfect time in the hotel, good rates, low season, etc.
We spend 2 nights for a very reasonable rate in this charmy hotel. It is true that the hotel is not place on the heart of the city, however the surroundings offer us some nice options for dinning and easily reachable by bus or car.
The room seemed to be renewed recently, very clean, with good furniture, good service and the hotel provided us as well with a very nice "sevillian ambiance".

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechTarragona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

MY daughter checked around and booked this wonderful hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful which made for such a pleasant stay . The room rate is reasonable, they are large and clean. The location is an easy walk to major tourist sights and the nearby restaurants offer good food at reasonable prices. WIFI is free.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbancowgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

We have just returned from a five night stay at the Patio de la Alameda. While there were certainly some strong points, I would not return to this hotel on my next visit to Seville. The hotel offers only apartments with a large living room containing a foldout sofa bed, bedroom with two single beds,and bath, and a good size kitchen (not particularly well equipped). This is very pleasant. There were four of us in our party, and I booked- so I thought- two apartments, one for my wife and me, and the other for my brother and his wife. When I picked up my travel vouchers from my travel agent, however, I discovered that through a misunderstanding I had booked and prepaid one apartment for occupancy by four persons. This is not necessarily the fault of the hotel, but the reason it happened in the first place is that the price for occupancy by four persons in one apartment is virtually the same as the price for two separate apartments for double occupancy. Consequently I did not catch the mistake by looking at the amount of the total bill the first time around. I felt it represented very poor value a night to pay close to 200 Euros a night for a unit shared by four people, two of whom would have to sleep on a sofa bed. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, and the bedding was not very good either. Surprisingly, the single beds in the bedroom were no improvement- hard as a rock! So all of us slept very poorly the whole time we were there and spent a lot of time sleepwalking through Seville. There were some other problems as well, such a room key that barely worked- we had to call the desk clerk on a couple of occasions just to get into the room.
On the plus side, the layout of the hotel is very attractive, with the rooms laid out over several orange-painted patios with attractive tiling and potted plants everywhere. (Alas, you do hear people very loudly coming into their rooms and climbing the stairs as it echoes against the plaster- we were awakened a couple of times at 4 in the morning by people who were undoubtedly leaving for the same early morning flight we had to take back to Amsterdam. )Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is quite limited and there is no frshe orange juice, which is a big omission in Andalusia, but it is at least not that costly for a hotel. The parking garage (16 Euros a day) is entered from the street at the back of the hotel and was very convenient, although it is an utter nightmare getting there by car, one-way streets wherever you turn. The Plaza Alameda de Hercules, on which the hotel faces, is a bit far from the center of town, but it was an enjoyable neighborhood, a bit scruffy, not very touristy at all, with lots of young Spanish people hitting the cafes at night. We had one of the best meals I've had in Spain recently at restaurant Az-Zait, located on Plaza San Lorenzo, just of the southern end of the long narrow Alameda de Hercules. We had a beautifully served four course chef's surprise menu for just under 30 Euros per person, a great value. But next time we go to Seville, we will stay closer to the center, and make sure we have a comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DB1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#29 of 178 in Seville
712 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 178 in Seville
580 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patio de la Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patio de la Alameda

Address: Plaza Alameda de Hercules 56 | District Macarena, 41002 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £38 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patio de la Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a hotel in the central square of Alameda with all the charm of Seville patios. Sevilla Enjoy your way. Old mansion of the last century, in which lived the sculptor Antonio Susillo, now converted into a hotel with style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Patio de la Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pv-Holidays Residence Patio De La Alameda Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing